Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blue Runner Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Blue Runner Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Styled after the home cooking of Southern Louisiana, Blue Runner Red Beans are a family favorite. Blue Runner Beans are lightly seasoned and pair beautifully with smoked sausage, pork chop, fried seafood, hand shanks or fried chicken. You can let your culinary imagination run wild when pairing these cream style Creole red beans. Stock up this year with a pack of 12 Blue Runner Red Beans and wow your family with a signature Creole dish. Don't forget to top off any meal with cornbread and greens, the authentic New Orleans way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

jOANNE

04/22/2013
By ,
Green Valley, Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was short of the intewnded 12 cans. Cans were bent and bulging, Food bank here wouldn't take them. VERY poor packaging. Will never order Wal-Mart products on line again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

THE beans of beans.

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE beans of beans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Good Red Beans

10/18/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These arrived in good condition with no dents. I just wish Walmart would sell Blue Runner Navy beans by mail order also since no local stores carry Blue Runner beans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Makes a quick pot of beans

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cook some regular canned beans with the flavors you want for a short time then add these. Looks like you have been cooking all day. They don't have them in the stores up north.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Two Dented Cans

08/18/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product shipped with two dented cans, but they were still useable. I believe the product should be a cheaper price, just because when purchased in Louisiana you can get the 27 ounce can for the price of the 16 ounce if you could purchased them individually. The next time I am in the South I will just bring home a case instead of doing an online order.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Real New Orleans Red Beans

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lived in New Orleans for over 7 years. I used these when I lived there and ever since I left. I always order them for the authentic New Orleans taste, no matter where I have lived. Just add some Kielbasa, Tony Cachere's and pour over rice for an great New Orleans dish.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Best tasting red beans

07/22/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are VERY good in quality and in taste! They are the ONLY ones I buy! Can be used even without adding any meats and still taste great. The only drawback for me is I just wish they were organic...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Brings back my childhood

11/04/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent alot of my youth in the New Orleans area. Red beans and rice were a staple meal. A friend who lives in New Orleans recommended these when I mentioned how much I missed a good plate of red beans.
These exceeded all expectations. Throw in some smoked sausage and its a meal fit for a king!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Less prep time. Great taste.

01/20/2013
By ,
Southeast Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is about the closest thing you're gonna get to a slow cooked soaked pack of Camelia red beans on a Monday. I'm serious. Totally recommend Blue Runner all day long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

every can was dented.

02/11/2014
By ,
Red Oak Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The taste of the product was what I expected having used the product in the past. I was a little unhappy because every can that I received was dented.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Genuine Creole Flavor

05/08/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the can at the texture and aroma of the Blue Runner Cream Style Red Beans; took me back to my childhood in East Texas and Louisiana. I added a little chicken broth while the beans were warming up to thin out the creaminess and served them over rice. Great flavor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

RED BEANS OVER RICE

02/26/2013
By ,
Banner Elk NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife uses Blue Runners as the basis for her red beans dish. I love them straight out of the can, but she "doctors" them up with andouille sausage, diced onions, etc. to make them even better (if that's possible). Love them over rice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Very good

01/17/2013
By ,
Lafayette in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the flavor. High in protein and fiber to boot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)

Red beans

10/25/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered as promised. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blue Runner Creole Cream Style Red Beans, 16 oz (Pack of 12)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5