Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rimmel Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

Rimmel Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

Clear Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, clear, helps support the natural growth of your eyelashes and eyebrows. Rimmel lash serum will help your eyebrows look fuller and help your eyelashes appear longer and thicker. This clear Rimmel serum will give your lashes the look you want without added color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%23 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

Good

12/05/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was a great deal for the results. I don't really like the makeup brand in particular, but when I saw it was in stock, I went ahead and bought it because I was desperate. I had fake eyelashes for a long time and finally got rid of them. Of course, my eyelashes had huge gaps on them and even my sister said they looked terrible with mascara. So I bought it hoping it would bring back my eyelashes to normal. I saw a difference within the first night! I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and it seems like my eyelashes are back to normal and a bit thicker and longer! It's not crazy dramatic, but you get what you paid for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

really lengthens your lashes

02/15/2014
By ,
cerritos, california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ive had this product for nearly a year now and i can say it has worked true to its name. it really does give you longer lashes but youll have to use it everyday for at most a month to see visible results. at least thats what i did and i stopped and did it less often and then once in a blue moon. my lashes are thin but thanks to this serum theyre now a mm or 2 longer. the applicator for the lashes is like a screw but it works well and one pump has enought for one eye. the formula doesnt try really fast so youll have to be careful and not rub your eyes. if you put too much on it clumps your lashes together but it really isnt a problem for me since i only wear it at night when i sleep. in the end this product lengthened my lashes A LOT but not nessasaily thickened them but the package didnt claim thickening or volumnizing so you get what you pay for. however i did grow new lashes so lucky me. the effectiveness really depends on you. im full chinese btws so good luck and i hope this product works for you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

Great price at Walmart/great product/great value

11/15/2012
By ,
Santa barbara
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used RapidLash for several years with success. It seems my lashes go through phases where the serum makes them very long, then after 9 months or so, they start falling out. Then if I keep up the application of RapidLash they start growing again.
I found rimmel lash accelerator serum at the drugstore and the price is really low (Amazon is charging a lot more). I paid $9.99. I see Walmart is charging less. The quantity, .37oz, is almost four times more than rapidlash's .10 oz. So at the lowest price for rapidlash, about $30 incl tax and shipping, Rimmel's price is really low. I started using it 2 weeks ago, and I swear it seems to be working already. Maybe it's the change in formula from RapidLash. Whatever it is, I'm really pleased. I have to say, I'm thrilled to find such an affordable product that works so well.
A caveat is that it's harsher than Rapidlash, so if you aren't careful, it can make your eyes sting. Just don't get any inside the eyelid.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

This is a great product!

02/16/2013
By ,
64086
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this at night. When I first started using this, for the first few days, my eyelashes would be 'gummy' or webby in the morning. After those first days of use the gumminess stopped. I think I was not working the product into my lashes (like you would for a mascara). After the first week I noticed an improvement, after 2 weeks I noticed that my eyelashes were much thicker and longer. I have not quit using this and I highly recommend it. It seems that this helps stop breakage, therefore my lashes were longer, thicker and some slight bald patches are now filled in. I had no idea that my eyelashes needed that much improving until after using this. The price cannot be beat and I am thinking of checking into the more expensive products to help actually grow lashes. Like I said, I am thinking this stops breakage but does not start new growth. This is my opinion and it might work differently for other people. I have fair/medium skin, dark lashes, blue eyes, sensitive skin (oily too) and am 37.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

Amazing

03/04/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lashes are already fuller and longer. I only apply the serum before retiring for the evening (and have missed a night or two due to exhaustion) yet the results are truly noticeable. I'm using this on my eyebrows as well and they are filling in nicely. It's important for me to note that this product has not irritated my very sensitive eyes, thank goodness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

AWESOME!!

09/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this lash growth serum!!!! My eyelashes are Sooo much Longer & Thicker!!! I use it in the morning under my makeup and at night. I apply it like an eyeliner at the base of my top lashes on the lash line,only using the little soft brush at the end. I haven't had any irritation at all! The ingredients are really good in this,the same as the high-end peptide lash serums...peptides encourage eyelash growth through stimulating the keratin genes responsible for long, thick lashes, without any side effects!!
I will def purchase again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear
06/05/2012
By ,
Shreveport,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really does do what it claims to do. I've got lashes that are thin, & have a lighter color on the tips. When I use this, they become darker & fuller, so I really don't need dark mascara. That's good, because I'm blind in 1 eye & have 1/2 vision in the other. I hate getting dark mascara on my face when I'm trying to apply it. This is a good thing for those with vision problems, and it really is great with your lashes when you apply it at bedtime, too. It does what it claims to do! Excellent!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

