Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Oster Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Make waffles like a pro with the Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker. This waffle maker features a stylish, durable stainless steel finish with a non-stick cooking surface for effortless cleaning. Its adjustable temperature control lets you make Belgian waffles any way you like 'emlight and fluffy or crispy and crunchy. The cool touch handle makes it a snap to use, and the drip rim makes clean up quick and easy. The Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker also features a "power on" and "ready" indicator light. And it comes with a 1-year limited warranty. This waffle maker is sure to make your breakfast fun, easy, and delicious.
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%37 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great Product at a Great Price!

12/07/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a birthday gift for my mom. She really loves it. It made perfect waffles. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

a good waffle maker. belgian type is the -

03/02/2014
By ,
home
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a fine waffle maker. the temp control is nice.
There are two negatives.
#1. the plats are not removable for cleaning.
#2. it is a Belgian waffle maker [ i prefer the regular waffles]
we tried a few different recipes and they cook up very nicely.
i remember the old tried and true secret [hee hee] to waffle cooking.
just watch it and ignore time or any beep alarms,
you watch the steam - when it stops steaming. the waffle is ready to eat.
if the smell changes from pleasant waffle cooking - then it is no longer steam -
it is smoke and this waffle is extra crispy and it is time to step out the door and feed the birds.
birds, birds, birds
come n get it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great

01/04/2014
By ,
Slidell, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it easy to use, clean and store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Really good product, works great

01/30/2012
By ,
Falls Church, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is only a couple of weeks old, so I can't comment on long-term durability.
However, I can say that it works great. My girlfriend and I made waffles for breakfast the other day, and we were very happy with the results. It's good to play around with the settings to get the right level of crispness. We were happiest with the highest setting, but other users may prefer something softer. It's important to put a lot of batter on the waffle iron in order to get a nicely-sized waffle, but that was easy to master. The recipes included were a nice surprise, you should try some of them out. I would definitely buy this item again, as a present, for example. Easy to use, small footprint, makes great waffles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

OMG

04/17/2014
By ,
Hillsdale MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wiffler maker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great waffles

04/07/2014
By ,
San Jacinto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last one, at least 20 years old, just stopped working so we bought this one. It made good waffles the first time out. My wife will have to tweak it to learn which exact settings make the "perfect" waffle, at least for us. The is a great little maker for the price. It will also make the thicker Belgian style if you like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Love it!

04/11/2014
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We now have waffles all the time!! BAD IDEA but GREAT WAFFLES!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

too little

04/10/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Toooooo little it deff looked bigger online.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

INEXPENSIVE PERFORMS AS ITS DESCRIBED..NO PROBLEMS

03/31/2014
By ,
twentynine Palms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as it should..Makes deep Belgium waffles..decent size..works quick..cant beat the price..A little spray and cleanup is a breeze..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Easy to use

10/28/2013
By ,
Big lake , mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this waffle maker I have one up at the cabin and one at home . You can make waffles fast and it's easy to use. Also it beats the expensive waffle makers I give this one a A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Waffle bliss at a bargain price !

03/30/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what you need it to do ! Cleans up super easy. Works great !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great waffle maker

03/29/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Wonderful

02/16/2014
By ,
Fallbrook, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made my first batch of waffles with recipe enclosed, Great! Will try more of the recipes. Enjoyed the first batch with butter and honey. Better than those store bought syrups!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

I am satisfied with the waffle maker.

01/12/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The waffle maker is doing the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

easy love it

12/30/2013
By ,
calumet park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and great price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

waffle maker

02/01/2014
By ,
Parsons Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pam spray and a recipe are all you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel
05/23/2013
By ,
Alameda, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I already have an Oster waffle maker which I've had for over 20+ years. It still works great and I wanted to buy another one so we could make 2 waffles at a time. Well, this new model took 3 times as long to cook, even at the highest setting! The waffles were soggy and limp, not crisp at all. In comparison, the quality of materials and performance were pretty sad! This is going back for a refund...as soon as I can find the recept!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel
01/28/2012
By ,
Gretna, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a nice little machine that makes good waffles. Stores easily, cleans up easily
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great Waffles

11/25/2013
By ,
east tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used 3 times so far and works great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Excellent for simple waffles

06/04/2013
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old twins love waffles, so I wanted a simple waffle maker. This works perfect. I love that it has a red and green light indicator letting you know when it has heated up and then when the waffle is ready. I also love that it has a "browning" control, since my kids like softer waffles and my husband and myself like crisper waffles. They are not thick waffles, like true Belgian waffles, but overall this works for my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next