Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Eclipse Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Experience the silence and darkness in any room with the Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel. This curtain features the Thermalayer construction to block out over 99 percent of light and reduce unwanted noise. The innovative triple-layer design of this noise reducing Eclipse window panel allows you to enjoy all the light-blocking and noise reducing benefits, without sacrificing luxurious style. It offers excellent performance by keeping out the heat in the summer and cold in the winter, to help reduce costly utility bills. The decorative loop stitching and 3" back tabs on this blackout window panel provide a tailored look. You can hang this energy-efficient curtain panel in your living room to get an authentic home theater experience or in child's room for a restful sleep. This curtain can be machine washed and tumbled dry for easy care. You can use two window panels on a standard or decorative 2.5-inch rod for optimal coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%64 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Great product!

12/13/2012
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and effective at locking out the light. Looks great in my granddaughter's room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Very Pretty, Block most light

03/05/2014
By ,
New England
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money these are pretty drapes. I purchased the ivory in the store. They block most of the light but definitely not 99%, how much of that is caused by the light color I selected is questionable. However, I use a light blocking shade so along with that these drapes do a very good job blocking the light that escapes around the shade, which is why I bought them. The plus is also they look much more expensive than they were. I did have to iron them but the result was definitely worth it
( I confess I don't hate to iron, nor do I love it). They are not perfect but they are good for the price and do the job. What more can one ask for this price and the pleasant appearance? I have not had them long enough to say how much hot/cold air they will contain. They hung amazingly close to the sides of the window so did not block light when I opened them. I can't stand dark rooms once I awaken so that was another bonus. I pulled them back and let the light shine in. They are well worth the money--give them a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Eclipse blackout thermal window panel

06/16/2014
By ,
Reno, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panels do an incredible job. I have an upstairs room which faces west receiving the intense afternoon sun. I wanted to purchase something that would prevent some of the heat from coming in as well as the bright sun. Each panel is a little expensive, but well worth it considering how the heat and sun are blocked out. The room I use these in is much cooler. I would recommend these therman panel's to anyone. They block the heat and sun while looking beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Terrofoc cirtaoms

07/10/2014
By ,
Elloree,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of the curtains and also that they do exactly what I wanted with privacy issues.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal curtain panels

04/14/2014
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've got these in two colors, the sea glass blue/green and the light beige. I chose the nubby texture of horizontal seams, they look like the more expensive natural silk curtains but these actually work fantastic to keep heat down and light out. I live in AZ and we need these! They're versatile to hang since you can use the loops to hang or put the rod through the straight pocket. Also, I've owned several sets for 2+ years and have been able to machine wash them, no problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Pretty Drape, Great Value

06/29/2014
By ,
Beverly Hills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very pretty drape of good quality for the price. My husband and I really love the color and texture. We have a very large window and had to use four panels. These drapes do a very good job of blocking out light and keeping the room cooler. I would highly recommend them. Too bad they don't have matching valances!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Good Buy

04/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like these curtains, quality is quite nice, definitely does help with heat reduction and amount of light coming through window. I am in a noisy NYC neighborhood, so was hoping for noise reduction too which did not happen, but still satisfied with the purchase. Color was also quite true to website visual. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

great curtains

01/09/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the curtains it's just as advertized. The curtains do block out most of the outside light. I live in the city and the street lights are on all night and with the curtains up the street lights do not shine through my window anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Great curtains for blocking shadows and sound

05/13/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a room on the alley and I needed some curtains so people outside couldn't see movement in the room at night. Other curtains allowed people to still see shadows, but these curtains don't allow people to see anything in the room. Not only do these curtains act as a protection for the room, they are also very nice looking inside the room. I was afraid they would make the room too dark, but because of the light ivory coloring, the room is actually bright. They lend a classy look to the room. The curtains also greatly muted the conversations in the alley which was a nice feature.
In addition to the blockage of shadows from the outside, the muting of sound, and the classy appearance, the curtains were very easy to hang. They quickly came in the mail and we had them hanging in 15 minutes. I chose to not put them in the dryer to release the wrinkled because I wanted to block the outside as soon as I received the curtains. I was planning on putting them in the dryer the next morning, but by that time, most of the wrinkles were out and by the next evening, I couldn't even see any visible wrinkles.
I LOVE these curtains and if I needed more block out curtains for another room, I would definitely purchase the same type. If you are in the market for good looking curtains to protect against people seeing shadows in a room at night and/or to muffle outside sounds while maintaining a classy appearance inside the room, then these are the curtains for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Nice fabric and color.

