Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Eclipse Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

The Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel is a versatile curtain choice for your child's room. It features Thermaback construction that blocks out over 99 percent of light and reduces outdoor noise. The kids' blackout curtain has the innovative foam-back construction that reduces unwanted noise and light, providing the perfect dark environment for an afternoon nap or early bedtime. The curtain keeps out the warmth in the summer and cold in the winter, reducing your heating and cooling utility bills. The printed weave design of this energy-efficient curtain panel will blend with the decor of any bedroom, providing an excellent alternative to solid curtains. This noise reducing curtain is made of 100% polyester and requires a simple machine wash and tumble dry. It is available in various colors, including blue, pink, khaki, purple, and green. You will need a minimum of two window panels on a standard or decorative rod for optimal coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.158 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
19
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation55%42 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
19
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Whiteout instead of Blackout

12/24/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased these thinking that they would be a great way to keep the bedroom dark for my son and have a bit of style. I don't understand how the company can advertise "99% of light" when they do little more than a thin cotton curtain would. Additionally, the lining on the back is quite rigid, causing them to hang stiffly like a plastic shower curtain would. Very disappointed and will be returning them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

DON'T WASH THEM!!!

09/30/2013
By ,
Morgan city, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my daughter the purple dot curtains for her room.... I hung the up and the looked great in her room... But they smelled really bad so I decided to wash them... Well that was a bad idea... I washed them in cold water as the direction indicated... well when I took them out of the washer the curtains were ruined... The back of the curtains had gotten suck together in the wash... WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!!!! Oh and they do not block out the light either!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Perfect for girls playroom

08/15/2013
By ,
Austin, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't need it to block out the light and it doesn't do a good job of that anyway. They are super cute. Was going to buy pottery barn pink dot curtains but these are so much better and cheaper for the same look.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel
04/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok I read many reviews and went to the store to buy these so I could look at them. You get one panel in the package and true they do not block all the light. They do feel somewhat cheap but hey they are... They are really cute in my little girls room and she loves the polka dots. We have blinds behind them so a lot of the light was already reduced by them. I had the sheer curtains in her room until this morning at 7 am (when I wanted to sleep in) and she said the sun is up mama I can get up. I figured with these the sun would be block some so that it didn't wake her up. I feel they will do just what I purchased them for. If you have ever bought the cheap table clothes (not the $1 ones) but the ones with the material on top. That are similar to those but thicker. They back is not plastic but a thick vinyl (I think) If you want a nice complete black out curtain these are not for you but if you are looking for something that is inexpensive and will reduce the light and still look cute you may want to check these out. Good luck on looking.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Favorite Curtains

12/08/2012
By ,
South Central Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a 100yr old farm house in the middle of Nebraska. We purchased 3 of the solid eclipse blackout thermal panels for our livingroom hoping they would help out our electric bill (our farm is all electric.) They did an amazing job, much better than I expected them to. They block out most of the light and help keep the heat out during the summer and cold out during the winter. We liked them so much we bought 2 of the pink pokadot ones for one of the upper bedrooms and 2 purple dot ones for another bedroom. When our oldest daughter decides what color she wants her room to be we'll purchase 2 for her room. These curtains work great for what they are supposed to do. Yes they are thick but like another commenter said we're not snuggling them, they are there to block out the chill/heat. We have been very impressed with these and will be purchasing many more (at least 7) in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Meh

07/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Definitely not as "blackout" as I had hoped,but still works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

silverbunni59

07/04/2014
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ORDERED THESE CURTAINS FOR MY DAUGHTERS ROOM , I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THEM THEY WERE A LITTLE LONGER THEN WHAT I NEEDED SO I HAD TO HEM THE CURTAINS WITH FABIC HEM THEY LOOK VERY NICE THE ONLY THING I FIND ALITTLE ANNOYING IS THE ODOR ON THE CURTAIN SMELLS KINDA LIKE RUBBER SMELL , I DIDNT PREWASH THE CURTAINS AND WITH THE HEAT RIGHT NOW I DIDNT OPEN THE WINDOW TO ACTUALLY AIR OUT THE CURTAINS BUT IT SEEMS LIKE THE SMELL IS SLOWLY FADING AWAY BUT THEY ARE REALLT NICE CURTAINS AND I WOULD RECOMAND THEM TO FRIENDS AND THE PRICE WAS PERFECT FOR ME
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Love These!!!

