Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Eclipse Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Experience the silence and darkness in any room with the Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel. This curtain panel features the Thermalayer construction to block out over 99 percent of light and reduce unwanted noise. The innovative triple-layer design of this noise reducing curtain allows you to enjoy all the light-blocking and noise reducing benefits, without sacrificing luxurious style. It offers excellent performance by keeping out the heat in the summer and cold in the winter, to help reduce costly utility bills. The decorative loop stitching and three-inch back tabs on the panel provide a tailored look. You can hang this energy-efficient curtain panel in your living room to get an authentic home theater experience or in child's room for a restful sleep. This curtain can be machine washed and tumbled dry for easy care. You can use two window panels on a standard or decorative 2.5-inch rod for optimal coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.193 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%78 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Great product!

12/13/2012
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and effective at locking out the light. Looks great in my granddaughter's room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Very Pretty, Block most light

03/05/2014
By ,
New England
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money these are pretty drapes. I purchased the ivory in the store. They block most of the light but definitely not 99%, how much of that is caused by the light color I selected is questionable. However, I use a light blocking shade so along with that these drapes do a very good job blocking the light that escapes around the shade, which is why I bought them. The plus is also they look much more expensive than they were. I did have to iron them but the result was definitely worth it
( I confess I don't hate to iron, nor do I love it). They are not perfect but they are good for the price and do the job. What more can one ask for this price and the pleasant appearance? I have not had them long enough to say how much hot/cold air they will contain. They hung amazingly close to the sides of the window so did not block light when I opened them. I can't stand dark rooms once I awaken so that was another bonus. I pulled them back and let the light shine in. They are well worth the money--give them a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Ok but not not really that great

10/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these on clearance to put in my bedroom, so I can't really complain about the price. If I had paid full price, I would be disappointed as the description "black out curtains" and "block out over 99% of light" seems a bit of an exaggeration.
In the attached photo you can see how much light is coming in. Both windows have light filtering blinds behind the curtains which are raised halfway, the blinds on the left are closed and the ones on the right are full open.
As you can see quite a bit of light still comes through. This is taken late morning on the west side of my house on a rainy winter day. On a sunny, summer afternoon that window is significantly brighter and hotter. They do a good job of dimming the room but blackout? No way. I will keep these curtains because they will still look nice and at 8 bucks a piece in the clearance bin, you can't beat it, but I doubt I would have been happy with them at $27 each.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

99% I don't think so!

09/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought the ivory color and maybe that was the problem because these do NOT block out 99% of the outside light, not even close. They look slightly cheap because they are shiny and the horizontal nubby pattern was sewn less than horizontal. At just under $27 per panel, these were not a bargain price either. If the sun coming up wakes you and you want to keep your room dark enough to let the sunrise go by unnoticed, then either buy a darker shade or maybe choose another brand. These are going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Great curtains for blocking shadows and sound

05/13/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a room on the alley and I needed some curtains so people outside couldn't see movement in the room at night. Other curtains allowed people to still see shadows, but these curtains don't allow people to see anything in the room. Not only do these curtains act as a protection for the room, they are also very nice looking inside the room. I was afraid they would make the room too dark, but because of the light ivory coloring, the room is actually bright. They lend a classy look to the room. The curtains also greatly muted the conversations in the alley which was a nice feature.
In addition to the blockage of shadows from the outside, the muting of sound, and the classy appearance, the curtains were very easy to hang. They quickly came in the mail and we had them hanging in 15 minutes. I chose to not put them in the dryer to release the wrinkled because I wanted to block the outside as soon as I received the curtains. I was planning on putting them in the dryer the next morning, but by that time, most of the wrinkles were out and by the next evening, I couldn't even see any visible wrinkles.
I LOVE these curtains and if I needed more block out curtains for another room, I would definitely purchase the same type. If you are in the market for good looking curtains to protect against people seeing shadows in a room at night and/or to muffle outside sounds while maintaining a classy appearance inside the room, then these are the curtains for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal curtain panels

04/14/2014
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've got these in two colors, the sea glass blue/green and the light beige. I chose the nubby texture of horizontal seams, they look like the more expensive natural silk curtains but these actually work fantastic to keep heat down and light out. I live in AZ and we need these! They're versatile to hang since you can use the loops to hang or put the rod through the straight pocket. Also, I've owned several sets for 2+ years and have been able to machine wash them, no problems at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