12/16/2013
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They do help to darken the room, but do not totally block light. The color and sheen of the fabric is attractive. They appear to be fairly well made and I expect them to be durable. I wish this drape was made in a grommet top. This is the first tab back drape I have had and it looks a little plain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Not for apartment dwellers!!

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are beautiful drapes, but you can't iron them - directions say to put them in the dryer for a few minutes to get wrinkles from the packaging out but what if you don't have laundry in your building?? Because these are thermal, ironing rhem would more than likely damage the thermal layer...I am very disappointed and will have to return. But if you do have a dryer in your home, go for them, they are very pretty, and very heavy, good quality drapes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Absolutely love it!

03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 9 mths pregnant and needed to get sleep so bad! The curtains definitely block out the sunlight so I can sleep now! Absolutely would recommend! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Nice Neutral Curtain for the Cost, but not for me.

04/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These curtains were a very nice very neutral color fabric that effectively blocked sun. I have seen this brand at other retailers and Walmart definitely had the best price. I bought the last one in my local store and 3 more online to put in my guest room. I ultimately returned them all to my store - not due to an defect, I just decided the color was TOO neutral in an already neutral room. I have a few other curtains from this brand and they hold up quite nicely - no fading or wear even after several washes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

I love these panels!!

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother-in-law got me three of these as a gift. We moved and ended up with a bigger window. I ordered an extra panel since I like them so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Maybe not true blackout.

01/19/2013
By ,
Bend, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are not true blackout but definitely darken the room. There are small gaps or holes in the fabric that show up as white spots when lit from behind. This appears to be the nature of the fabric and not damage. It does not bother us. These do a better job or keeping the cold out that the light. As thermal drapes they work well. Hope they work as well against heat come summer. I appreciate the fact that there are two ways to hang these. A full length gathering placket and hidden loops in the back to make folds when the panels are open.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Nice curtains

04/07/2012
By ,
Eaton Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The curtains look very nice and do a great job of blocking out the light.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Pretty color and fabric, fair for room darkening.

02/12/2014
By ,
west palm beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I originally purchased at the store Bettter Homes and Garden panels (4) in a brown color for strong blackout and room darkening. For this purpose,they were superior to the new ones (Eclipse) that i ordered online, but i didn't like the color for the room. I returned the originals. I am disappointed in the new ones because they are not 99% room darkening as advertised. The BH & G ones have the thick rubber backing on them. similar to what you find in hotel rooms. However, the eclipse panels are really pretty and the heathered plum is perfect for the guest room they are in. so i will keep them, even though they don't darken as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Purple--not plum/mauve--color

12/23/2013
By ,
Sparks, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The curtains are an ugly, dark purple, but the photo looks as if they're mauve. I am so disappointed. The photo also doesn't reveal that the material has a pattern, which looks more like an old-fashioned bedspread than a curtain. And the material will snag easily.
I usually have really good luck shopping online from Walmart. But not this time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Great starter curtains

12/03/2013
By ,
Clarksburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for an inexpensive way to keep the cold out and the dark in, this is a good curtain to start with. They are not total room darkening but the sun stays out and so does the cold. And if you need a less expensive solution to the problem, these curtains have held up for over two years in my home. I can use them by putting the curtain rod through the loops or all the way through the curtain. And I love that the color is neither too feminine nor masculine. My husband likes the touch they give to our black and white bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Eclipse Blackout thermal loop window panels

04/30/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ibought these window blackout panel for my bedroom in ivory.They are nice curtains but ,they DO NOT BLACKOUT ENOUGH.They are good enough for now but will be putting them in guest bedroom and getting something else,
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next