Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for ProForm ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike

ProForm ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike

Designed for comfort and built for results, the ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike is right for you! Featuring an oversized, adjustable seat with lumbar support, this ProForm exercise bike will keep your workout comfortable. And, with iFit Live technology compatibility, the ProForm 315 CSX delivers workouts powered by Google Maps and training with Jillian Michaels to keep you motivated and on track to reach your goals! Other features of this ProForm exercise bike include 20 personal trainer workouts, 16 digital resistance levels and a dual-Grip EKG heart rate monitor.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation76%13 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike

Great bike for beginners and intermediates.

09/01/2012
By ,
Woodburn, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is a quiet ride. Brightly lit screen. The IFit feature is a definate for daily riders. Only used one person to assemble, but when placing the heart monitor on the seat two people are definately needed. I had this bike for a week and ride it every day. The bike offers multiple workouts, so I get a variety of courses to bike. Extra comfortable seat. Enjoying this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike

Go for it.

05/19/2012
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research before purchasing this equipment. I have had this bike for over month and I Use it every other day. I love it! It has multtiple settings. Beginner is MORE than enough to give you a good workout. My thighs are already shaping up! The only downfall is the heart rate monitor does not perform well. Other than that I'd recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike

love it

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bike was easy to put together and feels sturdy. I have already start to lose weight.
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike

A GOOD BUY BUT BEWARE W/INSTALLTION

02/19/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the bike at the end of Jan 2013. It was delivered in about 8 days. The box looked like it was mishandled. I took everything out of the box and I discovered the right shield for the flywheel was cracked in several places. Pro Form replaced the part, which took about 7 days to get to my residence.
I only have two gripes. One has to do with the installation. I only had myself to put it together. It does call for two people in two areas of the installation. I was able to overcome that by myself. The real problem, for me and the bike I received, was threading the machine screws. The sockets were slightly less in diameter that it made it virtually impossible to hold any cover or item in place why you tried to screw-in the threaded screw. I believe, in the manufacturing process, the threader, to make female screw holes, was worn out. I had to first screw-in the threaded screw to overcome the 'extreme' tightness of the female screw hole before I could attach the parts. The wrenches provided were inadequate for my installation because of this extreme tightness.
The operation of the bike is excellent! I have one deficiency item, the speakers on the Console. I plugged my MP-3 player in and played my songs through the speakers. The volume control is deficient. It does not provide sufficient volume to adequately hear and that only gets worse if you use a fan to blow air on you while working out.
Otherwise, the (manual) workout on the bike is excellent. I just alternate between manual Resistances settings to accomplish my workout. In addition, the seat is comfortable for about thirty minutes of exercise; beyond that you will need to test it.
The bike works very well (except for volume out put on the speakers). It is a good buy, but the installation is the bugaboo.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike

Mixed bag of good and bad

02/03/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works fine, but it would be better if the height of the seat could be tuned, and the front mecanism is covered by fragile plastic parts (one was broken at arrival).
I must say that Proform sent me a replacement part under warranty, without charge. It took a long time, though, to speak to somebody at the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike

Damaged Product

02/21/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bike arrived in a very timely manner, but when I removed the shipping straps from the box, I noticed that the box itself was not secured. I began taking the bike parts out of the box and noticed that the entire cover around the pedals and motor was loose and that a piece of the plastic cover was in pieces. There was also scratches along the frame of the bike. I am returning the exercise bike today to a local store. Since the exercise bike is very heavy, I ordered it online to avoid transporting it from the store to my home. Guess I should have shopped local to ensure that I was not purchasing a returned item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike

Recumbent bike

03/16/2013
By ,
Buckeye lake, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the bike and especially the size. It fits nicely in the living room and is so quiet, we can watch tv with out disturbance. Very smooth ride.
My only complaint was a missing part and damaged hand grips for the pulse control. I called the company, the person I spoke was very efficient and agreed, at no charge, to mail the missing part and two new hand grips. Also, she took the time to register my bike for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike

Accurate Reviews

04/08/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read The Reviews BeFore Purchasing And They Were All Accurate. The Bike Is A Great Value. My Knees Will Hit The Bars Unless The Bar Is In The Highest Position. Setup Was Easy With Two People. ShippeD To Store And Was Received Very Fast In Great Condition. Seat Is Comfortable And Bike Is Good For Me At 5'3" And My Husband At 5'10".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike

Buy a one year extended warranty!!!!!!!!

07/31/2013
By ,
Florence, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shortly after the 90 day walmart.com/proform warranty expired the unit broke. If I had not purchased the extended warranty, I would have been out $400.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike

Product was damaged in transit

04/02/2013
By ,
Gastonia, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
May be a great product but unit was damaged in transit and I have still not resolved the issue. Once I return unit I will try to find product locally.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike

Fantastic

03/16/2013
By ,
south bend in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was a little workout, but hey.... Slight damage, but that was FedEx's issue. Works very well. Tons of workouts to chose from. Very industrial.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ProForm 315 CSX Exercise Bike
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5