Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pioneer Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pioneer Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

The Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package is designed to expand your system, customize your experience, and provide superior sound quality. It features Bluetooth feature, which makes it easy for hands-free calling. This car sound system packages has an built-in CD player, which is widely compatible with MP3 and WMA formats. The Advanced Sound Retriever (ASD) adjusts the frequency response and sound pressure in its respective high and low frequency ranges. This Pioneer Bluetooth car stereo also includes two x 6.5-inch two-way speakers with an IMPP 6.5" woofer cone design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%34 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package
03/14/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased and installed this for my girlfriend in her 2001 Jetta a few weekends ago. It's an excellent system and also a great value for the money.
I had seen this kit on sale around the holidays and kept thinking there had to be a catch for it's low price ($99). The features are unbelievable and this system is pretty much directly equivalent to Pioneer's DEH-7300BT radio (but without the remote control) for which there are plenty of reviews and YouTube videos you can watch.
The only weakness is the included speaker set which does not do a great job in either the treble or bass departments, but I was just considering the speakers as a bonus for the feature rich radio. Honestly they're OK and better than blown stock speakers any day, but they have a noticeable difference in sound quality from the Pioneer TS-G1643 speakers I purchased separately and installed in the front doors. If I had to do it over again I would get two matching sets of speakers, maybe even upgrading to the Pioneer TS-G1644s which handle more power.
For some, the brightness of the this unit's lights might be distracting. She loved it because this radio sits very low in her console and gives her extra light in an otherwise unlit area. I can imagine this could cause problems if the unit were mounted nearer eye level or if you are particularly sensitive to bright lights in a dark car.
Bluetooth speakerphone works great with her iPhone, but you cannot use Bluetooth to play song audio. Also, it appears recent calls/missed calls/etc do not pull from the phone but are stored on the radio (and I think that memory is cleared each time the radio is turned off). No big deal, just something to know.
The iPod/iPhone interface is also great. I really like the way Pioneer gives you the option to switch between iPod control modes (using the radio or the iPhone itself). You can choose which song info you want displayed: artist, album name, song name, etc when playing over USB. I was pleased to see that Pandora song names were also displayed when using it with the Pandora app. I also liked the option to turn off the Aux-In option from the mode switching if you decide to use the USB input. It's just one less button press when cycling through from Radio/CD Player/USB.
Overall, very pleased and would definitely recommend this radio - especially for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

I love it!!!!! Great Value!

02/10/2012
By ,
Orange County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this item as a gift and I am soooo happy I did. I have an older car so any kind of speakers and stereo would have sufficed. However, this item exceeded my needs and expectations. It was a gift so I wasn't aware of the price but WOW! What a bargain! I highly recommend this to anyone wanting an easy-to-use interface for their iPod and cellular devices. The bluetooth feature allows you to view your entire phone book and call log through the convenience of having it right there in front of you. Also the microphone included is awesome because I don't have to yell into it for the person on the other side of the call to understand and hear me. According to the people whom I've spoken to, there is no echo or static at all (so that's good). I'm in love with the iPod feature as well. My iPod is always charged and my entire iPod library and playlists are accessible though the front. How convenient! Oh and did I mention the great sound I get?? Crisp and Clear =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

Awesome little package

12/27/2011
By ,
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It turns out that this was even cheaper at my local Walmart than it was advertised online.
I just installed it today, and everything works as expected.
I was actually a little concerned that maybe the latest iOS version (iOS 5) for the iphone would not be compatible, but everything worked like a charm.
In fact, the track skip buttons even work when playing pandora radio.
Everything is super easy... Plug your iPhone in and a few seconds later your tracks just start playing automatically. The blutooth connection works great, and the speed-dial buttons will be very handy.
The speakers arent super high end, but probably an upgrade for most stock speakers. They say 6.5 but they also have mounting holes to fit 6.75 (slightly less common) as well.
My only concern at this point is that this unit does not appear on the pioneer website, so we might not get any software updates for it. It would also be nice to have dimming control, and if music streaming worked over bluetooth. I would also like to see a way to activate the voice control feature of an iPhone from the controls on the radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

Very Surprising!!

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this system at my local Walmart for 99.00. Easy install and everything hooked up nice. I have not used the speakers yet so I cannot comment on that. The head unit made my factory speakers sound 10x better. I couldn't believe it!!..Nice looking deck too and the bluetooth phone option was SWEET!!. This deck paired up with my phone no problem and then picked up my contacts automatically and installed in the deck. Phone calls are a breeze with clear calls coming and going. Well worth the money!!!!.Very pleased with the purchase and its going to get even better when I add the speakers, amp and subs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 5 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

Amazing Deal!

