Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Oster Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Make waffles anytime you like with the Oster 8" Belgian Waffle Maker. It has a cool-touch handle for extra safety. This Oster Belgian waffle maker also has a deep rim that helps keep batter from spilling onto your counter top. It features a red power on indicator light and a green ready indicator light. Both lights are located on the top of the lid so they are easy to see. This stainless steel waffle maker has an adjustable temperature control dial that lets you choose your preferred cooking time. This handy feature allows you to cook waffles that are either light and fluffy or crispy and crunchy. The Oster 8" Belgian Waffle Maker is manufactured with a non-stick round baking plate so your culinary creations are easy to remove when fully cooked. It also has a floating hinge to help ensure uniform thickness and even baking. This stainless steel waffle maker has a polished finish and a durable housing. It would make a great addition to just about any kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation85%90 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great Product at a Great Price!

12/07/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a birthday gift for my mom. She really loves it. It made perfect waffles. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Good Value for Less Than $20...

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've compared larger waffle makers up to $50.
This one for less than $20 can make fine waffles- but you need to experiment.
The two control lights- red one power and green one thermostat on (heating) can be helpful, the thermostat heat adjustment is wide.
I don't trust non-stick without spraying some olive oil before and during use- with that it works fine, don't know if you'd skip it.
Hearty batters take over 5 minutes to bake, maybe up to 8 minutes- this isn't a device to make waffles for large families in a hurry!
It would be nice if the cooking platens were removable- but no cheaper unit has that.
The stainless exterior looks attractive and seems easy to clean.
The 'flip' style makers which seem all the rage? I don't see the need as this one seems uniform on each side.
In summary, a decent, cheaper waffle maker that looks decent, works if you are willing to work with it and has controls to allow that.
I'll update as to reliability later.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Waffle Everything

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We made waffle brownies the first night we got the Oster waffle maker. I used a cup of dry mix with an egg and bit of water. PERFECT! Next we made scrambled eggs. This is now the only way we make them now. Muffins are now waffles. Tater tots - waffles. Spinach, eggs, cheese - waffles.
I did make a waffle batter. That was nice, but not nearly as interesting as finding new and different foods to prepare in my waffle make. Other than my Magic Bullet, best buy ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Really good product, works great

01/30/2012
By ,
Falls Church, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is only a couple of weeks old, so I can't comment on long-term durability.
However, I can say that it works great. My girlfriend and I made waffles for breakfast the other day, and we were very happy with the results. It's good to play around with the settings to get the right level of crispness. We were happiest with the highest setting, but other users may prefer something softer. It's important to put a lot of batter on the waffle iron in order to get a nicely-sized waffle, but that was easy to master. The recipes included were a nice surprise, you should try some of them out. I would definitely buy this item again, as a present, for example. Easy to use, small footprint, makes great waffles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great Waffle Maker

06/07/2014
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this waffle maker for a couple weeks and have used it several times. It is quick and easy to use and clean. The "Quick Waffle" recipe included in the booklet is my favorite so far, very tasty. It takes a little practice getting used to the timing of how long it takes to cook. I recommend waiting the 4 1/2 to 5 minutes BEFORE opening to peek at it just so it doesn't pull the waffle apart. I also recommend a nonstick spray. It has been a yummy addition to our breakfast (and dinner) options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

A-waffling we go!!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for the first time the other day - sprayed it with pam - do not do this. Pam burns on a waffle iron. Cleaned out the burned spray, used cooking oil lightly instead, worked like a charm. Great waffles, highly recommend if you are a fan of waffles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Doesn't holding good.

01/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It doesn't holding down , I have to pressed down and hold it while it's toasting.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

I

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ir works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Good Waffle maker

12/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product. I have no complaints with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

I would not waffle on buying this item.

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We only used the waffle maker once since we got it a week ago. But the lights were easy to see and setting the timer was easy to make adjustments to so that the waffles came out as brown as we desired. Too bad that there isn't a timer bell built into the waffle maker.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Belgian Waffle

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not overfill. It performed remarkably well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

A quick easy waffle

09/06/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can have a hot waffle on my plate in less than five minutes. Waffle comes right out of the maker without sticking. Best to use a wood stick to remove to avoid scratching the surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

awesome

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect waffle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Greatest breakfast helper out there!!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It heats up fast which is neede at 6am and your teen is addicted to strawberry waffles. But you can make so much more in it. Cornbread waffles, hashbrowns... Using your favorite tater tot. Clean up is a cinch thanks to its incredible non stick finish. The hardest part is waiting for your waffle to turn toasty golden brown !!! I am even taking mine on our mini winter vacation because my family wants waffles everyday now!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great waffles

04/07/2014
By ,
San Jacinto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last one, at least 20 years old, just stopped working so we bought this one. It made good waffles the first time out. My wife will have to tweak it to learn which exact settings make the "perfect" waffle, at least for us. The is a great little maker for the price. It will also make the thicker Belgian style if you like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Easy to use

10/28/2013
By ,
Big lake , mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this waffle maker I have one up at the cabin and one at home . You can make waffles fast and it's easy to use. Also it beats the expensive waffle makers I give this one a A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Doesn't work

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 25 minutes of cook time on the max temperature one side was BARELY cooked. Don't waste your money. I will be returning this.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Very Disappointed!

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed in this product. Cheaply made and is by far NOT a Belgian Waffle Maker. It makes thin waffles that stick to the surface. Would not recommend to anyone. Not a quality kitchen appliance from Oster.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

goodwaffles

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product it does what its supposed to do
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

WAFFLES TOO THIN

10/15/2014
By ,
MICHIGAN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The waffles are not as thick as you would get from the ones you would get from a machine in a hotel or commercial place no matter how much batter you use. The waffles aren't paper thin, they are good but they're not crispy or thick enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next