Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Image Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Image Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Get in shape with the Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill! Gold's Gym gives you the best home workout options. This treadmill is equipped with everything you need to lose weight in comfort! With six weight-loss workouts built-in to the console, you can quickly select a program and get going! Each workout is designed by a certified personal trainer to maximize your calorie burn! Plus, with this Gold's Gym treadmill, AirSoft cushioning reduces impact on your joints by up to 15 percent as compared to running on the road! This absorption system creates a comfortable workout surface! Other features include digital speed control, power incline control, a 2.5 CHP velocity motor and a dual-grip precision response heart rate monitor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.51 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation74%73 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Product broke within two days of very light use

11/30/2013
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We were very excited to purchase this product and overall it looked great for price and what all it offered. However two days later with less than 45-mins of total use the unit stopped and belt would not move. Followed instructions to open motor area to see what was wrong and noticed the front three screws that hold the cover on didn't have to be remove the top lifted off after taking back screws out. This should have been the sign, but as I looked further I discovered the top cover latches where the screws went were all broken. Then I looked at the motor and part of the housing was broken off laying in the bottom of the case. Obviously this is why it stopped working. Now I have to contact the Mfg Gold's Gym to see what they are going to do. Very disappointed in this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Junk and service with Golds was not any better

01/13/2014
By ,
DFW, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived broken because packing is poor but would run. Called the appropriate number for parts but after having to send multiple pictures (and ultimately a video) they still sent me the wrong part. The service center was rude and basically told me I didn't know what I was talking about. Really the hood being broken wasn't a big deal but it was annoying because it made it very loud to run and I paid for new for a reason.
If you are walking too slow then the belt is not a constant speed and you practically trip. The hood sticks up so much you keep kicking it if you have a good stride. Design seemed poor overall and felt like the plastic would just fall apart. Heart rate monitor clearly does not work as I could have a rate of 60 to 130 in a few seconds (um no). No place to even put a magazine and I wouldn't trust a water bottle either.
Either pay more for a better product or if you want cheap go with craigs list because it would save you money and you know what to expect there.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Best Treadmill for Getting back into the Game!

01/08/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this treadmill to get myself back into shape. I didn't want to get a manual treadmill which is not only tedious but doesn't really give me the incentive to exercise. This treadmill is heavy duty. Weighs about 138 lbs, but folds easy so you won't be scared if you are alone to fold it up. The wheels are a little awkward and strange when trying to manipulate the machine, but I am sure I will get a handle on it. It took about 60 minutes to put it together because like most directions they don't make sense. The parts list and numbering of parts are confusing, so master that part first and everything else will go smoothly. Tip: the black random wire that is in the right arm is called the harness ,and is simply used to help pull the power plug through, other than that it serves no purpose, just don't pull it out when you see it ; otherwise you will spend 10 of those minutes putting it back like my husband did when he pulled it out..LOL
The programming as mentioned by others is geared for advanced users, so I am getting myself accustomed to the machine by setting up my own program. Overall I love this machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill
02/06/2012
By ,
No. VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: This arrived a day earlier than expected and I was able to start assembly that day. As a beginner the price is right. It folds to take up much less space. I like the 6 pre-programed workouts, though 4-6 are probably way in my future. It's quiet so I'm able to watch the TV while I excercise. So far so good after 3 weeks. All assembly parts are numbered precisely (see below)
Cons: It's a lot heavier than I expected and you probably need help assembling it. (There are wheels after assembly to move it then). Mine was apparently dropped in transit and the case over the motor was damaged (the screw mounts were broken) but I was able to pop it back and used tape to secure the case. Read the instructions carefully. Being a guy I assumed too much used wrong screws) and made some mistakes which slowed my progress. And the "Frame Spacers" (step 5) are next to impossible to insert; get creative (screwdriver to pry and needle nose to insert). A required extra purchase is a surge protector. Good Luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

So far so good!

