Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Oster Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Make waffles anytime you like with the Oster 8" Belgian Waffle Maker. It has a cool-touch handle for extra safety. This Oster Belgian waffle maker also has a deep rim that helps keep batter from spilling onto your counter top. It features a red power on indicator light and a green ready indicator light. Both lights are located on the top of the lid so they are easy to see. This stainless steel waffle maker has an adjustable temperature control dial that lets you choose your preferred cooking time. This handy feature allows you to cook waffles that are either light and fluffy or crispy and crunchy. The Oster 8" Belgian Waffle Maker is manufactured with a non-stick round baking plate so your culinary creations are easy to remove when fully cooked. It also has a floating hinge to help ensure uniform thickness and even baking. This stainless steel waffle maker has a polished finish and a durable housing. It would make a great addition to just about any kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation85%102 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great Product at a Great Price!

12/07/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a birthday gift for my mom. She really loves it. It made perfect waffles. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Good Value for Less Than $20...

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've compared larger waffle makers up to $50.
This one for less than $20 can make fine waffles- but you need to experiment.
The two control lights- red one power and green one thermostat on (heating) can be helpful, the thermostat heat adjustment is wide.
I don't trust non-stick without spraying some olive oil before and during use- with that it works fine, don't know if you'd skip it.
Hearty batters take over 5 minutes to bake, maybe up to 8 minutes- this isn't a device to make waffles for large families in a hurry!
It would be nice if the cooking platens were removable- but no cheaper unit has that.
The stainless exterior looks attractive and seems easy to clean.
The 'flip' style makers which seem all the rage? I don't see the need as this one seems uniform on each side.
In summary, a decent, cheaper waffle maker that looks decent, works if you are willing to work with it and has controls to allow that.
I'll update as to reliability later.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Waffle Everything

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We made waffle brownies the first night we got the Oster waffle maker. I used a cup of dry mix with an egg and bit of water. PERFECT! Next we made scrambled eggs. This is now the only way we make them now. Muffins are now waffles. Tater tots - waffles. Spinach, eggs, cheese - waffles.
I did make a waffle batter. That was nice, but not nearly as interesting as finding new and different foods to prepare in my waffle make. Other than my Magic Bullet, best buy ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Really good product, works great

01/30/2012
By ,
Falls Church, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is only a couple of weeks old, so I can't comment on long-term durability.
However, I can say that it works great. My girlfriend and I made waffles for breakfast the other day, and we were very happy with the results. It's good to play around with the settings to get the right level of crispness. We were happiest with the highest setting, but other users may prefer something softer. It's important to put a lot of batter on the waffle iron in order to get a nicely-sized waffle, but that was easy to master. The recipes included were a nice surprise, you should try some of them out. I would definitely buy this item again, as a present, for example. Easy to use, small footprint, makes great waffles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Easy to use

10/28/2013
By ,
Big lake , mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this waffle maker I have one up at the cabin and one at home . You can make waffles fast and it's easy to use. Also it beats the expensive waffle makers I give this one a A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great waffles

04/07/2014
By ,
San Jacinto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last one, at least 20 years old, just stopped working so we bought this one. It made good waffles the first time out. My wife will have to tweak it to learn which exact settings make the "perfect" waffle, at least for us. The is a great little maker for the price. It will also make the thicker Belgian style if you like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great Waffle Maker