11/25/2012
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what's up with the bad reviews about these curtains. I have them in ALL my kids rooms. I absolutely love them! THey are super cute, they come in great colors. Of course they are stiff, they are blackout curtains. My kid isn't going to be rolling up in them for bed so that doesn't matter to me. They don't completely blackout the light but they do a MUCH better job than any curtain you'll find. Love the polka dot curtains! So cute in any kids room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Good for baby's room

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These curtains are not completely blackout like some more expensive curtains I have. But they are good for a baby's room. They dim the room enough to get her to sleep around 8:00 when it is still light outside. They dim the room just enough for naptime as well, however the room is not completely dark at all during the middle of the day. These curtains are really cute and do well enough to let my baby sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Does *NOT* Block Light

08/18/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought these in the Light Purple with White Dots for our nursery. They look great, and feel good, but the fact is, they don't block any light.
The nursery is on the West side of the house, and with no trees, it gets full sun during the day until dusk.
We just tried these, and even with it being very overcast/hazy today, they let almost all of the light through. I could still see the white mini blinds behind them.
We bought these because of the variety of colors, and the value....but if it doesn't even come close to doing what it's supposed to, there is no value.
These are going to be returned to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leesville, LA
Doubling up helps
Posted 08/04/2013
I doubled ours with a white sheer panel and it helped a lot. I purchased a Mainstays double curtain rod which wraps around the sides. I feel like this blocks enough sun (we have a west-facing nursery too) without making the room too dark.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Surprise

07/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hung one at the beginning of the season. Didn't get around to getting the second until several weeks later. At night they look okay but during the day the older one is almost see-through as the light comes right through.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Not blackout at all!

05/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned these to the store because they are not blackout at all. They let as much light thru as a regular curtain.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Great curtains! They really help darken the room.

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy about my purchase. These curtains block out most of the sunlight. They are great for my 2 year old daughters bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Serves it's purpose

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these knowing fare well that they aren't "black out" curtains as the description states. I gotta tell you, they really do darken the room enough so that my 5 year old daughter has no trouble staying asleep well till 8:30 am. For $13.... worth it!
The fabric is kinda stiff (because of the blackout backing), but it really looks pretty in her room. I'm happy with my purchase and would recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Does the trick!

04/16/2014
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It blocks out enough light to make a big difference but the wrinkles were hard to remove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

completes the room

03/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got these for baby girls room looks great, definitely not black out though like says. I have dark blue in my son's room same brand and they are true black out maybe cause color is lighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

nice value but not great

01/17/2013
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reviews for these curtains mentioned the fabric but I figured they were exaggerating. They were not. They are extremely plastic-like to the point I can't use tie backs without them looking ridiculous. The color is true though. The polka dots are bigger than I thought they'd be but visually they look cute in my daughter's room. I would spend a little more next time and get some better curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Great price, cute curtains!

09/24/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for our guest bedroom which has a vintage Miami feel too it. They are perfect, really fun, and look great in the room. Only issue is that they are a little stiff, especially when they fist come out of the package. Lots of strange folds, but the instructions say you can iron the pattern side to get rid of them. Haven't done so yet, and the creases are already much better from just hanging for about a week. They kinda smell weird, but that went away too. Just be aware that it's not totally light blocking, but it makes a major dent in a sunny room. The room is yellow, so it's sun city in there. These totally help. Unless you have special made curtains to get that hotel room blackout feel (which can be over a thousand dollars), you likely aren't going to get that with any product. They are by no means magic, but for under $13 a panel these were a total steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel

"Corn Chip" Smelling Curtains.

04/12/2013
By ,
Clarksville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Am I the only person who thinks these curtains have a funny smell? I have washed them 3 times already, since hanging them - to try and get rid of the "corn chip" smell they have. It's very disappointing, as it's making my nursery smell weird. :( I even washed them using vinegar, hoping it would eliminate the smell altogether. No luck so far. They don't keep out the light as advertised, but I do think they're a cute addition to the room - my biggest issue with them is the smell. Just wondering if anyone else noticed it and had this problem? And if so, were you able to get rid of it?
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Window Panel
11/15/2012
By ,
Clifton Park, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These curtains are very stiff and do not block any light. Will be returning today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next