Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Eclipse Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

The Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel is a versatile curtain choice for your child's room. It features Thermaback construction that blocks out over 99 percent of light and reduces outdoor noise. The kids' blackout curtain has the innovative foam-back construction that reduces unwanted noise and light, providing the perfect dark environment for an afternoon nap or early bedtime. The curtain keeps out the warmth in the summer and cold in the winter, reducing your heating and cooling utility bills. The printed weave design of this energy-efficient curtain panel will blend with the decor of any bedroom, providing an excellent alternative to solid curtains. This noise reducing curtain is made of 100% polyester and requires a simple machine wash and tumble dry. It is available in various colors, including blue, pink, khaki, purple, and green. You will need a minimum of two window panels on a standard or decorative rod for optimal coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.27 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
24
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation60%53 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
24
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Whiteout instead of Blackout

12/24/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased these thinking that they would be a great way to keep the bedroom dark for my son and have a bit of style. I don't understand how the company can advertise "99% of light" when they do little more than a thin cotton curtain would. Additionally, the lining on the back is quite rigid, causing them to hang stiffly like a plastic shower curtain would. Very disappointed and will be returning them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

DON'T WASH THEM!!!

09/30/2013
By ,
Morgan city, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my daughter the purple dot curtains for her room.... I hung the up and the looked great in her room... But they smelled really bad so I decided to wash them... Well that was a bad idea... I washed them in cold water as the direction indicated... well when I took them out of the washer the curtains were ruined... The back of the curtains had gotten suck together in the wash... WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!!!! Oh and they do not block out the light either!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Perfect for girls playroom

08/15/2013
By ,
Austin, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't need it to block out the light and it doesn't do a good job of that anyway. They are super cute. Was going to buy pottery barn pink dot curtains but these are so much better and cheaper for the same look.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Decent

10/01/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good curtain panels. I got these to cover my closet since I did not like my closet doors (too big, couldn't access all parts of closet, etc). Due to this I'm not sure if they block out light or not, but they don't seem like they would, even though they have a fairly nice backing I think they'd just be too thin. They arrived extremely wrinkled with very obvious square folds due to being crammed in a small bag and there is only one per package. I am scared to wash them since for a different reviewer washing them ruined the curtains. The length is disappointing because the full length is what I needed; but there are two pockets for the rod to go into; if you use the 2nd pocket, the top pocket creates really adorable ruffles, but if you use the first pocket, no ruffles at the top. First pocket is the full length as listed. The color in the pictures is more candy colored pink, the actual coloring is softer but still bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel
04/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok I read many reviews and went to the store to buy these so I could look at them. You get one panel in the package and true they do not block all the light. They do feel somewhat cheap but hey they are... They are really cute in my little girls room and she loves the polka dots. We have blinds behind them so a lot of the light was already reduced by them. I had the sheer curtains in her room until this morning at 7 am (when I wanted to sleep in) and she said the sun is up mama I can get up. I figured with these the sun would be block some so that it didn't wake her up. I feel they will do just what I purchased them for. If you have ever bought the cheap table clothes (not the $1 ones) but the ones with the material on top. That are similar to those but thicker. They back is not plastic but a thick vinyl (I think) If you want a nice complete black out curtain these are not for you but if you are looking for something that is inexpensive and will reduce the light and still look cute you may want to check these out. Good luck on looking.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Favorite Curtains

12/08/2012
By ,
South Central Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a 100yr old farm house in the middle of Nebraska. We purchased 3 of the solid eclipse blackout thermal panels for our livingroom hoping they would help out our electric bill (our farm is all electric.) They did an amazing job, much better than I expected them to. They block out most of the light and help keep the heat out during the summer and cold out during the winter. We liked them so much we bought 2 of the pink pokadot ones for one of the upper bedrooms and 2 purple dot ones for another bedroom. When our oldest daughter decides what color she wants her room to be we'll purchase 2 for her room. These curtains work great for what they are supposed to do. Yes they are thick but like another commenter said we're not snuggling them, they are there to block out the chill/heat. We have been very impressed with these and will be purchasing many more (at least 7) in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Very cute

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great curtains for a great price. Look good in my daughters room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Love These!!!

