Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Oster Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Make waffles anytime you like with the Oster 8" Belgian Waffle Maker. It has a cool-touch handle for extra safety. This Oster Belgian waffle maker also has a deep rim that helps keep batter from spilling onto your counter top. It features a red power on indicator light and a green ready indicator light. Both lights are located on the top of the lid so they are easy to see. This stainless steel waffle maker has an adjustable temperature control dial that lets you choose your preferred cooking time. This handy feature allows you to cook waffles that are either light and fluffy or crispy and crunchy. The Oster 8" Belgian Waffle Maker is manufactured with a non-stick round baking plate so your culinary creations are easy to remove when fully cooked. It also has a floating hinge to help ensure uniform thickness and even baking. This stainless steel waffle maker has a polished finish and a durable housing. It would make a great addition to just about any kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation84%113 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great Product at a Great Price!

12/07/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a birthday gift for my mom. She really loves it. It made perfect waffles. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Really good product, works great

01/30/2012
By ,
Falls Church, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is only a couple of weeks old, so I can't comment on long-term durability.
However, I can say that it works great. My girlfriend and I made waffles for breakfast the other day, and we were very happy with the results. It's good to play around with the settings to get the right level of crispness. We were happiest with the highest setting, but other users may prefer something softer. It's important to put a lot of batter on the waffle iron in order to get a nicely-sized waffle, but that was easy to master. The recipes included were a nice surprise, you should try some of them out. I would definitely buy this item again, as a present, for example. Easy to use, small footprint, makes great waffles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Good Value for Less Than $20...

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've compared larger waffle makers up to $50.
This one for less than $20 can make fine waffles- but you need to experiment.
The two control lights- red one power and green one thermostat on (heating) can be helpful, the thermostat heat adjustment is wide.
I don't trust non-stick without spraying some olive oil before and during use- with that it works fine, don't know if you'd skip it.
Hearty batters take over 5 minutes to bake, maybe up to 8 minutes- this isn't a device to make waffles for large families in a hurry!
It would be nice if the cooking platens were removable- but no cheaper unit has that.
The stainless exterior looks attractive and seems easy to clean.
The 'flip' style makers which seem all the rage? I don't see the need as this one seems uniform on each side.
In summary, a decent, cheaper waffle maker that looks decent, works if you are willing to work with it and has controls to allow that.
I'll update as to reliability later.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Waffle Everything

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We made waffle brownies the first night we got the Oster waffle maker. I used a cup of dry mix with an egg and bit of water. PERFECT! Next we made scrambled eggs. This is now the only way we make them now. Muffins are now waffles. Tater tots - waffles. Spinach, eggs, cheese - waffles.
I did make a waffle batter. That was nice, but not nearly as interesting as finding new and different foods to prepare in my waffle make. Other than my Magic Bullet, best buy ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Wonderful extra for the kitchen

06/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This appliance makes one large Belgian-style waffle, great for singles ! It will also make terrific hash browns ! All these exclamation points mean that it's worth it's weight, if you know what I mean. Just follow the directions carefully - it gets HOT. I use it all the time now, fuggettaboutit !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

No Floating Hinge

06/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't used it yet but right out of the box it is obvious that it does NOT have a floating hinge. I already have a waffle iron that has no floating hinge so I am very disappointed. If you are looking for a floating hinge, do not buy this waffle iron.
Recommends this product? No
From Oster Brand Team06/20/2015
Unfortunately this waffle maker does not come with a floating hinge. If you ever wanted to speak to an Oster specialist about different models, please contact Oster direct at (800) 334-0759. We will be more than happy to help. Thanks! Oster
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Easy to use

10/28/2013
By ,
Big lake , mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this waffle maker I have one up at the cabin and one at home . You can make waffles fast and it's easy to use. Also it beats the expensive waffle makers I give this one a A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Doesn't brown evenly

06/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Already used it 3 times. I don't know if it's a defect or the recipe that it doesn't brown evenly. The waffle seem to be cooked evenly though, so maybe it's the recipe.
Recommends this product? No
From Oster Brand Team06/19/2015
If you followed the recipe exactly, and you aren't having any outlet trouble, please contact Oster direct at (800) 334-0759. Our specialist will be more than happy to help correct any issues we can. Thanks! Oster
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great item

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Thanks

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy! Does everything it is suppose to. For the price you can not go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Waffle iron

06/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poo Design. Uneven heating causes uneven doneness of waffles. Cannot get waffles crisp. They border on soggy even on highest setting. Does not rotate so there is also a difference in top and bottom sides of each waffle. It was cheap so you get what you pay for although I have had others in this price range that did a much better job. No drip pan. Waste of money in this case. Do not buy
Recommends this product? No
From Oster Brand Team06/08/2015
Soggy, unevenly cooked waffles definitely are a breakfast of champions. We would like to help you get back to cooking delicious, crispy waffles, and encourage you to call our customer care team at 1-800-458-8407 for assistance. We are here for you Monday-Friday 9am-6pm Eastern, and look forward to getting you back to having a wonderful Oster breakfast soon! Oster
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great waffles

04/07/2014
By ,
San Jacinto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The last one, at least 20 years old, just stopped working so we bought this one. It made good waffles the first time out. My wife will have to tweak it to learn which exact settings make the "perfect" waffle, at least for us. The is a great little maker for the price. It will also make the thicker Belgian style if you like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

a good waffle maker. belgian type is the -

03/02/2014
By ,
home
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a fine waffle maker. the temp control is nice.
There are two negatives.
#1. the plats are not removable for cleaning.
#2. it is a Belgian waffle maker [ i prefer the regular waffles]
we tried a few different recipes and they cook up very nicely.
i remember the old tried and true secret [hee hee] to waffle cooking.
just watch it and ignore time or any beep alarms,
you watch the steam - when it stops steaming. the waffle is ready to eat.
if the smell changes from pleasant waffle cooking - then it is no longer steam -
it is smoke and this waffle is extra crispy and it is time to step out the door and feed the birds.
birds, birds, birds
come n get it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

easy breakfast

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would completely recommend this waffle maker. Easy to use. Easy clean up. The waffles bake crisp on the outside, tender on the inside. Recipes are easy to follow as well as delicious.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Excellent

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted for the price too, to make a waffle!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

easy to use

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 9 years old and is autistic, he uses it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

waffles

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good. My fist try I put to much mix in and crated a mess but the waffle was good. Takes a little practice to get it perfect but makes good waffles. Quality is good and for the price, Im happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Waffle maker

05/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the waffle maker no fuss no mess to clean up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

Great

01/04/2014
By ,
Slidell, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it easy to use, clean and store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster 8-Inch Belgian Waffle Maker, Stainless Steel

A quick easy waffle

09/06/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can have a hot waffle on my plate in less than five minutes. Waffle comes right out of the maker without sticking. Best to use a wood stick to remove to avoid scratching the surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next