Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Image Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Image Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Get in shape with the Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill! Gold's Gym gives you the best home workout options. This treadmill is equipped with everything you need to lose weight in comfort! With six weight-loss workouts built-in to the console, you can quickly select a program and get going! Each workout is designed by a certified personal trainer to maximize your calorie burn! Plus, with this Gold's Gym treadmill, AirSoft cushioning reduces impact on your joints by up to 15 percent as compared to running on the road! This absorption system creates a comfortable workout surface! Other features include digital speed control, power incline control, a 2.5 CHP velocity motor and a dual-grip precision response heart rate monitor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.545 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation75%84 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Excellent running or walking machine for the money

12/05/2012
By ,
Freedom, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the treadmill on 11/20, received it earlier than expected 11/24 by FedEx. The driver did not have a dolly - (not a smart move - considering it is a heavy object). If my husband was not around to help him, he would have left it in my yard (in the dark). Alas, he was not bright, but my purchase was. You cannot buy the machine in the store for what I paid for it. And the shipping was free (FedEx was another story - but still the delivery was free) plus, I will make sure to allow for signature only on future packages. I put it together myself (I am 5'2, 115 lbs) - which was very satisfying! Took a few hours, but no trouble. The directions were very clear and understandable. The toolkit of screws, bolts, etc. was shrinkwrapped to a labeled, descriptive sheet - very nice and organized. I only needed a screwdriver of my own. I have run/walked about 10 miles so far - not much, but enough to test the buttons, etc. I love it. So glad I purchased it before winter keeps me indoors. The incline goes to 10 and the speed goes to 10 - so I can adjust as I get more fit. I really like how you can change the window to show mileage, speed, calories - in different layouts - as I like the mileage to be the biggest. I tried some of the 6 programmed workouts, but for me - they were too slow. I like to manually set my speed and inclines. But for someone who loves to walk (and perhaps watch tv, too) - the programs would be perfect. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a treadmill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Product broke within two days of very light use

11/30/2013
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We were very excited to purchase this product and overall it looked great for price and what all it offered. However two days later with less than 45-mins of total use the unit stopped and belt would not move. Followed instructions to open motor area to see what was wrong and noticed the front three screws that hold the cover on didn't have to be remove the top lifted off after taking back screws out. This should have been the sign, but as I looked further I discovered the top cover latches where the screws went were all broken. Then I looked at the motor and part of the housing was broken off laying in the bottom of the case. Obviously this is why it stopped working. Now I have to contact the Mfg Gold's Gym to see what they are going to do. Very disappointed in this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Good Beginner Treadmill

05/15/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received the treadmill super fast (I ordered Tuesday night, it arrived Thursday morning). I've used it everyday since for about a week now. A lot of the reviews said the setup was difficult but me and my husband did it in about an hour and had no problems.
Everything works fantastic! I do agree with some reviews saying its a bit shaky if you try to run on it. We mostly do fast walking with very high incline (Both of us at about 170 lbs.) It's a great treadmill if this is what you want to do on it. And an EXCELLENT price!!!! It's worth every penny and I've already lost about 4lbs. in a week! Decent beginner treadmill at a great price.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Junk and service with Golds was not any better

01/13/2014
By ,
DFW, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived broken because packing is poor but would run. Called the appropriate number for parts but after having to send multiple pictures (and ultimately a video) they still sent me the wrong part. The service center was rude and basically told me I didn't know what I was talking about. Really the hood being broken wasn't a big deal but it was annoying because it made it very loud to run and I paid for new for a reason.
If you are walking too slow then the belt is not a constant speed and you practically trip. The hood sticks up so much you keep kicking it if you have a good stride. Design seemed poor overall and felt like the plastic would just fall apart. Heart rate monitor clearly does not work as I could have a rate of 60 to 130 in a few seconds (um no). No place to even put a magazine and I wouldn't trust a water bottle either.
Either pay more for a better product or if you want cheap go with craigs list because it would save you money and you know what to expect there.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill
02/06/2012
By ,
No. VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: This arrived a day earlier than expected and I was able to start assembly that day. As a beginner the price is right. It folds to take up much less space. I like the 6 pre-programed workouts, though 4-6 are probably way in my future. It's quiet so I'm able to watch the TV while I excercise. So far so good after 3 weeks. All assembly parts are numbered precisely (see below)
Cons: It's a lot heavier than I expected and you probably need help assembling it. (There are wheels after assembly to move it then). Mine was apparently dropped in transit and the case over the motor was damaged (the screw mounts were broken) but I was able to pop it back and used tape to secure the case. Read the instructions carefully. Being a guy I assumed too much used wrong screws) and made some mistakes which slowed my progress. And the "Frame Spacers" (step 5) are next to impossible to insert; get creative (screwdriver to pry and needle nose to insert). A required extra purchase is a surge protector. Good Luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Best Treadmill for Getting back into the Game!

