Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Westinghouse Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

Enjoy full-HD 1080p resolution, dramatic contrast and smooth motion performance with the Westinghouse 40" LCD HDTV. It has DayBright high contrast LCD for both day and night viewing of the 16.7 million true colors. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Westinghouse 40" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

Excellent TV - with HD receiver and Home theater

10/10/2011
By ,
Greenwood, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really a great TV for the price! Picture is very sharp with nice clarity. DO NOT buy this TV and use regular cable or another source that isn't HD - you will not be happy. Also you must use an alternate sound source as the speaker system is barely tolerable. If you connect to an HD source and even a small home stereo system, you will be very happy with this purchase. Rivals other models costing twice as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Review 2 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025
10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One neat feature is that if I am watching tv during day, the screen contrast changes and adjusts to the light! Now that's forward thinking!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+46points
Review 3 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

Shopped for over a year and this was the BEST BUY.

10/11/2011
By ,
Richmond VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall this product is splendid. Great Value for money. We are very happy we got this TV and glad we got it from Walmart .com ... Picture, Sound, everything is amazing for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 4 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025
10/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Westinghouse has been around for decades. I own a few of their products and always been happy; so, it was not a big decision when I needed another tv. Very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Review 5 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

Great with surround sound!

11/11/2011
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love everything about this TV except for the sound quality. If you don't have surround sound, it's terrible but as long as it's hooked up to a surround system, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025
10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth motion performance and incredible contrast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 7 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025
10/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love watching sports and action movies on my new tv. Incredible contrast and smooth motion performance makes for a great experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 8 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

Amazing Picture!

10/15/2011
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for his birthday and he loves it! The picture quality is so amazing! I feel like the price was a good value for the quality of the tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025
10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been impressed by this tv from day one. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 10 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

Good product, good value, American-made Name

10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good TV that doesn't say Sansui (or similar) on the front. Just set it up last night. Only drawback I see is that the on-screen report that tells about the program that you are watching does not show the next programs coming on that channel. I use antenna.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025
10/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant picture and colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 12 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

Excellent HDTV // Excellent Value

12/08/2011
By ,
New Richmond, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been in the market for a flat screen, HD television for quite some time, and did a lot of price-point and product research. With so many different brands, options and variations available, the HD market is a bit convoluted. After narrowing our choices down to a select few models/manufacturers, we finally decided it was time to make a purchase. With the frenzy of 'Black Friday' at a pretty ridiculous level this year, there was absolutely zero chance of us fighting the crowds in any store. When we saw that Walmart was offering this 40" Westinghouse (a brand we've owned and trusted) at an extremely competitive price, we jumped on it. That tiny bit of reservation and anxiousness we had in the back of our minds was quickly put to rest the moment we hooked it up. The setup process was quick and easy and the picture quality was outstanding. There aren't a ton of technical bells and whistles, but what it has is useful, and again, pretty easy. The only 'con' we have noticed is that the sound quality isn't the best. That said, it's certainly not the worst either. We use a home theater system for audio anyway, so it really doesn't hinder our viewing experience at all. If you're in the market for HD and aren't looking to break the bank, this 40" Westinghouse would come highly recommended from our family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

Great tv for the money

11/21/2011
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering you can get a bigger tv on black Friday for cheaper but this tv is great for the money. Gaming looks awesome. Sound quality is very good. I would definetly recommend this tv to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

Great Bang for your Buck

11/21/2011
By ,
Berlin, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this last week and liked it so much, I got the 32" for my parents. Ship to store was fast and easy. Easy to set up and adjust. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

Look NO Further!

11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchase this TV 6 months ago to replace a 720p, 1080p ROCKS! Sound and picture is excellent! With Walmart return policy I never worry about purchasing a item! If I don't love it, back it goes & without a stocking fee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

Best Value in this class as of Dec 2011

12/01/2011
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All in all this is the best value in this class. Awesome picture and sound if you use a cable box. If the sound acts up, just hit the MTS button to change the type of sound (stereo/sap/mono). If you hook the TV directly to your cable line (without the cable box) you will need to scan using the QAM option to get digital/HD versions of your local stations. For some reason you have to call Westinghouse to get the 5 digit access code to do this. Or, send a text message to westinghouse (95495) with "tuner" followed by your serial number followed by "qam" and the code will be sent to youl or text westinghouse with your s/n to get an access code to do this. The nice feature is that it is really easy to skip (delete) all the scrambled channels that are added by the autoprogram. Cable companies vary on what they carry but I have about 10 awesome HD channels via cable without using the cable box. Note: if you want to autoprogram for local stations using an antenna you need a different access code......send the same text but use "atsc" instead of "qam".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

Nice HDTV

11/25/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great HDTV for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025
11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with everything and with the service and delivery to my local store. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025

absolutely a great buy!

11/24/2011
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets my highest expectations as regards color, soiund and performance. Westinghouse is one of the oldest electronic brands and it should rate right up there with the other top brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Westinghouse 40" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, VR-4025
12/14/2011
By ,
boston,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this on sale and it was well worth it I would get a sound bar or a system to hook up to it but overall grrrrrrreat t.v
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next