06/07/2014
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this waffle maker for a couple weeks and have used it several times. It is quick and easy to use and clean. The "Quick Waffle" recipe included in the booklet is my favorite so far, very tasty. It takes a little practice getting used to the timing of how long it takes to cook. I recommend waiting the 4 1/2 to 5 minutes BEFORE opening to peek at it just so it doesn't pull the waffle apart. I also recommend a nonstick spray. It has been a yummy addition to our breakfast (and dinner) options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

a good waffle maker. belgian type is the -

03/02/2014
By ,
home
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a fine waffle maker. the temp control is nice.
There are two negatives.
#1. the plats are not removable for cleaning.
#2. it is a Belgian waffle maker [ i prefer the regular waffles]
we tried a few different recipes and they cook up very nicely.
i remember the old tried and true secret [hee hee] to waffle cooking.
just watch it and ignore time or any beep alarms,
you watch the steam - when it stops steaming. the waffle is ready to eat.
if the smell changes from pleasant waffle cooking - then it is no longer steam -
it is smoke and this waffle is extra crispy and it is time to step out the door and feed the birds.
birds, birds, birds
come n get it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Very Disappointed!

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed in this product. Cheaply made and is by far NOT a Belgian Waffle Maker. It makes thin waffles that stick to the surface. Would not recommend to anyone. Not a quality kitchen appliance from Oster.
Recommends this product? No
From Oster Brand Team02/27/2015
I am very sorry to hear that our waffle maker does not meet your expectations. I would like to thank you for your feedback. Your thoughts and opinions help us create better products in the future. Oster
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Love them waffles!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The waffles are just the right size and it also makes great hash browns from tater tots.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

A quick easy waffle

09/06/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can have a hot waffle on my plate in less than five minutes. Waffle comes right out of the maker without sticking. Best to use a wood stick to remove to avoid scratching the surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great

01/04/2014
By ,
Slidell, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it easy to use, clean and store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Excellent for simple waffles

06/04/2013
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old twins love waffles, so I wanted a simple waffle maker. This works perfect. I love that it has a red and green light indicator letting you know when it has heated up and then when the waffle is ready. I also love that it has a "browning" control, since my kids like softer waffles and my husband and myself like crisper waffles. They are not thick waffles, like true Belgian waffles, but overall this works for my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

works great

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Washed it. Sprayed pam on it and read directions for amount of waffle mix to pour in. Came out perfect. I was so excited. I like the ready light. Great price as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

So so

03/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Confused on how much mix to pour in. First batch didn't put enough. Second batch too much. Other than that it's great for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
From Oster Brand Team03/18/2015
We advise pouring approximately ¾ cup waffle batter onto grids. For best results, pour batter in a circle around outer edge of waffle maker then close the cover. It is very typical to have a small amount of batter run over grid and down unit. However, if an excessive amount of batter runs over, use less batter. Oster
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

A-waffling we go!!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for the first time the other day - sprayed it with pam - do not do this. Pam burns on a waffle iron. Cleaned out the burned spray, used cooking oil lightly instead, worked like a charm. Great waffles, highly recommend if you are a fan of waffles.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel
01/28/2012
By ,
Gretna, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a nice little machine that makes good waffles. Stores easily, cleans up easily
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel
05/23/2013
By ,
Alameda, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I already have an Oster waffle maker which I've had for over 20+ years. It still works great and I wanted to buy another one so we could make 2 waffles at a time. Well, this new model took 3 times as long to cook, even at the highest setting! The waffles were soggy and limp, not crisp at all. In comparison, the quality of materials and performance were pretty sad! This is going back for a refund...as soon as I can find the recept!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
Oster won't heat up
Posted 08/13/2014
same here: I gave my old one to my daughter because my grandchildren loved the waffles it made. I bought a new one this week...........It is terrible....the top piece is off center to the griddle......it doesn't get hot enough to make a waffle even cooking for 15 minutes on high! Oster quality has gone down the tubes. I am returning this piece of junk for a refund.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

WAFFLES TOO THIN

10/15/2014
By ,
MICHIGAN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The waffles are not as thick as you would get from the ones you would get from a machine in a hotel or commercial place no matter how much batter you use. The waffles aren't paper thin, they are good but they're not crispy or thick enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Excellent for all cooks advaced or Beginner

04/27/2014
By ,
dekalb illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 44 and never had a waffle Maker this easy to clean or use perfect waffles every time!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next