12/24/2011
By ,
Florence, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went in my local store to purchase this product and it was actually only $99! After I purchased the one year warranty as well, the total amount was $117. I am extremely pleased with this purchase and with the item overall. The bluetooth feature is easy to use, the ipod features are very easy to use, and the stereo also looks great. I have yet to put the speakers in but I'm sure they will also be great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nc
How do you set the clock on it?
Posted 01/24/2012
How do you set the clock on the stero? and the adapter for the microphone is too small, can't hook it up. how come and where can I get the right size one?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

Exceptional Boom for the Buck

02/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this kit to replace my beloved Alpine, which never failed me, but was old and lacked the features of the newer systems. Being a die-hard Alpine fan, I was skeptical about what a $99 kit would actually sound like. I could not be more pleased. The sound is crisp and range is very good for the price. The bluetooth sound quality is excellent and the iPod interface works flawlessly. I really expected to sacrifice quality on such an inexpensive kit, but I could not be more pleased. Installation was super-easy as well. I am a thirty-something female with limited mechanical/technical skills, and was able to install the entire system in about an hour and a half -much to the surprise of my boyfriend, who was sure he would have to do it for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 7 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package
12/21/2011
By ,
Sac. CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for few days now and i must say, I'm very impress with the price for this deck. With the 2 speakers best deal you can find. I love the bluetooth work very well, easy set up and also i like about this deck is that my antenna broke but i can still get the radio like if i had one. Overall i must say is that this is really a good deal and bang for the buck
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 8 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package
01/17/2012
By ,
hammond, louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product after looking , for over a week or 2. I searched Best Buy, Crutchfield, amazon. to name a few. I have always been a fan of pioneer, kenwood, and Alpine. After looking at all the "bells and whistles", for the price this unit is truthfully unbeatable. The blue-tooth was the main reson I bought this product. I am in my vehicle for at least 2 hrs per day. In heavy traffic alot. The external Mike is great, which I must say I didn't find on some of the other (Higher Priced) name brands. There's nothing I dont like about this head unit, and the Wal-mart where I shop had it for $99
instead of the price offered online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

Great System For Anybody!!!!!!

01/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system is a GREAT value & works just as great... The BT feature makes my phone work better than it ever has... This system also makes my replacement 6.5 MTX speakers sound better than they ever have!!! Would & do recommend this system to everyone!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

Great Value at a Good Price

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great AM/FM reception and has a good blue tooth feature. It is very easy to setup and I am overall very happy with the product. This product is definitely worth the $120
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 11 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package
02/14/2012
By ,
Hsv, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product a week ago. I am very pleased with it! I have a 1996 Nissan Maxima with Bose speakers in it. Wow...it sounds like some woofers in it. I love the bluetooth it paired right up with my blackberry phone. The sound comes though the speakers loud and clear when you are on the phone. It's so nice, your contacts are on the screen of the cd player. I will be installing the Pioneer speakers in my 2004 Mustang. Pioneer is a good product and i'm willing to bet that my Mustang will sound the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

Great product for the price

04/18/2012
By ,
Escondido, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stereo is great. everything works perfectly, the hand free calling, the ipod works, and it looks good. Easy to install. For the price its an unbeatable deal
The speakers were good too, easy to install and look good, I just wish they were a little louder but other then that everything is great and Im very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package
03/29/2012
By ,
Iowa Park,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a real great deal, just what I wanted for my iPhone 4
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package
12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound system put in my 1988 Toyota pickup, bolted right in perfect fit. Sounds great and the hands free work perfectly. Best buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 15 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

Excellent migthy equipment

04/13/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is as complete as it can get in every sense. Radio, cd with MP3 reading, aux input, USB input, Plus Bluetooth for phone... then good speakers and powerful sound. I´ve installed on a pick up with no problem at all (be sure to get the correct cable adapting system to save time). Blue tooth works cristal clear. love it. Little disappointed that there´s no music streaming with phone but they say they mean to have a better quality sound which I agree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package
03/31/2012
By ,
Lebanon, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal,hard to beat for the money. Easy to install with the right installation kit and antana adapter for you automobile. Free shipping to my local Walmart. Couldn't ask for anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

Very good Value.

01/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Good quality radio for the price. Bluetooth for phone works very well.
Cons: Does not support bluetooth streaming. Does not come with a remote control
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

Excellent item for the price you will never regret

04/17/2012
By ,
lomita
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price great machine I always love Pioneer this unit has BT and MP3 this is fantastic excellent quality music only from walmart.
Nimal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package
03/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product and works great with my i phone for music and calls
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 20 for Pioneer DXT-736BT Complete Car Audio Package

Great stereo for the price!

08/14/2012
By ,
Nineveh, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this stereo to replace the factory stereo in my car. Installation took some time to get the wiring to work with the adapter we were able to find, but not too bad. Stereo works good. The USB and auxiliary ports work great. These are the 2 features I was really looking for in a stereo. The signal strength for the antenna does not seem to be as good with this stereo as the factory stereo. I did not use the speakers yet. Sounds good through the factory speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next