Excellent product

01/17/2014
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product. I have strawberry blond hair so my eyelashes are practically invisible. Unfortunately they are also short and sparse. I've used this product for less than two weeks and my lashes are amazing. They feel not only thicker but also longer. Now, I know part of this is wishful thinking but they are definitely thicker. I've used much more expensive products than this one before but now I'm sticking with this one! I'll be able to keep my fuller lashes because I can afford the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

Pretty Awesome :)

10/23/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only been using this about 2 weeks and only at night, before bed. I already see a noticeable difference! I am 30 and, since having the left side of my face slightly set ablaze when I was 12, my left lashes have always been stubby, as if I cut the tips :/ They are growing with this! Also, I am having NEW lashes grow where there were none before, such as the inner corners. One more thing I'd like to mention is that I have very sensitive eyes (can't even line my waterline) and I have experienced no stinging or irritation at all! Can't wait to see what the next 2 weeks brings! Also, try the Physicians Formula 2-n-1 liquid eyeliner + lash boosting serum.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

excelent product

04/03/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical about buying this product, I read the reviews and decided to try it. I have long and full lashes to begin with, This serum really works, in just two weeks I started to see more lashes and got longer and thicker in diameter. It makes a month now that I have been using it and now I think that I will use it to maintain the gain of lashes. I love my batting my lashes now, lashes stopped falling. My bottom lashes have grown double in lenght and much fuller. I use at night at bed time. Longer lashes means less sanding wood dust in my eyes when i work in my shop .LOL
TREAT YOURSELF TO THIS GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

Excellent!

05/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend had purchased one of the more pricy products for lash growth and her lashes were beautiful so I checked out a few options but decided to go with this since it was so inexpensive and I could pick it up at Wal Mart. I LOVE IT! I apply it under mascara and also along the lash line in the morning and before bed. My lashes are definitely thicker and longer! Don't waste money on the more expensive products!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

Very good potential

03/15/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for two weeks and I already have visible results. Nothing too noticeable, but hair growth is definitely happening. I still have way more than half a bottle, so it's a good value and I hope to keep having progress as I use the rest of the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

Amazing!

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this product about 3 months ago. At first I didn't really notice a difference, but after a while my lashes, espically my inner corner lashes were longer! What I do when I wear this is I put 1 coat and let it dry. Don't put your mascara right after it dries cause it clumps. Once dried, I take a pick, the end of a floss threader and I pick the clumps out. Then I do my mascara routine. This product is amazing and definitely worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear
07/10/2012
By ,
Danbury, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, my order came very quickly which was great and i've only been using the Rimmel Lash Accelerator for about a week so a little too soon to see if makes lashes grow BUT price is great compared to other stores and I love how easy it is to use and the fact it's clear and lightweight. So far I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

great!

08/01/2012
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely love...i put it on on days when i'm not going anywhere....and before bed....works well. the only thing i dont like is the brush...its basically a stick....there is a small brush on the end if you want to do your eyebrows....otherwise...its AWESOME!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

So far, So good

01/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this for about 2 weeks and my friend began to notice my eyelashes. they feel stronger, prettier, and i use less mascara. Best used when no makeup is on.. like maybe overnight. my friend who noticed bought her some too. she complained about the price, but she said she feels like they might be growing, shes only had it for a day or two.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

LOVE IT

08/28/2012
By ,
GG, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
SEEN GREAT RESULTS
I PUT IT ON DURING THE DAY
AND BEFORE I GO TO BED
MY LASHES HAVE GROWN & IS MORE FULLER/THICKER
RECCOMEND TO EVERYONE...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

Did not see a difference

08/21/2012
By ,
Watertown, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product about a month ago and I have been putting it on before bed. I have not seen a change in my eyelashes whatsoever. Too bad cause I was hoping this product would work :-/
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

Awesome!

06/20/2013
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a clear mascara and happened upon this product. I thought it wouldn't hurt to get it since it claims to boost growth, and even if it didn't work, at least I would still have a clear mascara to use. I never put my hopes into these kinds of products, nor have I really ever went out on a limb to purposely purchase them either. I have used this product ONE time and I can already see results!! I think that is AWESOME! My lashes are not very long to begin with and even with mascara they don't look very much longer. I curled my clean lashes and they were definitely much longer then they ever have been before. After a coat of regular mascara, they were even longer and more noticeable. I will definitely be purchasing this product again! Way to go Rimmel!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rimmel Lash Accelerator Serum, Clear

very disapointed with Rimmel

08/30/2013
By ,
Loving
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I LOVE Rimmel products , I use them EVERYDAY , I got this because of the positive reviews and I know Rimmel is GREAT , BUT this stuff goes on clumpy , its got brissel like applicator . I use L'Oreal Lash serum , it's a few bucks more than this but it has a very soft applicator and it dries VERY fast , I can used it and 1 minute later apply my eye liner and mascara . this is just not a good product . LOVE RIMMEL , just don't like this 1 product . I have been using it now for 3 weeks and have not seen any results .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next