Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color offers xtreme shine and protection. Match your manicure to your mood with fun, trendy shades. Easy grip, easy glide brush is designed for complete control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation82%77 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Would Not Recommend!

06/05/2012
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent a lot of time working with this nail polish just to have to take it off. I put the nail polish on and waited well over an hour for it to dry, and it NEVER did! After getting frustrated waiting I wiped off the nail polish to take it off. It clumped together and stuck onto my nails and wouldn't even come off with nail polish remover. Lots of wasted time and efforts with this nail polish!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Long-lasting

07/07/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd recommend this nail polish to anyone. I used this product in white for my tips and the Sally Henson Hard as Nails in clear as a top coat. The polish has lasted w/o chipping after using cleaning products, dishwashing, taking showers etc. Before using this product I would take trips to the nail parlor for a french manicure and the polish would last at most 3 days w/o chipping. I'm sure I will be able to wear this polish for another week before reapplying. Definitely a great purchase at a cheap price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

GREAT for French Manicurs

06/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This polish stays on very well with no chipping or "receding". The only drawback is that it becomes "thick" very quickly...within 2 weeks of first use actually. I really love how long my manicure lasts but may not continue to purchase due to short shelf life and amount of unused product having to be wasted.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Excellent nail polish

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the brand I trust and it has always lived up to my expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color
06/26/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this nail color!!! I do not have to touch up my polish every other day like some other nail polishes. This brand of nail color comes in a wide variety of colors. Buy it! You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

looks good

05/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very nice color
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Great nail polish!

08/12/2012
By ,
Private
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Blue It color, and it is wonderful! It goes on nice and smooth, and when it dries, it's pretty shiny. It doesn't clump at all. I also have the Cherry Red and Invisible ones, but I haven't used them yet (although I did open them, and the Cherry Red is a really nice color. Invisible is... well, invisible!) Will definitely buy more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

my favorite brand!

04/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like this brand better then any opi because it still has great quality for a smaller price.I rated the ease of use a good because i feel it sometimes gets clumpy on the 2nd coat but thats my only problem!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

best yet !!

04/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the light lilac color polish, it went on easily and covered great. it lasted a week without touch ups. great stuff !!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Dries fast

07/18/2012
By ,
Sulphur Springs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered disco ball, it is very pretty, dries fast. I use this
also for a type jewelry I make to make the top sparkle, its fantastic. It goes on fast,dries fast and goes with anything and looks great. Its a great product and great price. I did not see the blue, I do not wear much blue, but will try it next time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

great polish

02/01/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I have been using this polish I can do my nails and I don't get chips and so far I don't have to do my nail's but once a week. It's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Best Polish There Is

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This polish colors better and lasts longer than any other polish I have used. Last summer I was disappointed to see so few in stock in the store and I am thrilled to see them here. This polish applies better then any other. So far above the competition. Wish there were more colors.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Great quality and shine!

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This nail polish is great quality. I love all of Sally Hansens nail polish. I ordered it online and it was delivered promptly. I just wasn't expecting the bottle to be so small, I shoudve payed attn to that while ordering.. But I'm happy with my purchase anyway. I used this as a base and topcoat for french tips and I love how shiny my nails are!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Amazing Nail Polish

04/12/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these nail polishes at first just to try them out and see if the nail polish was good. Both colors lasted a bit more than a week. I'm constantly painting my nails and this brand lasts the perfect amount of time. The nail polish does not clump, which is great.
Also, I get bubbles from Revlon and sometimes Essie after my nails dry all the way, however with Sally Hansen I don't which is great!
I'm currently planning on buying many more colors from the line because of how awesome it is. I would definitely recommend this nail polish to someone who likes to collect and paint their nails or basically to anyone because it lasts long and does not get bad quickly like most polishes do.
When using I do recommend to do the coats thin so that it will not clump up or end up getting any kind of bubbles.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Lovely!

06/17/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used 320 Fuchsia Power on my nails and the first coat is very opaque. One coat is all you need with this polish although I'm not sure how the other colors apply as this is my first polish from this brand. The wear is not bad it stays until your next mani/pedi. The formula is a little on the thick side but that's what adds to it's opaque nature. Overall I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Great Nail Polish

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has exceeded my expectations in alot of ways. When I got the cheaper polish, it wouldn't last more than a day. I have used the invisible and it has lasted several days. Sally Hanson has been around a long time, now I can see why!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Mint sorbet color

04/26/2014
By ,
Philadelphia PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color is pretty, but not exactly what I expected. But I knew that usually colors don't really match colors on websites, so it's ok. It bubbles a little if you don't wait for the first layer to dry completely, but again - so do many nail polishes. Overall - it's ok polish, you get what you pay for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color
08/08/2012
By ,
Ottawa IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this polish use it almost exclusively , however when I am on vacation I find that the stores on the island do not carry a lot of this brand so I order it from Walmart as the prices and the choices are always the best
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

07/10/2012
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutey love this color (mint sorbet)!!! It's a perfect summer color that goes with so many things. I received my package quickly. I will always do business with Walmart and Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Very cute colors

10/15/2012
By ,
Manhattan Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked how easy the polish went on and it wore very well. Also cute colors!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next