01/08/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this treadmill to get myself back into shape. I didn't want to get a manual treadmill which is not only tedious but doesn't really give me the incentive to exercise. This treadmill is heavy duty. Weighs about 138 lbs, but folds easy so you won't be scared if you are alone to fold it up. The wheels are a little awkward and strange when trying to manipulate the machine, but I am sure I will get a handle on it. It took about 60 minutes to put it together because like most directions they don't make sense. The parts list and numbering of parts are confusing, so master that part first and everything else will go smoothly. Tip: the black random wire that is in the right arm is called the harness ,and is simply used to help pull the power plug through, other than that it serves no purpose, just don't pull it out when you see it ; otherwise you will spend 10 of those minutes putting it back like my husband did when he pulled it out..LOL
The programming as mentioned by others is geared for advanced users, so I am getting myself accustomed to the machine by setting up my own program. Overall I love this machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Great value for my first treamill

12/07/2011
By ,
Multnomah Village, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to help me loose weight and not spend a ton of money especially before the holidays and found this Gold's Gym treadmill. I was really interested in the weight loss workouts and was anxious to give to shed a few pounds. My husband also thought it was a good value as the motor size was the same as the one a $100 more. My husband and I put this together and found the instructions easy with only a little hiccup between me reading and him following, took us less than an hour. I didnt realize the machine folded up which was a nice feature and I started using it and like being able to select the programs, the machine is quite and like walking on it and plan on using it daily to hit my goal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

YET TO BE ABLE TO ASSEMBLE AS MANUFACTURED WRONG

11/04/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have yet to be able to assembe this as the base provided (needed for step 1 and 2) was manufactured with 1/2 of it backwards. I had high hopes for this product as it was delivered the day after being ordered. I got to step 2 and realized they manufactured the base wrong, I called customer service the very next day as instructed in the instructions. I emailed customer service pictures showing the problem and I am still waiting for the replacement part.
In hindsight I should have just tried returning it to the store, but that would have defeated the purpose of having it delivered so I didn't have to load and unload it into my vehicle.
I hope that once I get the replacement part I can assemble it without further problems and it that it will work satisfactory, but i'm not off to a great start with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Great treadmill for frequent use

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this treadmill online in March 2014, and have been using it 2-4 times a week since. It has not given me any problems whatsoever and is still running strong. My husband is handy and he had no problem putting this together. It was a very heavy package, but the two of us were able to maneuver it into the house without too much difficulty. All of the hardware and pieces were in the box, nothing was missing or damaged. The only thing I did not like about this treadmill was that sometimes the heart rate monitor does not function properly, but I've been exercising without using it at all. Plus, there are other gadgets on the market designed specifically for that if someone wanted to monitor their heart rate regularly. The feature I like the most are the shock absorbers under the track assembly. It is SO comfortable to run on! For the price, you just can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Great Piece

12/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this treadmill after deciding that it would be a good match for what I was looking for. I didnt need anything to fancy, just looking to shed some unwanted pounds after the holidays. After getting it home it took me about an hour and a half to put together by myself, which made my husband happy that he didnt need to help when he got home. The instructions were fairly straight forward which made it all the better. It is quiet when it is running and everything seems to operate smoothly. The workouts that are programmed in are also a nice added bonus. Overall I would say for the price this was a very good choice and I'm glad I made it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Just what I needed!

11/09/2013
By ,
Plymouth, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking at tons of incline treadmills and finally chose this one. I was looking at the non-electric ones as they were a bit cheaper but, am so glad I went electric & here's why: 1) I remembered a long time ago, I had a non-electric regular treadmill and the belt you walked on would not stay centered. I soon got tired of stopping and starting to get it straight again and sold it in a garage sale. 2) The incline goes up and down with a push of a button while you are walking on it. I can tell you that if I had to stop, get off a treadmill and pull a pin and reset the incline, I would begrudge it. 3) I really did want the pulse aspect for heart feedback and it has it. 4) The incline & speed of walking will = calories burned and is displayed and you control it all with a push of the button. 5) I did have a concern about how loud it would all be but, I turned up my TV a couple of notches and it was just fine. 6) It is a heavy duty machine and to that, someone with weak upper body strength should find a dedicated area to leave it ready to go. I fold it up when I'm done with it every day and it's got some weight to it. I'm a young lady at 50 something so draw your own conclusions. 7) I think this has a really good value for the money. I originally was looking at a treadmill advertised on TV and nearly fainted from sticker shock. Wow, if you have to make payments on it, it's too expensive. Just saying. 8) P.S. I have been a Quality Assurance inspector for over 26 years and when I say the treadmill I received is good, you can take that to the bank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

So far so good!

