Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProForm ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

Burn more calories on the ProForm CrossWalk 590 LT Treadmill! With CrossWalk Upper-Body Arms, you'll work your upper and lower body at the same time for faster results! Plus, with adjustable resistance and built-in workouts that add the CrossWalk arms, you can personalize your results to reach your goals! This exercise equipment also features QuickSpeed Control and Power Incline up to 10% to help you burn more calories with less impact on your joints. Other features include a CoolAire Workout Fan, a Dual-Grip Heart Rate Monitor and SoftFlex Cushioning to keep you comfortable while you work out. Get the full workout with a ProForm CrossWalk treadmill!
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

top notch mill, but tough to assemble

11/27/2011
By ,
Rural NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a top notch treadmill, but quite tough to assemble, otherwise I'd have given it 5 stars. It was missing a very important piece of harware, but I was able to fabicate a workaround piece in lieu of waiting who knows how long for support to send me the missing item. Also, it would've taken a minimum of 2 hours for 2 men to assemble if we'd have had everything. Obviously it took longer since we had to "make" a part. However, now that it's assembled, my wife really enjoys the many features such as auto incline, and the built-in fan to help keep you cool. I'm sure there are better made mills with even more features, but I believe that for the low cost of less than $400, there simply isn't a better treadmill to be had. Walmart had it shipped to my local store in about a week so it was a very easy purchase. I'd recommend the entire experience to anyone handy enough to assmble it(not for the mechanically inept.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

all that it says

12/22/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did not fit in the back of my truck and it is very heavy. I carried it in a piece at a time and it took two of us to carry the base. It was easy to put together, but you do need an extra set of hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 3 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

Nice treadmil

12/01/2011
By ,
Wilmington, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product arrived damage with no visible signs on the box. The company did replace all the damaged parts and send a person to repair it. It just meant that it took an additional 2 weeks before I could actually use the treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

Works out

12/16/2011
By ,
San Bruno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is nothing like having your own tread mill in the privacy of your home, no need to go to the GYM. Since I got this tread mill, I no longer make excuses about going to the GYM.
This product is really heavy to move, but surprisingly it did not need a lot of space and I found a spot in my bedroom for it.
You will need to pay close attention to the instructions when setting up the equipment. Once completed, I have a perfect work out tool in my bedroom.
I really like the digital track display and especially the heart rate monitor, it is absolutely important for my condition.
Overall it is a gym quality tread mill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill
01/02/2012
By ,
de
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No problem with walmart..Problem with the machine. while tuff to put together the problem is it didnt work . Reinstalled all wires double checking wiring still dead.. finally able to get proforms customer care. ..Their solution was to ship a new display board as the new one on machine MIGHT be problem .. he said odds were it was fine.. no answer when I said is that the same odds of a new machine not working.. next he wasn’t sure if they had a new control board in stock
and if they did it would take 7 to 10 days.. my question was then what if that wasnt problem. ,,,he wasnt sure..I said I would take chance if they could ship faster then 7 to 10 days.
he checked with his floor manager who said their shipping company only shipped one way. As we all know that is not truthful. that is when I said forget. I might add I had talked to the assistant Manager at my local walmart her name was Betty and she was outstanding and helpful. and had offered alternatives, last Saturday.I agreed to wait till today at her suggestion and to see what Proform was going to do.. I can bring it back to the store and get full refund , I could do that and reorder another thru online and paid for ship to house.(pilot fright were very good by the way) as I did last time as at this time have cancer treatments going on and cant be picking up and etc.NOW there are no more on line for this model. I had bought this model (now so sure now after their service)because of being course trainer and my wife and have used our old one for five years and we donated it to some one in treatment who needed one. oh well enuff said.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 6 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

AMAZING!

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this treadmill and LOVE IT! It took me 2 1/2 hrs by myself to put it together but WOW is it worth it. It's quiet, you can actually feel the workout fan on it unlike our old treadmill. The arm pulls are amazing and after a minute or two of using them while walking I feel a burn starting in my arms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

Good value

01/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be prepared for about 2 hours of assembly and set up. My only assembly issue was some aluminum casting flash around the crosswalk pole sockets in the crosswalk pivot covers. A quick pass with a round file was all that was needed.
This is an excellent treadmill for home use. I do cardio and my wife does light walking for arthritis. Although neither of us runs, the 590 LT does great for walking. The unit is quite and uses the same running gear as more expensive models. Preset iFit routines are not particularly useful and cannot be modified.
My wish list would include a larger display and programmable exercise routines. Overall, this is a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

Exceeded my expectations

01/22/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading reviews for this product online, I read that it was difficult to put together and the customer service was very bad. Well, I haven't had to call customer service, but my husband put the thing together in an hour and a half, working at a very leisurely pace. He didn't need another pair of hands. And he didn't even curse once. If you use power tools, you can put it together in half the time.
We both use the machine, and we love it. I have zero complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill
01/01/2012
By ,
Delaware County PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and did my research before purchase and was going to go with another brand but after checking reviews glad I stuck with Pro Form. My first Pro Form went to a work friend four years ago and still going strong and my one I just replaced went to my daughter still working like new.
Easy to assemble if you are mechanically inclined and fits perfect in the room. Quiet and the fan a big plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

Amazing Value & Quality

01/20/2012
By ,
Brisbane, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This treadmill took me a hour to assemble by myself (Reccomend having someone help you). This unit was very feature rich and satisfied our every need from built in fan, challenging workout routines, and plenty of incline to create the burn. My wife absoultly loves this machine and runs a minimum of three miles a day and just loves it for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

Great Choice

01/02/2012
By ,
Moreno Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas and she loves it. It is very quite, stable and love the arm work out while walking. This is not her first treadmill and for the price it is a very good unit for working out! Would give it a 5 but there is always room for improvemet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill
01/09/2012
By ,
Tenn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product for the money. We are happy with it so far. The heart rate does not seem to pick up as well as others I have used, but not a deal breaker. It was not hard to put together, about an hour from start to finish, but I do a lot of my own repairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill
01/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this treadmill through site to store. Delivery was on time. It took about two hours for two of us to assemble. I have only been using it for about two weeks, but I am very pleased with the treadmill so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

excellent treadmill

01/21/2012
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this treadmill for the choices on workouts. I am really impressed and happy I have bought this. I would recommend the ProForm Crosswalk 590LT Treadmill for all physical types from beginning to advanced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

Great Value Buy

02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This treadmill has all the features you need for a great workout. The assembly took me about four hours, but that's probably one reason the cost is so reasonable. It's worth the work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill
12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was delivered right to my door and took an hour to assemble. It seems to be a durable product, as we have been using it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill

so far,it is great.

01/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions. are easy to follow. Its not too noisy its bigger than I thought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for ProForm Crosswalk 590 LT Treadmill
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5