Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Eclipse Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

The Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel is a versatile curtain choice for your child's room. It features Thermaback construction that blocks out over 99 percent of light and reduces outdoor noise. The kids' blackout curtain has the innovative foam-back construction that reduces unwanted noise and light, providing the perfect dark environment for an afternoon nap or early bedtime. The curtain keeps out the warmth in the summer and cold in the winter, reducing your heating and cooling utility bills. The printed weave design of this energy-efficient curtain panel will blend with the decor of any bedroom, providing an excellent alternative to solid curtains. This noise reducing curtain is made of 100% polyester and requires a simple machine wash and tumble dry. It is available in various colors, including blue, pink, khaki, purple, and green. You will need a minimum of two window panels on a standard or decorative rod for optimal coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.145 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation54%37 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Whiteout instead of Blackout

12/24/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased these thinking that they would be a great way to keep the bedroom dark for my son and have a bit of style. I don't understand how the company can advertise "99% of light" when they do little more than a thin cotton curtain would. Additionally, the lining on the back is quite rigid, causing them to hang stiffly like a plastic shower curtain would. Very disappointed and will be returning them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

DON'T WASH THEM!!!

09/30/2013
By ,
Morgan city, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my daughter the purple dot curtains for her room.... I hung the up and the looked great in her room... But they smelled really bad so I decided to wash them... Well that was a bad idea... I washed them in cold water as the direction indicated... well when I took them out of the washer the curtains were ruined... The back of the curtains had gotten suck together in the wash... WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!!!! Oh and they do not block out the light either!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Perfect for girls playroom

08/15/2013
By ,
Austin, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't need it to block out the light and it doesn't do a good job of that anyway. They are super cute. Was going to buy pottery barn pink dot curtains but these are so much better and cheaper for the same look.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Favorite Curtains

12/08/2012
By ,
South Central Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a 100yr old farm house in the middle of Nebraska. We purchased 3 of the solid eclipse blackout thermal panels for our livingroom hoping they would help out our electric bill (our farm is all electric.) They did an amazing job, much better than I expected them to. They block out most of the light and help keep the heat out during the summer and cold out during the winter. We liked them so much we bought 2 of the pink pokadot ones for one of the upper bedrooms and 2 purple dot ones for another bedroom. When our oldest daughter decides what color she wants her room to be we'll purchase 2 for her room. These curtains work great for what they are supposed to do. Yes they are thick but like another commenter said we're not snuggling them, they are there to block out the chill/heat. We have been very impressed with these and will be purchasing many more (at least 7) in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel
04/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok I read many reviews and went to the store to buy these so I could look at them. You get one panel in the package and true they do not block all the light. They do feel somewhat cheap but hey they are... They are really cute in my little girls room and she loves the polka dots. We have blinds behind them so a lot of the light was already reduced by them. I had the sheer curtains in her room until this morning at 7 am (when I wanted to sleep in) and she said the sun is up mama I can get up. I figured with these the sun would be block some so that it didn't wake her up. I feel they will do just what I purchased them for. If you have ever bought the cheap table clothes (not the $1 ones) but the ones with the material on top. That are similar to those but thicker. They back is not plastic but a thick vinyl (I think) If you want a nice complete black out curtain these are not for you but if you are looking for something that is inexpensive and will reduce the light and still look cute you may want to check these out. Good luck on looking.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Does the trick!

04/16/2014
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It blocks out enough light to make a big difference but the wrinkles were hard to remove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Love These!!!

11/25/2012
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what's up with the bad reviews about these curtains. I have them in ALL my kids rooms. I absolutely love them! THey are super cute, they come in great colors. Of course they are stiff, they are blackout curtains. My kid isn't going to be rolling up in them for bed so that doesn't matter to me. They don't completely blackout the light but they do a MUCH better job than any curtain you'll find. Love the polka dot curtains! So cute in any kids room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Does *NOT* Block Light

08/18/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought these in the Light Purple with White Dots for our nursery. They look great, and feel good, but the fact is, they don't block any light.
The nursery is on the West side of the house, and with no trees, it gets full sun during the day until dusk.
We just tried these, and even with it being very overcast/hazy today, they let almost all of the light through. I could still see the white mini blinds behind them.
We bought these because of the variety of colors, and the value....but if it doesn't even come close to doing what it's supposed to, there is no value.
These are going to be returned to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leesville, LA
Doubling up helps
Posted 08/04/2013
I doubled ours with a white sheer panel and it helped a lot. I purchased a Mainstays double curtain rod which wraps around the sides. I feel like this blocks enough sun (we have a west-facing nursery too) without making the room too dark.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

completes the room

03/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got these for baby girls room looks great, definitely not black out though like says. I have dark blue in my son's room same brand and they are true black out maybe cause color is lighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Looks great with Minnie Mouse accessories.

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wish they sold in pairs instead per panel!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Awful

03/07/2014
By ,
Knoxville,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These curtains are not what I expected from Eclipse. I knew they wouldn't be 100% blackout before I bought them but that's the least of the problems. They stay wrinkled...even after putting them in the dryer as described. They are not pretty...like I had hoped. They are VERY stiff...to the point of not being able to pull them back to see out of the window. I am taking these back .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

do not purchase

03/13/2014
By ,
california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Material is ugly, very thick and unmanageable. Not what I expected. I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Love these curtains for my daughter's room!

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very thick thermal lining. I have single pane windows and these help keep the cold air out in the Winter and hot air out in the Summer. They also keep the room dark during the day for my baby to sleep. Love them and the price. The only negative was that they are so thick that it was very time consuming ironing them before I hung them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Cute & Practical

03/05/2014
By ,
Raynham, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am expecting a baby and got these to block out the light in her room. They do a great job of that but I wish they had an option of grommets. That would make them so much easier to open and close for the times that you do want light in the room. They are a true lavender color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

kind of a weird texture but overall nice

02/23/2014
By ,
Connecticut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got these to hang in my daughters' room. They're kind of stiff but they look nice. They do block out some of the light but since they're light in color, they dont block it out entirely. But I love the polka dots so I'm happy witb the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Very nice curtains and priced right.

02/20/2014
By ,
Medina TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these curtains for my granddaughter's room. They look very nice. The material is a very good quality and the colors are vibrant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Love them

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only do they block majority of the sunlight out but they're cute & match my daughter's decor perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Color is great and they do darken the room,kinda

02/07/2014
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The backing is white, so the room is somewhat dark. The material is thick and a little noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

nice value but not great

01/17/2013
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reviews for these curtains mentioned the fabric but I figured they were exaggerating. They were not. They are extremely plastic-like to the point I can't use tie backs without them looking ridiculous. The color is true though. The polka dots are bigger than I thought they'd be but visually they look cute in my daughter's room. I would spend a little more next time and get some better curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Great price, cute curtains!

09/24/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for our guest bedroom which has a vintage Miami feel too it. They are perfect, really fun, and look great in the room. Only issue is that they are a little stiff, especially when they fist come out of the package. Lots of strange folds, but the instructions say you can iron the pattern side to get rid of them. Haven't done so yet, and the creases are already much better from just hanging for about a week. They kinda smell weird, but that went away too. Just be aware that it's not totally light blocking, but it makes a major dent in a sunny room. The room is yellow, so it's sun city in there. These totally help. Unless you have special made curtains to get that hotel room blackout feel (which can be over a thousand dollars), you likely aren't going to get that with any product. They are by no means magic, but for under $13 a panel these were a total steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next