03/21/2014
By ,
Abilene, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took me and the hubby less than an hour to assemble, but he is good at assembly so was piece of cake. One of the plastic pieces on the end of the 'foot' was broken off, but taped it back on, that was the only broken piece. Worked out for 50 minutes on it with no problems. The incline is a little noisy going up and down, but otherwise it is quiet. Did some heavy duty HIITs on it for about 20 minutes and it held up nicely to the fast past and high incline. 7 speed, 10 incline. Have only had and used it for one day so am hoping it lasts a long time. Was leary of buying it because of all the negative comments, but so far mine has been ok. Pretty sure the heart rate monitor is not correct, so check it with my pulse instead, kind of a bummer....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

UGGHHHHHHH..... So upset

11/06/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received my product weeks ago and yet I still can not use it. I contacted customer service and was informed that i had to take the machine apart to uncover the mother board. Of course it took me some time to locate because I am far from savvy in these areas. After attempting to fix the electronic issue with Customer service by phone, i was informed I have to wait 7-10 more days to get a wire shipped to my home. I now have to attempt to replace the wire to see if the machine will turn on. This is clearly ridiculous and extremely time consuming.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Isn't a bad treadmill for home use.

02/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say that this isn't a bad product for home use, but is a step down when you are used to going to the gym. It's incline features are awesome, and it gets up to a high enough speed to use for training. The only downside to this treadmill is it doesn't seem as sturdy when you are running at about 7mph and wobbles somewhat if you have the incline at it's highest. I do think it is more for ppl 170lbs and under.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Okay for a first treadmill

11/10/2013
By ,
East Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second treadmill. From description, I expected more. The programmed exercises are all 30 minute, all vary speed by .5 mph, and various inclines. Incline seems to work okay. I would rather have a program I could enter with overall time, speed range, incline range and warmup/cooldown times. I find myself running the treadmill manually to attain my desired workout. Heartrate monitor does not work while using treadmill. One has to stand on the siderails and hold onto the two grip areas to get heartrate. I will get a separate heart monitor to use while exercising. Assembly was not as bad as I expected from the previous reviews, just follow the instructions. I connected the power cable to a spike suppressor with a separate on/off switch; evidently this is the best way to protect the circuitry when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

What a Bargain!

12/12/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking around for an affordable treadmill for months and when I saw this Gold’s Gym treadmill for under $300 it caught my attention. I went ahead and purchased this one and thought I would take a risk. I am very happy to discover that the negative comment was not accurate and that this is nice a treadmill that I have enjoyed working out on. There were no missing or damaged parts and the machine is quiet and easy to use and has built in programs to help you get you started. If you follow the instructions, it shows you exactly what to do to during assembling the machine and it took me just under an hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Bad customer service

01/28/2014
By ,
East Stroudsburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upon installation procedure, I noticed that a hole through which the cable harness was supposed to enter was too small. I e-mailed the Customer Service about my complaint and they asked me for a picture of the hole. After I e-mailed the picture, I received no answer to my repeated inquiries about what to do with product (I specifically requested a replacement of the defective part). Because the machine is pretty heavy, I decided to not return it. Instead, I used some tools (pliers, hammer, screwdriver) to forcefully enlarge the hole and pass the harness through.
I would not recommend the product for the bad customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Exceptional value for the price.

02/06/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this treadmill. It does everything I need and then some. I would highly recommend it.
One caveat though: It's unassembled. Some reviewers said it took them one to one and a half hours to assemble. It took us three hours. If you do it yourself or have someone else do it, It's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Works great but difficult to assemble

12/17/2011
By ,
Edinburg, Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this treadmill to replace one my wife had for many years. The price was right and we ordered site to store. The unit arrived in 5 days, quick. This unit could be better designed from the assembly standpoint. The old treadmill had three assembly parts but this one had several and it required two people to do much of the work. This required about two hours work.
Once assembled and a quick read of the operating directions everything worked as described. Though it offers several workout options my wife will stay with the straight walking at a small incline setting as she has always done.
Bottom line this is a treadmill that works as its features list but could be better designed from the assembly stand point.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

What I wanted

10/30/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the treadmill ! In the week I've had it, I've been faithful to it (an hour a day- like I use to do) At 52, it gives me so much more mobility. And I was watching my thighs turn to dough! Yuck! And I only weigh 120! Something had to give!
My only complaint (and its bad enough that if I ever have to buy another, something will be done differently!) is that either I am really dumb, or the assembly was ridiculous !!! My 20 year old son " helped" me! For all you who have had 20 year old sons....they are pretty dumb too! :) "put your phone down please".
But, I read in the reviews, many people did it without any problems. So, it had to be me. Lets just say, a couple tiny pieces didnt make it onto the machine:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next