Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother, Blue

The Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother mimics the gentle vibrations and feel of a car ride without actually having to go anywhere! The gentle pulsing action underneath the ergonomic seat is sure to keep your baby happy and soothed. The seat also offers toys and music for playtime when baby is done relaxing.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother, Blue

great for fussy babies

04/10/2012
By ,
pleasant grove, ut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this does great for fussy babies, the motion is more car like and soothes my baby. I wish the seat was larger so it could accomodate older babies but, my baby is tall so he is almost to big. I wish batteries were optional because it uses a lot of batteries and they only last about a week. This should be considered before you purchase this!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother, Blue

Highly recommended!

06/28/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son used to cry the minute I let go of him at night. He wanted to be held all night long. Not anymore! When I lay him in his cruisin motion soother, he goes right to sleep! He loves this, which means that I do as well. I was a little leary of buying this in the first place - not sure if it would work, but I am so glad that I did. This product is amazing! It's also able to be easily carried/moved. I take this seat outside if we are going outside and my son will sleep in this on the patio. The only downfall is that it is a little loud when it's turned on - but, I'd much rather hear that than a crying baby all night long! I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother, Blue
03/01/2012
By ,
Ely, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because my son loves to go on cars rides, this thing works perfect he just sits in it and he is calm right away and falls right to sleep most of the time. It is great for fussy babies. i would diffidently recommend this to any moms or dads
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother, Blue

Very good Soother

07/29/2012
By ,
Richmond,VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my two month old who loves to be in a car. Its a cute soother and worked for my lil one. He sits in there and just coo's. I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother, Blue
11/28/2012
By ,
San Antonio Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yay! My 3 month old loves sleeping somewhere else other than on my chest now! Thank goodness for this soother! He loves car rides so I was hoping this worked and sure enough it did! So worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother, Blue

Unit works good in theory.

01/23/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Unit works good in therory but doesn't match that of a real car ride. Will quiet one that is a little fussy but won't silence an all out tantrum. As a granfather of 9lbs twins they have to be seated as high up as possible or seat stops working. $50 may be a bit much for this but with the cost of gas and the time to get them ready to go in 20 below temps its a good alternative.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother, Blue
02/24/2013
By ,
Spokane Valley, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this chair! I think it's cute that it has the riding in the car sound effects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother, Blue

Great gift for great grandson

01/20/2013
By ,
Shenandoah Valley VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was from a gift registery for a baby shower. Chose Fisher Price because of the reliability. My children had Fisher Price in the 60's, so I trust them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother, Blue
12/29/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby likes this better than the bouncy and he's five months old. He's actually even fell asleep in it. It keeps him calm and allows me to cook and eat. Its a little pricey but worth it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother, Blue

Ineffective

01/02/2013
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just an expensive car seat that doesn't calm the baby at all. Has no effect whatsoever like driving in a car does.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fisher-Price - Cruisin' Motion Soother, Blue
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5