Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

The epic adventure sends this storied series to new heights and marks a turning point for the franchise. The game uses the precision motion controls of the Wii Remote Plus (or a Wii Remote controller with a Wii MotionPlus accessory) and Nunchuk controllers to map on-screen action to the player's movements. When a player swings the Wii Remote Plus controller, Link appears to swing his sword in exactly the same way. Different enemies have different battle tactics, so players must analyze their approach and develop counterattacks that play on the enemies' weaknesses. The game's wide array of items also use full motion controls, letting players roll bombs, shoot arrows and guide flying objects like never before.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%34 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

An Epic Tale 25 Years in the Making

09/08/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Besides the somewhat playable Twilight Princess spin-off, this was the very first Legend of Zelda game that I had ever played. I fell in absolute love with the sword gameplay, especially the amount of accuracy my swings of the Wii remote. This game features challenging puzzles that would confuse a younger player, (IE 9-10 year olds), but has hit a sweet spot for players over the age of twelve. I found myself confused many times, but eventually figured out the correct course of actions. I spent well over fifty hours beating the main plot, which can be translated as less than a dollar per hour of fun! After you beat you main story, you are able to take on the game once more in "Hero Mode." Hero Mode is a more difficult version of the game, with redesigned dungeons. This ups the replay value ten-fold! In the official Zelda timeline, this game is credited as being the first chronologically, but is perfect for beginners in the Zelda universe. I would suggest this game to everyone and anyone. I find this game to the best Wii game that I have held the pleasure of playing. Miyamoto and the entire Nintendo team really outdid themselves on this game that may, and probably will, always be considered a classic example of how motion controls should be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 2 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

Best Zelda out there

11/26/2011
By ,
Shingletown, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am what you would call a "Zeldahard". I have been playing them my entire life, I can beat them all without the guide, I own the posters, soundtracks, gold editions, etc. And so far, I am very impressed with this Zelda. The game is the most challenging by far of them all, with satisfying game play and excitement. I would recommend it to all ages. The storyline is the funnest and most creative of them all, and there is multiple new things/items that our new to the Zelda franchise that make it all that funner.
E.R. Dernhelm
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Waurka OK
Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
Posted 11/28/2011
Is this a one person game?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

AMAZING

11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have game...you will be stunned by this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+76points
Review 4 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)
12/22/2011
By ,
Poconos
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 53 year old mom and grandmother. I bought this game for myself. Yeah I have my own WII and still play games. The Zelda games are my favorite. I love this game....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shallotte, NC
Zelda games
Posted 12/18/2013
I'm 51 and have my own Wii too and have both the Zelda games several Mario games and Donkey Kong. Love playing Wii. I'm actually playing Zelda: Twilight Princess now for the fifth or sixth time. Zelda games are my favorites too. My kids got me hooked on video games years ago and when they grew up and moved out had to buy my own console and games. Keep playing!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

Fabulous game!

11/27/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been awaiting the release of Skyward Sword since the rumors first started to circulate. This game does not disappoint. With Skyward Sword's beautiful graphics and amazing game play, you really feel like you're the Hero himself! Even if you're not really familiar with the Zelda universe, I really recommend this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 6 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

The BEST Zelda so far.....

12/08/2011
By ,
Dawson TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have played thru all the Zeldas for the Cube, DS,3DS and WII and tyhis is by far the most challenging so far. I enjoy playing Zelda and have many hours of time spent trying to complete the games. WOO HOO from a 67 year young player
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

The Best Zelda Yet!!

11/28/2011
By ,
Melbourne,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They have done a lot of changes to the game, and its for the better.
Really cute animals, it is well worth the money.
You will be glad you bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 8 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

Hours of Fun!

12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a serious Zelda fangirl, and this did not disappoint me! I absolutely love the controls, you really feel like you're in total control of Link. It's previous (Twilight Princess) was my favorite, but now this one is a very close runner-up! It also has a new fresh twist. The game is still like the Zelda's we know and love, but with new gadgets, story, gameplay, and worlds! EXCELLENT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

The Legend Continues

12/03/2011
By ,
Spanish Springs, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only reason Nintendo is my game system of choice are the Zelda games.
I am glad to say this is the best Zelda game of all time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

Amazing game

06/25/2012
By ,
Brooklyn ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game for my girlfriend and she says its an amazing game. she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

GREAT GAME

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game for christmas. It is the best Wii game I've ever played.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 12 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)
01/16/2012
By ,
Latrobe, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)
12/16/2011
By ,
Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great game. So far I haven't been disappointed. It is just as fun as all the other Zelda games, and I played them all so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)
12/13/2011
By ,
vancouver ,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a blast to play
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 15 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

cool

12/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've never actually played this before but i secetrly looked at my x-mas present and it looks so awesome!i've played twilight princess and it was 1 of the best games ever!and just so ya know i'm not a zelda freak i just mostly play for killing the monsters w/ medevil weapons.if ya a com nerd and don't like my review i'm under 13.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
 
My Product Recommendations
Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess (Wii)
4.7 out of 5(166)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
-7points
Review 16 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)
01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is everything my grandaughter wanted and loves it. Just am not happy with ship to store that took approx. 2 weeks. This product was in store yet had to wait for delivery. delivery was made to wrong place... yada yada run around. No more ship to store for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Review 17 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)
12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My order was processed quickly and shipped within a few days. It arrived in good condition with no apparent damage. I can not confirm that the product itself is OK since it is a Christmas present and won't be opened until 12/25. I would use walmart.com again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-5points
Review 18 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)
06/25/2012
By ,
westchester, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for my 14 yr old grandson's birthday. He enjoyed playing it very much. However, I understand that it can only be played by one player. A game that could be played with his siblings would have been better, which is why I didn't give it the full 5 stars. The music cd was a very nice added feature. Shipping was excellent-fast & arrived in good condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/08/2012
The zelda franchise has mainly been single player. you shouldn't rate a single player game because it doesn't have multiplayer support. that just doesn't make sense in a review to a zelda game as only two or so (console based) have ever been multiplayer.
its a known zelda fact. Why not tell people its strong points next time? people look for that in reviews before buying.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

Got the Wrong Game in the Package

12/14/2011
By ,
Bowie, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I sent this to my granddaughter for Christmas. Unfortunately, they put the wrong Zelda game in the package. My son is trying to handle the problem at his location in Nevada. I'm not sure if he has the problem corrected yet though. Will give an update after Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-61points
Review 20 for Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)

Children enjoy this!

08/26/2012
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was a reward for my son. I enjoy watching him solve the puzzles and discuss the details of how he figures them out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next