Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Resolve Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Resolve Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

The Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System allows for no more scrubbing on your hands and knees. It includes high-traffic foam solution and a brush. This system deep cleans to remove three times more dirt than vacuuming alone. It is also easy to assemble. This Foam carpet cleaner can be utilized on a 168 sq ft area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%59 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

great concept to clean carpet

12/12/2012
By ,
corona, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
However no replacements to find to reuse the system. waste of money. I thought I could buy tghe system and buy replacements to continue to use the system and no where am I able to find any replacements. this to me should be told that it is a one time use system.
as far as I am concerned this was a waste in money. the cleaning product is very good, and I have used it before. I thought this idea of a system would help me even more. Rather it was costly and wasteful for I can not replace the cleaning fluid, there for I wasted 16.00 for a throw away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Wow! They hit a home run with this product!

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have pets and we don't wear shoes in our house, but every now and then when we have a party we can't ask people to remove their shoes. So, after the last party, my carpet was stained as expected. I had been debating going back to the store and renting a carpet cleaner...but I was not thrilled with how musty they smelled. I saw this product at the store and thought, for the price, I would give it a try. I must say it met more than my expectations. The stains came out beautifully and my carpet looks like it did before the party. I would definitely use it again and I will keep a can on hand for those everyday stain mishaps. I do agree that the smell is a little overpowering, so I highly recommend using it in a well ventilated area. I'm sure the smell will dissipate and the room will smell fresh within a day. Also, a stronger handle would be nice. They don't tell you how long the normal wait is before it completely dries, but I'm pretty sure that's because it varies by carpet type and the amount of foam that you use. I used a floor fan after we were done and the carpet is almost dry so it took about an hour in a 400 square-foot room. I would recommend two to three cans for that size room. We only cleaned the high traffic areas so two cans were plenty with a little bit left over for the hallway stains. For the price, you can't go wrong with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Got pets? Got carpeting? This is a must have!

04/14/2012
By ,
Rogue River, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whoever came up with this formulation hit the nail right on the head! It's an answer to my prayers. I have wall-to-wall, off-white Berber carpeting in my home and a lady recently moved in to share my home. I spent $180 to have the carpets professionally cleaned. She brought along her cat. I have two 9-year old cats and 2 Scotties. Within 2 days of the carpet cleaning, all heck broke loose. My animals marked EVERYWHERE! I spent hours on the internet trying to find a product, even homemade concoctions using vinegar, baking soda, dish detergent, hydrogen peroxide, etc., that would help. Absolutely NONE of them did. The only commercial product I hadn't tried was Resolve. Bought a spray bottle home of it from the local store, sprayed a urine stain and !VOILA!, it literally disappeared right before my eyes. As luck would have it, caught a glimpse of a TV ad for the Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System the other evening. Bought it today and am thrilled with the results. Don't have to get on my hands and knees, the dispenser works like it should and a 2-year old could assemble it. The scent is very, very nice as well. Highly recommend!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Very Satisfied so far

08/21/2014
By ,
MICHIGAN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no complaints about the Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System. Does what it says it does. Easy to put together.
I have no animals, so basically just cleaning spots from grandchildren visits with accidental milk spills, since eating area is on carpet. And carpet is low pile.
Seems to do the job. I am very happy to get rid of my huge steam cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Good product , but ran out of the foam cleaner.

10/19/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to run out and purchase more, right in the middle of cleaning my carpet. I feel the product
did a fairly good job. I did have to go over a few stains to get them lifted.
Would buy the product again, if need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Works GREAT!!!

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only down fall is the handle but does do that job.
We had a stain on our carpet for months and had tried other products. Nothing seemed to work. So I bought this to try it out, and it took that stain right out. Would never even know it was there before. Very happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Not Happy
Posted 04/07/2012
I just got through using the Resolve Easy Clean system... Although the over all carpet looks la little better... the scrubbing seem to be in vain. I scrubbed the high traffic areas and spots really well with the brush and after vacuuming there is hardly any difference... I suppose if you didnt have any children and in a room that was rarely used this would keep your carpets clean looking. But I wished I had spent the few extra dollars and rented a steam cleaner.
0points
Customer Avatar
Norcross, GA
The Greatest Product Ever!!!!
Posted 11/12/2011
I use this product for all of my carpet stains. Resolve has different products for carpet cleaning and this and the powder form are fabolous! I have not seen nor used any other product that works this great on carpets except for one, but you have to read my review on that product.. hint hint look up Woolite.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct
11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this product on several spots on the carpets in our business. It does work very well on the spots we used it on. Did not remove all of them but made a huge difference in the appearance. We will continue to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Quick and Easy

