Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color offers xtreme shine and protection. Match your manicure to your mood with fun, trendy shades. Easy grip, easy glide brush is designed for complete control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation81%69 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Would Not Recommend!

06/05/2012
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I spent a lot of time working with this nail polish just to have to take it off. I put the nail polish on and waited well over an hour for it to dry, and it NEVER did! After getting frustrated waiting I wiped off the nail polish to take it off. It clumped together and stuck onto my nails and wouldn't even come off with nail polish remover. Lots of wasted time and efforts with this nail polish!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Long-lasting

07/07/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd recommend this nail polish to anyone. I used this product in white for my tips and the Sally Henson Hard as Nails in clear as a top coat. The polish has lasted w/o chipping after using cleaning products, dishwashing, taking showers etc. Before using this product I would take trips to the nail parlor for a french manicure and the polish would last at most 3 days w/o chipping. I'm sure I will be able to wear this polish for another week before reapplying. Definitely a great purchase at a cheap price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Mint sorbet color

04/26/2014
By ,
Philadelphia PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color is pretty, but not exactly what I expected. But I knew that usually colors don't really match colors on websites, so it's ok. It bubbles a little if you don't wait for the first layer to dry completely, but again - so do many nail polishes. Overall - it's ok polish, you get what you pay for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color
06/26/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this nail color!!! I do not have to touch up my polish every other day like some other nail polishes. This brand of nail color comes in a wide variety of colors. Buy it! You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

my favorite brand!

04/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like this brand better then any opi because it still has great quality for a smaller price.I rated the ease of use a good because i feel it sometimes gets clumpy on the 2nd coat but thats my only problem!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Great nail polish!

08/12/2012
By ,
Private
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Blue It color, and it is wonderful! It goes on nice and smooth, and when it dries, it's pretty shiny. It doesn't clump at all. I also have the Cherry Red and Invisible ones, but I haven't used them yet (although I did open them, and the Cherry Red is a really nice color. Invisible is... well, invisible!) Will definitely buy more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

great polish

02/01/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I have been using this polish I can do my nails and I don't get chips and so far I don't have to do my nail's but once a week. It's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Dries fast

07/18/2012
By ,
Sulphur Springs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered disco ball, it is very pretty, dries fast. I use this
also for a type jewelry I make to make the top sparkle, its fantastic. It goes on fast,dries fast and goes with anything and looks great. Its a great product and great price. I did not see the blue, I do not wear much blue, but will try it next time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Lovely!

06/17/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used 320 Fuchsia Power on my nails and the first coat is very opaque. One coat is all you need with this polish although I'm not sure how the other colors apply as this is my first polish from this brand. The wear is not bad it stays until your next mani/pedi. The formula is a little on the thick side but that's what adds to it's opaque nature. Overall I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Amazing Nail Polish

04/12/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these nail polishes at first just to try them out and see if the nail polish was good. Both colors lasted a bit more than a week. I'm constantly painting my nails and this brand lasts the perfect amount of time. The nail polish does not clump, which is great.
Also, I get bubbles from Revlon and sometimes Essie after my nails dry all the way, however with Sally Hansen I don't which is great!
I'm currently planning on buying many more colors from the line because of how awesome it is. I would definitely recommend this nail polish to someone who likes to collect and paint their nails or basically to anyone because it lasts long and does not get bad quickly like most polishes do.
When using I do recommend to do the coats thin so that it will not clump up or end up getting any kind of bubbles.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Great Polish!!

01/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smooth application. Not sticky or clumpy. If applied with good top coat, long wearing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color
08/08/2012
By ,
Ottawa IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this polish use it almost exclusively , however when I am on vacation I find that the stores on the island do not carry a lot of this brand so I order it from Walmart as the prices and the choices are always the best
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

07/10/2012
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutey love this color (mint sorbet)!!! It's a perfect summer color that goes with so many things. I received my package quickly. I will always do business with Walmart and Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Very cute colors

10/15/2012
By ,
Manhattan Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked how easy the polish went on and it wore very well. Also cute colors!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Love this top coat

03/19/2013
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this line of polish. It is great. I bought the clear & it makes any nail polish pop. It gives it that wet look when it dries. The have some of the best colors in the line. They are usually a one coat polish. Sometimes maybe 2 it just depends on the color you have & how dark you want it if it's a light color. The price is great. I use to buy the real expensive Opi or Revlon but this is just as good as them if not better. I use this on my clients when I do nails. You can't go wrong with this line.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Very Pretty !

05/23/2013
By ,
Glendale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for my 10 year old Granddaughter. She feels that it's a very pretty color & was terribly excited to receive it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Color not as pictured.

09/05/2012
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in marine scene and going green. The color didn't come close to matching the picture and I applied 2 coats. It was way lighter than expected! It didn't clump, dried pretty fast and easy to take off. I would buy again. Just BEWARE COLOR IS LIGHTER THAN WHAT IS PICTURED EVEN WITH 2 COATS!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

love the brand

11/12/2013
By ,
bronx, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use it as a base & top coat. its the best
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Silver like a new Quarter

01/10/2014
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pedicure color is exactly what I was looking for, and Xtreme Wear lasts for weeks on my toes. It is not transparent and only took 2 coats to look like shimmery metal. It rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color

Hot Magenta & Blow Me Away!

01/06/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to add to my "will you be my bridesmaid?" boxes. They are a really good value for the money and matched the color of their boxes perfectly. Since they are not a gift, I'm not sure if they are long lasting or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next