Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

The Fisher-Price Fold Flat Swing features a sturdy, steel frame for safety and stability. You can feel comfortable that little ones are safe when they use it. The Woodsy Friends Fisher-Price baby swing has a rotating toy bar that will entertain baby for hours. It's an excellent choice because it is lightweight and can be set up in a flash. The forward swinging motion on this portable baby swing will help to relax babies and soothe them to sleep. It's ideal for children who are teething and those who like the rocking sensation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%37 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Great Swing

12/15/2012
By ,
li,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderdfull swing. It was not easy not easy to find a sitting up swing and this fits the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

baby came home at 9lbs 7oz

06/13/2014
By ,
bartlesvile,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing was bought for us by my mother in law. I absolutely loved this swing. I used it day and night for 6 months or so until my son was about 18lbs. It handled him no problem. Reason I stopped using it was because my son became a little more independent. I would often leave it running all night and many hours at a time during the day! It was super helpful for a breastfeeding/pumping mother! I would pump while he slept. Music and nature sounds were very soothing not over stimulating. There is a timer for the music but not the actual swing function which never bothered me. Switching between speeds or shutting swing off is super quiet never woke the baby. The cover is really easy to remove and wash never faded or stained. Took a whole pack of D batteries but lasted about 30 days or so depending on amount of swing usage. Is very portable didn't take it to many places but when I did it was not ever a problem. The low speed is nice and soothing. I have used a few swings where the low speed was a little scary! The only thing I would change would be the mobile. It would works its way to the back after a while and start clanking unless you turn it just right. You can either remove the mobile or tape it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Excellent buy

04/21/2014
By ,
Marion, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this swing seems to be very sturdy & is adjustable so a child can lay back or sit up more. It doesn't take up nearly as much room as a full size one. I don't know why now-a-days these swings can't just have a crank that doesn't run off of electric or batteries, but this one takes D batteries which is bigger than the other one's I've read about. This made me think they will last longer. It does a great job of swinging at different levels. The music or nature sounds are a nice option...most of the others didn't seem to have both. Everything is washable & the mobile is entertaining, too. I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

This swing is a life saver

07/07/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this swing, and so does my baby. It was easy to put together, and it feels strong and sturdy. My baby loves this swing. Anytime he is fussy, or I have things I need to get done around the house, I can put him in it and he is entertained for hours. He loves the water sound, and it puts him right to sleep when he is fussy. This swing has kept me sane since I got it. I have been able to get a few things done without worrying about my baby. I would definitely recommend this to new moms who need an extra hand. The only "bad" thing I will say is, make sure you buy lots of batteries! I've gone through a lot since we got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

love this!

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a one month old who has a lot of trouble with upset stomach and doesn't sleep well. This swing has been a lifesaver. It soothes him right to sleep and he loves the music
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Baby Loves it!

01/06/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Baby loves the swing it is her favorite spot, colors good for boy or girl, good price for nice swing, nice tunes!
Cons: Only has 2 different seating settings, completely reclined and partially seated
I use it at the lowest swing setting and it is still kind of fast for my newborn
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Excellent Baby Swing

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had many swings for my babies, nieces/nephews ect and this swing by far is the best swing I've ever owned! It accommodates all shapes and sizes of babies! I would recommend this swing for anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

My 2 mo. old grandson loves it.

11/07/2012
By ,
Brown County, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a lot of parts to assemble but the instructions were clear & very understandable. Grandson will no longer sleep in the bassinet at Grandma's. He wants the swing. Even tries to rock or swing in his bouncer at home! Best swing I've had. I've had twin sons, & 2 separate daughters, & this is the 7th grandson, so we've gone through a lot of swings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Baby is happy!

07/07/2014
By ,
Lewisberry, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only thing to change would be the 2 stars hanging. Too high up, a little lower or option to be lowered and not on velcro. Already lost one star!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Very nice swing

07/04/2014
By ,
Bellville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this swing for my granddaughter to use at our house. Easy to assemble. The folding option was the selling point on this. My daughter liked it so much she ordered one for her house. The baby was content to swing starting at 6 weeks. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

great swing

10/15/2012
By ,
Victoria, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compared to much pricier swings, we found this product to have all the functions at less the cost.
the adjustable seat is great for our son and wife's month old to sit comfortably, and the mobile keeps him soothed. My son was happy it was easy to assemble, sturdy and doesnt take up alot of floor space!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Fold flat swing woodsy friends

07/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Box previously open, missing screws & directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Great product for the price

10/28/2013
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing to have at my house for my grandaughter that is 3 months old. They have a Graco swing at their house that was much more expensive than the Fisher Price and have the same features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Baby likes it

05/02/2014
By ,
Chicago IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby girl really likes this swing we have the mamaroo and a rocker and this swing is the only thing that can put her to sleep. She can sleep for up to 2 hrs while on the swing.
The strap-ons are a bit on the shorter side and when u initially turn it on it makes a knocking noise I usually push the swing to gain momentum this usually gets rid of the noise.
Overall great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Enjoying it

06/14/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this item and it works wonderful. My son enjoys it and it swings fine. My little one is 12 lbs and I was a little concerned because of other reviews but it works fine. It was a little difficult to put together but other than that it's good to go. I would suggest this swing to any parent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

comfy swing

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a swing but not the average ones that are out there. This one is just like the old fashion kind. My 7 week old loves it. It's comfy and reclines all the way back. I Like that he will fit in it for a while
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Great swing

10/31/2013
By ,
West Allis, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing for my daycare. The 2 month old LOVES it. I love that it has music. Also I love the fact that you can fold it flat for storage. It was very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends
01/25/2013
By ,
Estell Manor, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. I like how it is not as low to the ground as a lot of other ones are. My Granddaughter was very happy being in it and looking at the mobile. A good product for the money and would purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Great price

03/22/2013
By ,
Pasadena, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the swing for the price and the fact that it seems it's going to last her for longer as it reclines and sits up as of now I think the lowest speed is to fast for her she weights 8 pounds 21 inches long but I would recommend it I wasn't going to buy a pricy swing that she was only going to use for a couple of months!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Fold Flat Swing, Woodsy Friends

Great swing for our grandbaby!

12/04/2013
By ,
Mount Vernon, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to asemble and light weight, not your mother's swing. The mobile is very cute! Love the portability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next