Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink

Safety 1st Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink

A trusted choice among parents, the Safety 1st onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat helps your baby travel with you in great comfort. It offers as it offers 17% more leg space than other comparable models in the market. The Orion Pink infant car seat comes with padded upholstery that provides a comfortable, snug fit. It uses 5-point harness system to secure your baby in the seat and boasts of four harness heights and three buckle positions to suit a growing baby. Crafted for rear-facing use, the Safety 1st car seat easily clicks into the base or a stroller. It has an ergonomic handle for easy carrying and the car seat can support up to 35 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink

Great for Preemies!

12/29/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we brought our little girl she weighed just 4lbs 14oz. This car seat fit her just right. Now she weighs almost 14lbs 12oz and this seat still fits her perfectly. The straps are easy to adjust and the seat is easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink

Perfect for preemies!

06/06/2014
By ,
Satsuma, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During pregnancy when I was told I'd be having my daughter early due to complications with her growth and that she would be small, I looked for a seat that would accommodate a preemie that was still cute. I found this one, and it has very much lived up to my expectations. My tiny 4lb 8oz daughter fit into it perfectly and didn't slide or move around in the seat like I thought she would. We also didn't have issues with her head flopping around when she slept - The seat itself is actually deeper than most others I've owned. (She is my 4th child, so I've been through several seats.) I especially liked that the straps can be loosened/tightened from the front instead of the back, and the cover comes off so it can easily be washed in case of vomit attacks or blowout diapers. Re-threading the straps after washing is super simple. My daughter is now almost 9 months old and even though she has plenty of room in this seat still, we moved up to a convertible carseat (also Safety First brand) for convenience of not having to carry her around anymore. I highly recommend this seat to anyone with or expecting preemies or small babies in general.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink

Bought for a friend

05/14/2014
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a friend who is expecting. I researched car seats (because I'm very paranoid about correct car seat usage) and found this one which has a great price and great limits. I checked out car seats for the littles on facebook and they recommend this seat a lot. It has good height limits, great weight limits, and fits premies well. Some seats say they fit premies, but since the straps MUST be below the shoulders they don't actually fit them well. This one does. It came in the box and not much padding around it, but the box protects the seat from damage. The manual was hidden in the seat so not easily found, but I knew they had to include it so I was able to find it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink
02/22/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this seat for my daughter when I was pregnant a year ago, knowing that kids in my family tend to be tall and heavy, her dad was over six feet tall, and that my older daughter has always been tall and solid. I liked that this was supposed to bigger and give the baby more space than other carseats. My older daughter had a Graco infant carseat, and was already having to bend her knees to fit when riding rear-facing when she was almost a year old. My younger daughter, the one I bought the Safety 1st for, has been riding in this since she was born. She's nine months old so far, and still has so much room for growth. And this one feels very light weight. My biggest annoyances with this seat are the handles sometimes sticking. The release under the seat and the releases for the carrying bar are sometimes very hard to fully engage, either to release the seat from the base in the car, or to get the carrying bar to move. And the solid fabric shows everything. If my daughter so much as sweats in the seat ( which happens often here in Florida) the fabric shows the stain. It's very easy to wash, but until you get around to washing it then you just have a very visible mark on the fabric. I don't think i was ever able to find a matching stroller, if you're the kind of parent that wants a matching travel set. I wasn't interested in a travel set because I wouldn't find the double stroller I needed to match anyway. But I love the style, price, and size of this seat so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink

Better than expected!!

05/25/2013
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this seat after looking at many, but I hadn't seen this one in person. I didn't have high hopes for it, I'm picky and at this price I wasn't expecting a lot. I pulled it out of the box and was pleasantly surprised. The pink is brighter than it looks online and is pretty. It's very padded and comfortable feeling. The fabric doesn't have that stiff, cheap feel that many seats do. The handle is very comfy to hold and carry. The buckles are easy to use and it was very easy to install. I put my 2 year old in it and he has only outgrown it by about an inch, so this will last baby a long time! Very happy with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink

Great product

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just waiting to have our baby in it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink

Meh

12/04/2013
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like that the handle has a triangle on it so it is actually easier to carry because you can do it from different angles.
I have a larger than normal infant & it seems like she just fits in this car seat; it's not very wide. I don't know how I'm expected to fit my 30lb child in it & will probably buy a new seat long before we make it to that weight. Our other car seat fits up to a 30lb child and we have room enough on the side of the child to put a bottle in while walking around stores. This car seat doesn't leave us room for that. We fit a blanket and that's it.
There is this foot cover thing on the seat and we removed it as we found it more difficult to put our child in and she seemed to be crowded near her feet because of it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink

Very pretty!

06/20/2012
By ,
Chandler, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just picked my car seat up today and it is even prettier in person! The colors are brighter, instead of light pink it's more of a hot pink. It has a lot of neat features that I didn't expect. Very satisfied with it so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink

great product

02/24/2014
By ,
Washington,dc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product looks better than picture..easy to use havent used yet baby girl due in three weeks...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink
01/10/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super cute.
Lighter than the last infant seat we had.
Cannot wait to bring our sweetie home in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink

Very cute and adorable.

11/19/2012
By ,
Mesquite, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Car seat is for my new little one. Its very cut and looks better in person than online. I an very happy with my purchase, though I have not used the seat yet I hope the baby likes it. I do feel the seat could have more cushion, but as long as she is safe then Im happy.I do like that the seat is lightweight and can be used up to 35 lbs, I felt this was the most bang for the buck instead of buying the travel systems, which only go up to 20 or so lbs. I will be buying the carseat frame stroller so I can keep her undisturbed when moving in and out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink
03/13/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not yet used the item, but have installed it in my vehicle so it's ready to be used when the time comes! It was easy to install! Super cute fabric!!! Can't wait to see my little girl in it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink

Super cute and easy to use!

01/19/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online and it's cuter in person. Easy to use, not overly heavy and my 8 week old seems to like it! I hung cute little "Go Go Bugs" on the handle and she stares at them and smiles the whole time she's in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink
02/22/2013
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well I have to say I like the car seat. Nice colors everything already assembled. The car seat base is a little on the big/ wide side. But we will keep it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink

I absolutely love this product.

02/05/2013
By ,
Beech Grove
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definately recommend this product. Great quality. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safety 1st - onBoard 35 Infant Car Seat, Orion Pink
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5