About as good as a budget bedsheet folded in half

11/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I hung two of these curtains over a 34 inch wide window. It was about 5pm and there was no sunlight at all outside, fully 100 percent grey cloud coverage. I turned the lights off and could see dim light coming through everywhere. I originally had a single twin black bed sheet of 200 thread count or less folded in half over the window and it did a better job of blocking light. The term Blackout in my opinion is a scam to sell really cheap material curtains for a higher price. If you want to really block out 99 percent of light you actually need curtains made of thick heavy material. These curtains are way too thin.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Excellent Curtains

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been looking for thermal curtains for some time and had been unimpressed with the limited selections at various stores. We saw these at Walmart and they were just right. They did not have enough panels in the store but it was easy to order them from Walmart online. We had them in a couple days and they look great in our home. Wish we had gotten them years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Absolutely love it!

03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 9 mths pregnant and needed to get sleep so bad! The curtains definitely block out the sunlight so I can sleep now! Absolutely would recommend! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

WOW...the difference!!!

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains were really a great buy; the rooms separated by the curtains are such different temperatures. The living room, which I needed to be warmer actually is...finally. The curtains look nice, and are just great quality. I'm very happy with the purchase; these are THERMAL-LAYER, as opposed to THERMAL-BACK (trust me there is a HUGE difference). I had also bought the thermal-back pack of 4, did not work. But these did. They cost more, but worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

great curtains

01/09/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the curtains it's just as advertized. The curtains do block out most of the outside light. I live in the city and the street lights are on all night and with the curtains up the street lights do not shine through my window anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Great product

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this item in a different color for several years and got this one to change up the decor. For a day sleeper these are wonderful. Keeps the light out so I don't have to wear those uncomfortable eye covers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

awesome!!!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curtains are as described, also look pretty and hang very nice, they also block out light as well as heat and cold.. I would recommend these curtains and price very well for the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Eclipse blackout thermal window panel

06/16/2014
By ,
Reno, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These panels do an incredible job. I have an upstairs room which faces west receiving the intense afternoon sun. I wanted to purchase something that would prevent some of the heat from coming in as well as the bright sun. Each panel is a little expensive, but well worth it considering how the heat and sun are blocked out. The room I use these in is much cooler. I would recommend these therman panel's to anyone. They block the heat and sun while looking beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Nice fabric and color.

12/16/2013
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They do help to darken the room, but do not totally block light. The color and sheen of the fabric is attractive. They appear to be fairly well made and I expect them to be durable. I wish this drape was made in a grommet top. This is the first tab back drape I have had and it looks a little plain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Good Buy

04/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like these curtains, quality is quite nice, definitely does help with heat reduction and amount of light coming through window. I am in a noisy NYC neighborhood, so was hoping for noise reduction too which did not happen, but still satisfied with the purchase. Color was also quite true to website visual. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Maybe not true blackout.

01/19/2013
By ,
Bend, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are not true blackout but definitely darken the room. There are small gaps or holes in the fabric that show up as white spots when lit from behind. This appears to be the nature of the fabric and not damage. It does not bother us. These do a better job or keeping the cold out that the light. As thermal drapes they work well. Hope they work as well against heat come summer. I appreciate the fact that there are two ways to hang these. A full length gathering placket and hidden loops in the back to make folds when the panels are open.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Just what I wanted!

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great thermal drapery panels. I haven't hung them yet. Although, they look quite rich. I purchased what was available at my local Walmart then ordered more to fit the windows. I ordered extra panels as I like my window treatments full. These look like they will hang nicely. Color is perfect and is often difficult to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Nice curtains

04/07/2012
By ,
Eaton Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The curtains look very nice and do a great job of blocking out the light.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse Loop Blackout Thermal Window Panel

Eclipse Blackout thermal loop window panels

04/30/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ibought these window blackout panel for my bedroom in ivory.They are nice curtains but ,they DO NOT BLACKOUT ENOUGH.They are good enough for now but will be putting them in guest bedroom and getting something else,
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next