03/21/2014
By ,
Abilene, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took me and the hubby less than an hour to assemble, but he is good at assembly so was piece of cake. One of the plastic pieces on the end of the 'foot' was broken off, but taped it back on, that was the only broken piece. Worked out for 50 minutes on it with no problems. The incline is a little noisy going up and down, but otherwise it is quiet. Did some heavy duty HIITs on it for about 20 minutes and it held up nicely to the fast past and high incline. 7 speed, 10 incline. Have only had and used it for one day so am hoping it lasts a long time. Was leary of buying it because of all the negative comments, but so far mine has been ok. Pretty sure the heart rate monitor is not correct, so check it with my pulse instead, kind of a bummer....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

YET TO BE ABLE TO ASSEMBLE AS MANUFACTURED WRONG

11/04/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have yet to be able to assembe this as the base provided (needed for step 1 and 2) was manufactured with 1/2 of it backwards. I had high hopes for this product as it was delivered the day after being ordered. I got to step 2 and realized they manufactured the base wrong, I called customer service the very next day as instructed in the instructions. I emailed customer service pictures showing the problem and I am still waiting for the replacement part.
In hindsight I should have just tried returning it to the store, but that would have defeated the purpose of having it delivered so I didn't have to load and unload it into my vehicle.
I hope that once I get the replacement part I can assemble it without further problems and it that it will work satisfactory, but i'm not off to a great start with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Bad customer service

01/28/2014
By ,
East Stroudsburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upon installation procedure, I noticed that a hole through which the cable harness was supposed to enter was too small. I e-mailed the Customer Service about my complaint and they asked me for a picture of the hole. After I e-mailed the picture, I received no answer to my repeated inquiries about what to do with product (I specifically requested a replacement of the defective part). Because the machine is pretty heavy, I decided to not return it. Instead, I used some tools (pliers, hammer, screwdriver) to forcefully enlarge the hole and pass the harness through.
I would not recommend the product for the bad customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Just what I needed!

11/09/2013
By ,
Plymouth, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking at tons of incline treadmills and finally chose this one. I was looking at the non-electric ones as they were a bit cheaper but, am so glad I went electric & here's why: 1) I remembered a long time ago, I had a non-electric regular treadmill and the belt you walked on would not stay centered. I soon got tired of stopping and starting to get it straight again and sold it in a garage sale. 2) The incline goes up and down with a push of a button while you are walking on it. I can tell you that if I had to stop, get off a treadmill and pull a pin and reset the incline, I would begrudge it. 3) I really did want the pulse aspect for heart feedback and it has it. 4) The incline & speed of walking will = calories burned and is displayed and you control it all with a push of the button. 5) I did have a concern about how loud it would all be but, I turned up my TV a couple of notches and it was just fine. 6) It is a heavy duty machine and to that, someone with weak upper body strength should find a dedicated area to leave it ready to go. I fold it up when I'm done with it every day and it's got some weight to it. I'm a young lady at 50 something so draw your own conclusions. 7) I think this has a really good value for the money. I originally was looking at a treadmill advertised on TV and nearly fainted from sticker shock. Wow, if you have to make payments on it, it's too expensive. Just saying. 8) P.S. I have been a Quality Assurance inspector for over 26 years and when I say the treadmill I received is good, you can take that to the bank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

good treadmill

03/22/2014
By ,
California, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the treadmill on the day that I was supposed to get it, and the box was in good condition. It was fairly easy to put together but in the instructions it listed all the tools that you would need to assemble the treadmill and it said that you would need a rubber mallet. No where in the instructions did it say that I needed to use a mallet and I didn't need one to put it together. The zip tie that was provided broke while it was tightening it so I had to go and buy some zip ties to finish the assembly. Definitely needed two people to assemble. Overall the treadmill works great, I like how it tells you how far you have walked, how many calories burned and the timer. The heart rate monitor is a cool feature but if you are going to purchase the treadmill for that feature I would not because it doesn't work, before I even started walking on it, it said my heart rate was 150, then went down to 50. I don't trust it. The preinstalled workouts that it has are nice but definitely not for beginners, I will have to work my way up to being able to do them. OVERALL good treadmill it gets the job done and I am satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

UGGHHHHHHH..... So upset

11/06/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received my product weeks ago and yet I still can not use it. I contacted customer service and was informed that i had to take the machine apart to uncover the mother board. Of course it took me some time to locate because I am far from savvy in these areas. After attempting to fix the electronic issue with Customer service by phone, i was informed I have to wait 7-10 more days to get a wire shipped to my home. I now have to attempt to replace the wire to see if the machine will turn on. This is clearly ridiculous and extremely time consuming.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Great value for my first treamill

12/07/2011
By ,
Multnomah Village, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to help me loose weight and not spend a ton of money especially before the holidays and found this Gold's Gym treadmill. I was really interested in the weight loss workouts and was anxious to give to shed a few pounds. My husband also thought it was a good value as the motor size was the same as the one a $100 more. My husband and I put this together and found the instructions easy with only a little hiccup between me reading and him following, took us less than an hour. I didnt realize the machine folded up which was a nice feature and I started using it and like being able to select the programs, the machine is quite and like walking on it and plan on using it daily to hit my goal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

A nice treadmill for the price.