11/25/2012
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what's up with the bad reviews about these curtains. I have them in ALL my kids rooms. I absolutely love them! THey are super cute, they come in great colors. Of course they are stiff, they are blackout curtains. My kid isn't going to be rolling up in them for bed so that doesn't matter to me. They don't completely blackout the light but they do a MUCH better job than any curtain you'll find. Love the polka dot curtains! So cute in any kids room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Keeps the light out and they are so cute!

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains do a great job of keeping out the unwanted light in a child's room. I was a little concerned that their color (pink polka dots) would allow light to seep through. But that is not the case at all.
The price was better than any other vendor I found online.
I would definitely recommend these curtains to anyone who need their little ones to sleep a big longer. And I would definitely recommend these curtains to anyone who want to spruce up their little one's room with festive polka dots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Looks beautiful and functions as described

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a cheaper option for my baby girl's room. I needed it to be light pink, long, and block out a lot of light. We have blinds, so we needed to add something else to make it darker during nap times and early morning. These work great! They are sturdy and beautiful. After we put them up, the room had an all new look to it. They just fit perfectly. Just note that it only comes with one panel, so if you want two, you will need to order two packages. The window we have is very wide and one panel wasn't enough to cover it. I had it shipped to the store and it arrived in about 2 days, much sooner than I expected. Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Does *NOT* Block Light

08/18/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought these in the Light Purple with White Dots for our nursery. They look great, and feel good, but the fact is, they don't block any light.
The nursery is on the West side of the house, and with no trees, it gets full sun during the day until dusk.
We just tried these, and even with it being very overcast/hazy today, they let almost all of the light through. I could still see the white mini blinds behind them.
We bought these because of the variety of colors, and the value....but if it doesn't even come close to doing what it's supposed to, there is no value.
These are going to be returned to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leesville, LA
Doubling up helps
Posted 08/04/2013
I doubled ours with a white sheer panel and it helped a lot. I purchased a Mainstays double curtain rod which wraps around the sides. I feel like this blocks enough sun (we have a west-facing nursery too) without making the room too dark.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Good product

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute, good product! They will not make your room completely dark, but other that Vegas hotel rooms, most black out curtains do not. They will darken the room though. I use the curtains in my daughters room and they do fine to make the room a little dark for nap time during the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Does NOT block out light

07/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The packaging states that 99% of light is blocked. This is not the case at all and these will be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Awful Smell

08/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these curtains for my daughter's nursery. They have an awful smell to them. I even tried washing them several times according to the instructions, but they still smell. Also, they don't block out the light as indicated on the package. The only reason I gave it 2 stars was because they looked cute in her bedroom until I had to take them down because I couldn't handle the smell anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Not blackout

08/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The curtains are a nice material and nice color, I got the green and I was afraid it would be a lime color but it's not. I got them for the fact that they are supposedly blackout curtains... Definitely not blackout. They block quite a bit of light compared to my old satin curtains but the room is still pretty bright in the day. If you're needing complete blackout, don't go with these, but if your just looking for thermal curtains to reflect heat, these would be good for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Good Curtain.

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This curtain came as listed. It does block out light and is a heavier cloth that is needed for lasting quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Good for baby's room

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These curtains are not completely blackout like some more expensive curtains I have. But they are good for a baby's room. They dim the room enough to get her to sleep around 8:00 when it is still light outside. They dim the room just enough for naptime as well, however the room is not completely dark at all during the middle of the day. These curtains are really cute and do well enough to let my baby sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

nice value but not great

01/17/2013
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reviews for these curtains mentioned the fabric but I figured they were exaggerating. They were not. They are extremely plastic-like to the point I can't use tie backs without them looking ridiculous. The color is true though. The polka dots are bigger than I thought they'd be but visually they look cute in my daughter's room. I would spend a little more next time and get some better curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

eclipse pink polka dots.

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The design is cute and perfect for my grand daughter's room. did not really block out 99%, but did darken considerably. for the price a great product. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Nice product but not blackout

07/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pretty pink with white polka dots. Polka dots are hard to see in the picture and we honestly didn't even know the curtains had them until we got them in the mail , however we liked it so we are fine with it. Curtains definitely aren't black out tho. With the sun shining, the room then just looks pink.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next