08/15/2012
By ,
Chowchilla, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have 5 indoor cats and 2 small dogs AND we have a light oatmeal color low pile carpet, a good quality one at that. When we bought the house, we only had 1 dog and 1 cat and ended up rescuing the rest...we are at our limit. We have a bissel carpet cleaner, however, it is a chore to use every time and it didn't always get the stains out. We did find another cleaner called ZEP that is EXCELLENT on spot cleaning...we have "white spots" from those spot cleanings! I wanted something that would cover more ground and not have to get on my hands and knees...I was skeptical to buy this product but it became a last ditch attempt. The price isn't bad for what it is...the cans go quickly BUT you learn to use somewhat sparingly to get the job done. It works GREAT~! We love it! We will continue to use it and find the best price on the cleaner solution. We found dbl pkgs at Walmart for $6. The one important thing is, you have GOT to always keep the bristles clean to keep it effective but it is easy to do that and you can use a small pet wire card brush and it takes hair and fiber right out! I think this product would have been even more effective if I had bought it the day after we adopted our pets!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Great for cleaning up after your pet!

11/30/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two cats, and this product is a lifesaver. One of my cats has been throwing up every few days or so, and this makes cleaning up after her so much easier. I loved that I didn't have to get down on my hands and knees to scrub the mess. Just spray, scrub, and vacuum up once it dries. It really does show you how dirty the rest of your rug is though - despite regular vacuuming the rest of the rug doesn't look as nice and clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Does not do whole room!!

01/16/2012
By ,
San Diego ,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so the easy clean resolve carpet cleaner rocks!!! got all my stains out untill i ran out of the foam i was gonna do the whole room with the little brush. The easy clean resolve carpet cleaner is for high traffic areas it wont cover the whole room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Good Product

07/13/2012
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was better than what I was expecting for the price and it did a good job on my carpet stains though it did not completely get them out. It says on esp tough stains you have to do it a few times which means another can. I am 52 years old and live alone and I have a couple very bad stains that I never cared to get out til I saw this thing and before I read it I knew that it was going to take a few cans. I have already ordered another can and prolly another just to have it handy. It surprised me that the brush was good and the foam system worked very well. In my opion, it is worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct
  • Staff Sparks
11/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this easy clean in my kids room and felt the fluffy carpet under feet.
I was an easy set up and strain free process of spraying foam. After vaccuming it really made a difference than the regular vaccuming.
Smell was not too strong and very quickly faded away. kids did not get allergic and so as a whole happy with the product.
With no extra cost and effort the rooms gets cleaner and bright
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

great product

03/26/2012
By ,
Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a used RV that the carpet had not been cleaned for a long time and I bought this and it cleaned it great the 1st time. Was the right size to use and had a very clean smell. I will buy another for at home. Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Awesome!

02/20/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally got around to buying this. I have two dogs, one of them being a puppy. While potty training the puppy she had quite a few accidents on the carpet and this took most of them out. The ones it didn't completely lift it at least made them much less noticeable. My only complaint is that it feels a little flimsy which really made me worried about scrubbing very hard, but they're really isn't a need to with this thing. Definitely beats scrubbing on your hands & knees. BUY THIS!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Great for the price!

01/08/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an option if you cannot afford the deep cleaning machines. It works well and you don't have to be kneeling on the carpet to scrub it. It's so simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Great Product

12/27/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't have much hope for it helping clean kitten accidents off the carpet, but it's actually amazing. Not having to get on your knees every time you need to scrub something really helps the back, and it's pretty even with dispersing the solution.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Great Job

10/03/2013
By ,
Inverness Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so pleasantly surprised when the terrible spot on my carpet came out with only two treatments. This spot had been on the carpet for a couple of months and I thought it would never come out. The first treatment worked quite well, and I was pleased, but when I treated the carpet the second time the bad spot came out completely. I thought it might take several treatments to get it out, but no, two did the job. This is a very good products and at 77 years old and handicapped, it was not that hard to use. Thank you Wal Mart for another good buy. Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System says it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Life Saver

02/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was a life saver because I wad pressed for time to get my carpet spot cleaned before my lease was up.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

Great for spot treating

12/02/2011
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you do not have time to whip out your carpet steamer every time there is a mess on your carpet then this product is for you. I have 2 kids and 3 dogs so I am always finding a mess on my floors. This resolve carpet cleaning system allows me to spot treat my carpet between steam cleanings in order to ensure that the spot will not be permanently marked on my floor. It is quick and easy to use. The solution does take a while to dry and it will not replace the need to use a steamer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Resolve Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning System, 1 ct

I like this product!

03/14/2014
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have some area rugs that do not have padding under them. I use them on my hardwood floors. Therefore I cannot have them cleaned with water. I have used the RESOLVE spot remover many times and it does a fantastic job. I decided to try this because it is a dry cleaning system. I have not used it much so far, but I am pleased with the outcome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next