Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

The Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker will serve all your kitchen needs with its programmed preparation. Featuring an oval stoneware pot with a 6-quart capacity, it is sufficient for a family of about 7 people. You can prepare a 6 lb roast with this stainless steel slow cooker. Customize the cooking time and temperature by setting the timer anywhere between 30 minutes and 20 hours on the "High," "Low," or "Warm" settings. A digital timer keeps track of the cooking time and the control automatically changes to 'warm' when cooking is done. This Crock-Pot 6-quart slow cooker has an easy locking lid with a rubber gasket that keeps the meals sealed and ready to be carried outdoors. It is equipped with over sized handles for easier, safer handling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

great slow cooker with WARM option

12/01/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have always had a crock pot and this has the feature missing on all previous ones...the option to stop HIGH or LOW cooking and place it on WARM. Lid latching is a plus also, but not sure how long the thin rubber gasket around the lid rim will last. What the heck, if it falls off, that OK with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

Couldn't be happier...blown away! Love this thing!

10/17/2012
By ,
Matawan NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a ton of research before buying a slow cooker; I wanted to be sure I was purchasing a sound appliance at a reasonable cost with the features I was seeking.
I decided on this slow cooker and I've used it a handful of times already in the month I've owned it...all I can say is WOW! This unit blew me away. Everything I've made has been phenomenal, and I love, love, LOVE the timer function. So easy to use! My cooking-gas bill will be virtually non-existant soon, I know it.
The photo I provided is of short ribs I made when I first tried out the slow cooker. As you can see, they were perfect!
Trust me, if you're on the fence about spending a few extra dollars, this unit is WELL worth it, and then some! It's stylish, durable, cooks wonderfully, and fits almost anywhere I put it.
It's a must!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

Love my new crock pot.

04/10/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crock pot. I like the fact that you can take the ceramic piece out and put it in the dishwasher. My old crock pot did not do this. The 1st thing I made was crock pot lasagna. It came out great. The outside metal part of the crock pot gets very hot so be careful not to place anything such as plastic near it while on. Overall, I really like this crock pot and am happy with my purchase. I would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel
11/14/2012
By ,
Augusta, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband enjoys participating in various cook-offs, which means transporting the crock pot. The cover on our old crock pot was constantly slipping off and the contents spilling over the sides. The new crock pot allows him to set the crockpot in the back seat and not worry about it. He also loves the timer feature because he can start his latest creation, set the timer, and know that it will shift over to the warming feature when he needs it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel
11/29/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good all-around slow cooker. The crock insert is much better than the non-stick finish on some others (you won't have to worry about scatching the surface). I really like the programability and that it will switch to warm to keep food at an optimal temp until I get back home. The ability to take prepared food in the cooker without worrying about spills is also a plus; the lid seals very well. The only thing I would have liked better is if they had this item in a 7 or 8 quart size with the locking lid capability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

My 3rd crockpot

11/21/2011
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooks awesome! This was a well-thought out design. Love it!! So sleek and easy to use. Great for potlucks. Ceramic- glazed bowl insert cleans nicely. I have found that "Crock pot" is the best brand. P.s. comes w/ a lil recipe book too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

love my new crockpot

06/12/2012
By ,
clinton,ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful appliance. Cooks well. Easy to set on the morning and come home to a cooked meal warming on the counter! Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

Great crock pot

02/20/2012
By ,
Thomson, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way you can set the time and then it will go to the keep warm setting. I am a little concerned that moisture gets under the handle for the lid, but will see how that works out as I use it. I wish the lid handle was just molded glass like my old crock pot. The lid will lock down in case you want to carry the crock pot somewhere which is a nice feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

A great slow cooker.

11/21/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised. Doesn't burn. Huge capacity. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

Good price for this product.

11/23/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crock-pot replaced one very similar, but I dropped the lid and couldn't find a replacement because I had it for so long. This one is even better because you can see at a glance how much time is left before it switches to "warm".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

Easy to use, Easy to clean

06/03/2012
By ,
Pea Ridge, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful item. Was pleased with how easy it is to use and clean. Cooked my recipe perfectly. I am very pleased with this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

6 qt. crock pot

06/01/2014
By ,
Tupelo, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The lid had a .25 inch hole in it. Took it back for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stai

10/30/2012
By ,
White City OR.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used it for the first time today. I cooked down some pear butter and it worked great.
If I ever need a new one in the future I will consider this one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

Perfect Fit

11/12/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used once but I can tell you that my beef stew came out perfect! I set the timer for 5 hrs. maybe 6 and that was it. I love that it goes to warm setting and shuts itself off. This crock pot washes great I love the stainless steel. So far I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

Best slow cooker I ever used and a Great Value

03/21/2014
By ,
Gillett, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It cooks very evenly and I love the fact that it will switch over to warm when cooking is done. I did a lot of research before buying this as my old cooker was not nearly as nice.
It is easy to clean and I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel
03/27/2013
By ,
Advance, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used this much yet, but what I have has turned out great. Very attractive, love the controls and the keep warm feature. The outside however does get very hot. This is a pretty big appliance and takes up a little room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

Nice Slow Cooker

03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as described. Like the timer feature. Cooks well. One of the locks is a little too floppy but not an issue. Great product, would recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

Great for busy families.

04/02/2013
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product, with my busy schedule it makes life so much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

Easy to use !

02/08/2014
By ,
Somerset KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose this model because it has the locking lid and the "keep warm" feature.
Very satisfied and we use it often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crock-Pot 6-Quart Oval Countdown Slow Cooker, Stainless Steel

Awesome programmable crock pot

12/14/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crockpot is exactly what I wanted. No more setting a separate timer because your required cooking time doesn't fit into the 2,4,6,8 hr time slots. If you need 3.5 hrs on HI; that's exactly what you can set it for! It's wonderful. Plus, the lid locks for travel so you can start cooking chili at your house; and then take it to your friends and continue cooking there for the Big Game. Wonderful product...so much more versatile than a regular crockpot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next