Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blue Runner Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Blue Runner Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Styled after the home cooking of Southern Louisiana, Blue Runner Red Beans are a family favorite. Blue Runner Beans are lightly seasoned and pair beautifully with smoked sausage, pork chop, fried seafood, hand shanks or fried chicken. You can let your culinary imagination run wild when pairing these cream style Creole red beans. Stock up this year with a pack of 12 Blue Runner Red Beans and wow your family with a signature Creole dish. Don't forget to top off any meal with cornbread and greens, the authentic New Orleans way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

jOANNE

04/22/2013
By ,
Green Valley, Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was short of the intewnded 12 cans. Cans were bent and bulging, Food bank here wouldn't take them. VERY poor packaging. Will never order Wal-Mart products on line again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Delicious

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are as good as home cooked. On days when I have a taste for red beans but doesnt feel like the wait...wow! they are the best. Other times when I'm cooking for a large family, I cook my dry beans as usual except I cut some of the cooking time, after my beans are completely done, I add a can or two of the Blue Runner red beans to get the instant creamy texture that you usually need to wait for your dry beans to cook down to (usually another hour of cooking). Everyone always ask " what did you put in these bean? they are off the chain, delicious!" Thank you Blue Runner and thank you Walmart for selling these, I use to buy these at a local major chain grocery store, but I relocated to a state that didn't have that chain store nor did any local store carry them.So, thanks again for my Walmart app/Walmart.com.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

WANTING A TASTE OF NEW ORLEANS?

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up just outside New Orleans and when my mother tried the Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans over 45 years ago, she stopped making Red and Rice from scratch this is what she the only brand she would use. In fact all my Mother's side (Daddy's a northerner) uses Blue Runner. They say it's just as good as what they make from scratch without soaking and cooking all day. Depending on family taste ingredients vary, an Internet search on Blue Runner Red Bean and Rice recipe will give some good ideas. This is a staple in my pantry and I am so grateful that Walmart offers this online. It is easier having family ship cans and Airlines now limit baggage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Love These Beans!

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were a fav of mine during the oil clean-up days in Louisiana, but have had trouble finding them in Oregon. Walmart had these out to me in no time at all...think it was just a couple of days and I only paid for standard shipping!
Will be sure to purchase again from them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Where's the Beans

02/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The label on the can clearly shows whole beans in cream sauce. Totally misleading. The can contains 100% mush, not one whole bean to be found. Completely useless to me for making Red Beans and rice. Matter of fact I can't do not know any reason to buy them. If you want real beans in a thick beans sauce DO NOT buy these.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Very good Cajun style red beans.

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent on rice with a grilled sausage, wow! Just remember to ad the Crystal hot sauce. Not Tabasco.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Brings back my childhood

11/04/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent alot of my youth in the New Orleans area. Red beans and rice were a staple meal. A friend who lives in New Orleans recommended these when I mentioned how much I missed a good plate of red beans.
These exceeded all expectations. Throw in some smoked sausage and its a meal fit for a king!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

New Orleans Flavor

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Authentic New Orleans cuisine main stay. Great fo many dishes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Cajun freak

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Um good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Flavor from home brought to me

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss being able to buy this item from home. I have asked the local Walmart here to please carry it, but I have had no luck with them acquiring them yet. I would probably buy more of them if they were stocked in my local store.
These are easy to prepare and have great flavor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Less prep time. Great taste.

01/20/2013
By ,
Southeast Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is about the closest thing you're gonna get to a slow cooked soaked pack of Camelia red beans on a Monday. I'm serious. Totally recommend Blue Runner all day long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

fair enough

11/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
taste good, I just added some olive oil, oregano and goya adobo :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Makes a quick pot of beans

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cook some regular canned beans with the flavors you want for a short time then add these. Looks like you have been cooking all day. They don't have them in the stores up north.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

THE beans of beans.

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE beans of beans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Good Red Beans

10/18/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These arrived in good condition with no dents. I just wish Walmart would sell Blue Runner Navy beans by mail order also since no local stores carry Blue Runner beans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Real New Orleans Red Beans

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lived in New Orleans for over 7 years. I used these when I lived there and ever since I left. I always order them for the authentic New Orleans taste, no matter where I have lived. Just add some Kielbasa, Tony Cachere's and pour over rice for an great New Orleans dish.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

every can was dented.

02/11/2014
By ,
Red Oak Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The taste of the product was what I expected having used the product in the past. I was a little unhappy because every can that I received was dented.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Two Dented Cans

08/18/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product shipped with two dented cans, but they were still useable. I believe the product should be a cheaper price, just because when purchased in Louisiana you can get the 27 ounce can for the price of the 16 ounce if you could purchased them individually. The next time I am in the South I will just bring home a case instead of doing an online order.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Genuine Creole Flavor

05/08/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the can at the texture and aroma of the Blue Runner Cream Style Red Beans; took me back to my childhood in East Texas and Louisiana. I added a little chicken broth while the beans were warming up to thin out the creaminess and served them over rice. Great flavor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

RED BEANS OVER RICE

02/26/2013
By ,
Banner Elk NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife uses Blue Runners as the basis for her red beans dish. I love them straight out of the can, but she "doctors" them up with andouille sausage, diced onions, etc. to make them even better (if that's possible). Love them over rice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next