Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

The Fisher-Price Fold Flat Swing features a sturdy, steel frame for safety and stability. You can feel comfortable that little ones are safe when they use it. The Woodsy Friends Fisher-Price baby swing has a rotating toy bar that will entertain baby for hours. It's an excellent choice because it is lightweight and can be set up in a flash. The forward swinging motion on this portable baby swing will help to relax babies and soothe them to sleep. It's ideal for children who are teething and those who like the rocking sensation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%44 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Great Swing

12/15/2012
By ,
li,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderdfull swing. It was not easy not easy to find a sitting up swing and this fits the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

baby came home at 9lbs 7oz

06/13/2014
By ,
bartlesvile,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing was bought for us by my mother in law. I absolutely loved this swing. I used it day and night for 6 months or so until my son was about 18lbs. It handled him no problem. Reason I stopped using it was because my son became a little more independent. I would often leave it running all night and many hours at a time during the day! It was super helpful for a breastfeeding/pumping mother! I would pump while he slept. Music and nature sounds were very soothing not over stimulating. There is a timer for the music but not the actual swing function which never bothered me. Switching between speeds or shutting swing off is super quiet never woke the baby. The cover is really easy to remove and wash never faded or stained. Took a whole pack of D batteries but lasted about 30 days or so depending on amount of swing usage. Is very portable didn't take it to many places but when I did it was not ever a problem. The low speed is nice and soothing. I have used a few swings where the low speed was a little scary! The only thing I would change would be the mobile. It would works its way to the back after a while and start clanking unless you turn it just right. You can either remove the mobile or tape it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Nice for babies

08/15/2014
By ,
Vallejo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product, its good for the amount of money that I paid. This is a five star product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Great product--frustrated with online ordering.

09/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this item for a gift. I tried to have it delivered to my address instead of the address of the recipient of the gift. It kept defaulting back to the address that was listed on the gift registry. At least the gift was delivered. I just would have preferred to deliver it myself!! :-/
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Product is great

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is great, but I paid a LOT extra for it to be there on a specific date and it wasn't. That's the second time I've ordered from this site and that has happened. If I can avoid it, I will not be ordering from this site again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Grandson loved his Fisher Price fold-flat swing

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson did not know what his new toy was about. After he settled in, and the music, and speed were pushed, he started to smile. This 3 month old child loved tbe swing. The look of being surprised is priceless. Thank you Fisher Price, and thank you Walmart for a quick delivery. I will buy more things from you just for the special treatment, and good product. Bless all of you.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Excellent buy

04/21/2014
By ,
Marion, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this swing seems to be very sturdy & is adjustable so a child can lay back or sit up more. It doesn't take up nearly as much room as a full size one. I don't know why now-a-days these swings can't just have a crank that doesn't run off of electric or batteries, but this one takes D batteries which is bigger than the other one's I've read about. This made me think they will last longer. It does a great job of swinging at different levels. The music or nature sounds are a nice option...most of the others didn't seem to have both. Everything is washable & the mobile is entertaining, too. I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Great Swing

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing put together very nicely. It also folds nice for storage. Our 3 month old granddaughter just loves looking at the mobile while listening to the music. She actually took a long nap in it instead of her pack n play. We don't use her bouncy seat anymore. This swing has a lot more features than any other swing we looked at for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

My 2 mo. old grandson loves it.

11/07/2012
By ,
Brown County, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a lot of parts to assemble but the instructions were clear & very understandable. Grandson will no longer sleep in the bassinet at Grandma's. He wants the swing. Even tries to rock or swing in his bouncer at home! Best swing I've had. I've had twin sons, & 2 separate daughters, & this is the 7th grandson, so we've gone through a lot of swings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Baby Loves it!

01/06/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Baby loves the swing it is her favorite spot, colors good for boy or girl, good price for nice swing, nice tunes!
Cons: Only has 2 different seating settings, completely reclined and partially seated
I use it at the lowest swing setting and it is still kind of fast for my newborn
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

great swing

10/15/2012
By ,
Victoria, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compared to much pricier swings, we found this product to have all the functions at less the cost.
the adjustable seat is great for our son and wife's month old to sit comfortably, and the mobile keeps him soothed. My son was happy it was easy to assemble, sturdy and doesnt take up alot of floor space!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Excellent Baby Swing

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had many swings for my babies, nieces/nephews ect and this swing by far is the best swing I've ever owned! It accommodates all shapes and sizes of babies! I would recommend this swing for anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

love this!

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a one month old who has a lot of trouble with upset stomach and doesn't sleep well. This swing has been a lifesaver. It soothes him right to sleep and he loves the music
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

No Real Complaints

07/28/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was purchased for my granddaughter to replace a different brand I had gotten. This product is very sturdy and uses actual screws to hold it together. I am very impressed with the fold flat ability making it so easy to store.The mobile is a great entertainment for the baby and the music and sounds are very soothing. I was a little disappointed in the seat. It does not look very comfortable but of course I can't really rate the comfort. I would definitely recommend the Fisher-Price Swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Great product for the price

10/28/2013
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing to have at my house for my grandaughter that is 3 months old. They have a Graco swing at their house that was much more expensive than the Fisher Price and have the same features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends
01/25/2013
By ,
Estell Manor, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. I like how it is not as low to the ground as a lot of other ones are. My Granddaughter was very happy being in it and looking at the mobile. A good product for the money and would purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

This swing is a life saver

07/07/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this swing, and so does my baby. It was easy to put together, and it feels strong and sturdy. My baby loves this swing. Anytime he is fussy, or I have things I need to get done around the house, I can put him in it and he is entertained for hours. He loves the water sound, and it puts him right to sleep when he is fussy. This swing has kept me sane since I got it. I have been able to get a few things done without worrying about my baby. I would definitely recommend this to new moms who need an extra hand. The only "bad" thing I will say is, make sure you buy lots of batteries! I've gone through a lot since we got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Great price

03/22/2013
By ,
Pasadena, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the swing for the price and the fact that it seems it's going to last her for longer as it reclines and sits up as of now I think the lowest speed is to fast for her she weights 8 pounds 21 inches long but I would recommend it I wasn't going to buy a pricy swing that she was only going to use for a couple of months!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Great swing

07/25/2014
By ,
Boston, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson. It came so quick via free delivery. it is so adorable and the fold up feature is perfect. The baby loves it. Not only does it have music it has nature sounds and it has 6 speed settings.My daughter loves this swing and so does her baby. I'm glad I purchased this! Great swing. Don't miss out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Great swing for our grandbaby!

12/04/2013
By ,
Mount Vernon, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to asemble and light weight, not your mother's swing. The mobile is very cute! Love the portability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next