Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)

Activision Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)

Wipeout 2 returns with even more thrilling obstacles and hilarious spills. The latest installment, based on ABCs hit television series, has players testing their mettle against fresh challenges from the shows summer and winter seasons; navigating past ice, snow, foam, and more to take the prize and all the bragging rights! Fan favorites like the Sucker Punch and Big Balls are back, while brand new courses and effects guarantee plenty of surprises. Losing is part of the fununlike contestants on the show, massive wipeouts are enjoyed from the comfort of the living room! Once again, hosts John Anderson and John Henson narrate the out-of-control action.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation75%12 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)

doesnt do what you do

01/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CAn get very frustrating after a while of jumping and running and the kinect not registering. I should've listen to the other reviews I read. Were really bummed...don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)
02/20/2012
By ,
Casper, Wy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After playing this game for 20 minutes I relized this game looked way more fun on the commercial then in real life. The camera angle is just plain bad, Instead of 1st peson it shows you in 3rd person (like a spectator). The avitar doesnt do what you want it to do, When you run it doesnt stop when you do, it doesnt jump or duck when you want it to. When you are playing against other palyers if you fall the game just drops you out of the sky, and most of the time you just fall back into the water. you can never get a good time or beat the computer even if you are the first to the finish. When you are hanging on to the ropes going in circles the avitar doesnt do what u want so you just end up hanging there hoping you dont fall off. Even my five year old doesnt want to play anymore. If you are trying to find a game that will add on to the adventure time game do not waist your money on wipeout. I should have listened to the other reviews before i waisted my money on this horrible game!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)

Family fun!

12/29/2011
By ,
Maple valley, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family got this for Christmas and it's loads of fun and a good workout!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)
01/30/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The game was good execpt for the fact that it would not do what you wanted it to do most all the time. as u start running (aka lifting one leg) then you could not get the person to stop running cusing you to fall in water or get hit... Also baseball round was the worse, even if 1 or 2 players there was 2 avatars on the game and if one fell behid it would take the person in front back and just was aweful... then the fact that most all of it was sideways and confusing... i wish i would have waisted my money and i could not take it back and the game shop only paid $10 for it... after 2 days of trying and failing at this game, even my friends tried we all agreed it was a waist and thats when i sold it...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)

Only An OK Game

03/01/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The game rapidly became rather boring and frustrating for both me and my grandchildren. I thought it was rather difficult to attain the objectives for many of the game's sections. We played the game 1 time and kids haven't asked to play it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)
01/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson wanted this game for christmas, I live in VA and they in OH. Shipping has cost so much in the past. Using walmart.com made it wonderful shipped at no cost right to their store. He loves the game and I understand that is the game in his xbox most (right now).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)
12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun for the whole family. We worked up a sweat on Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)
01/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the XBox 360 with Kinect last night and was so excited to try this game! It was horriable!! The game did not recognize my movements and was very difficult to do most of the courses. It was not worth the money at all!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)

Good fun for all.

05/13/2012
By ,
missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great game. loads of fun. but if you have younger children around 6 to 10 this game could be a little tough for them. Its kinda hard to play for me to and im 21. but wat it lacks in being a lil tough it sure makes up in family laughs and fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)
03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this game alot. i played it at myfriends house and it was super fun. i think the graphics are amazing and i totally reccomend this game.!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)
12/29/2011
By ,
Broomfield, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this game for our 4 year old grandson. He is challenged by some of the game but he loves it and plays it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)
01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product the kids love the game. Fun for all ages!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)

Great fun when you use in the 2 player function

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of fun a lot of laughs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)
02/07/2012
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game is a lot of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kinect Wipeout 2 (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5