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A family member bought the more expensive model from Gold's Gym and I was really impressed with it. So I thought I would try out this less expensive model. It has most of the same features of the more expensive one except less programed workouts. It is fairly quiet unless you have the speed up and are jogging. I like the fact it has a heart monitor built in so you know if you are in your workout zone for burning fat. The only problem I had with it is, Fed X dropped it on my porch, busting the motor casing and the hood. I called the toll free number and received replacement parts within 10 days. The parts were easy to replace and the company was very concerned and went all out to help me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Okay for a first treadmill

11/10/2013
By ,
East Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second treadmill. From description, I expected more. The programmed exercises are all 30 minute, all vary speed by .5 mph, and various inclines. Incline seems to work okay. I would rather have a program I could enter with overall time, speed range, incline range and warmup/cooldown times. I find myself running the treadmill manually to attain my desired workout. Heartrate monitor does not work while using treadmill. One has to stand on the siderails and hold onto the two grip areas to get heartrate. I will get a separate heart monitor to use while exercising. Assembly was not as bad as I expected from the previous reviews, just follow the instructions. I connected the power cable to a spike suppressor with a separate on/off switch; evidently this is the best way to protect the circuitry when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Great Piece

12/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this treadmill after deciding that it would be a good match for what I was looking for. I didnt need anything to fancy, just looking to shed some unwanted pounds after the holidays. After getting it home it took me about an hour and a half to put together by myself, which made my husband happy that he didnt need to help when he got home. The instructions were fairly straight forward which made it all the better. It is quiet when it is running and everything seems to operate smoothly. The workouts that are programmed in are also a nice added bonus. Overall I would say for the price this was a very good choice and I'm glad I made it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

What I wanted

10/30/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the treadmill ! In the week I've had it, I've been faithful to it (an hour a day- like I use to do) At 52, it gives me so much more mobility. And I was watching my thighs turn to dough! Yuck! And I only weigh 120! Something had to give!
My only complaint (and its bad enough that if I ever have to buy another, something will be done differently!) is that either I am really dumb, or the assembly was ridiculous !!! My 20 year old son " helped" me! For all you who have had 20 year old sons....they are pretty dumb too! :) "put your phone down please".
But, I read in the reviews, many people did it without any problems. So, it had to be me. Lets just say, a couple tiny pieces didnt make it onto the machine:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Awful

03/30/2014
By ,
Houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I could give zero stars. First I was disappointed that the treadmill belt was so
thin. It takes about three hours to put together only because the engineering was not at all thought out. Why make a square and ask us to tread though a tube and out of a small round hole. This is why it takes so long to put together. The key is a light weight magnetic that will come off easily. Everything about this was made cheap you can tell the cheapest parts they could find. Finally finished, followed institutions to a tee, pluged in
and nothing dose not work. Disappointed to exhausted to trouble shoot and I dont
want to trouble shoot the motor. Taking back to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Horrible!

02/15/2014
By ,
Newnan, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When my husband put this treadmill together he noticed the motor cover was cracked but said it shouldn't affect it too much, just maybe some vibration. So he finished assembling it and we turned it on but it just made a bunch of noise and nothing happened. He took the cover off the motor and the motor had broken parts and it wasn't lined up with the belt, also several clamps were broken. I don't really know if the treadmill is a piece of garbage or if FedEx dropped it a few times before delivery. We returned it to Walmart and exchanged it for the 420 which is much better and not that much more expensive than this one. So far we are very satisfied with the 420.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

This treadmill is great!

01/25/2014
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for the days it's to cold to walk outside. I'm walking not running. I had knee surgery and knee is better but walking on ground that is not level hurts. I can walk so far 2 miles on the treadmill with out pain. This all I need to get into shape, maybe If I start running I would want something bigger or wider but for now this is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

A very bad investment

03/31/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never got to use this treadmill and had to take it back. The motor made a really loud noise and the Walking belt wouldn't move no matter how much adjusting was done. To ensure it wasn't user error I wasted. Money to have a pro look at it and he said it needed replacing. Don't buy this machine it's not well made.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Trainer 315 Treadmill

Isn't a bad treadmill for home use.

02/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say that this isn't a bad product for home use, but is a step down when you are used to going to the gym. It's incline features are awesome, and it gets up to a high enough speed to use for training. The only downside to this treadmill is it doesn't seem as sturdy when you are running at about 7mph and wobbles somewhat if you have the incline at it's highest. I do think it is more for ppl 170lbs and under.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next