Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Chocolate Fountain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Oster Oster Chocolate Fountain

Gather your friends at the table and offer a delicious treat with the Oster Chocolate Fountain. Its heated reservoir holds one to two pounds of melted chocolate into which you can dip strawberries, pretzels, marshmallows and more by using eight fondue forks. This electric Oster chocolate fountain features an auger-style pump that uses any brand of chocolate to create a fountain. This electric chocolate fountain has easy-to-operate settings and comes with a convenient drip tray that holds the chocolate. This kitchen specialty appliance operates quietly and has adjustable feet to ensure a consistent flow of chocolate depending on the volume. The Oster Chocolate Fountain offers easy maintenance since you can easily disassemble and wash it in a dishwasher.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Chocolate Fountain

junk

02/16/2012
By ,
the sunshine state
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted to like this fountain as it does come with the skewers & has a splatter guard, but this is a serious waste of money..let me start by saying this is not my first fountain..I purchased this so I could have two for an upcoming party & thank god I tried it out first! I already own the total chef stainless steel chocolate fountain & it works great & has very little to set up..this one is a pain with many cheap plastic pieces that don't seem to fit right, twist & get in the way during use & make it difficult to pour the chocolate into the base as the lower tier sticks out way too far..also has a well that holds the cheap plastic auger that is impossible to fully clean..unlike my total chef which only has a few pieces that come apart & cleans up easily..my biggest complaint is the fact that the chocolate never did sheet over the tiers as pictured..it never flowed over the tiers at all..I did not use cheap chocolate & add oil I purchased fountain chocolate with cocoa butter using the same brand & same amount that I use in my stainless one & it just would not flow..it also does not have adjustable feet to ensure levelness as my other does..I did try to make sure it was lever..bottom line it's junk..walmart can have it back
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hamlet North Carolina
Posted 11/17/2012
I to bought this for a baby shower done just as I was told and it did not work. SO UNHAPPY.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Oster Chocolate Fountain
05/22/2012
By ,
Ocala, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to have at a ladies' tea party. To say we all loved it is an understatement! I followed the directions for use which were simple to understand (I used my microwave and used the method for melting the chocolate first.) I used 2 bags of Ghiradelli semi sweet chocolate chips and 1 bag of Ghiradelli milk chocolate chips along with the oil it called for. We had a great time dipping apple slices, strawberries, pineapple, coconut macaroons, squares of pound cake and brownies, pretzles and mini cream puffs. You should try this. It was easy to dismantle and clean. The directions say the aluminum bowl may discolor in the dishwasher so I washed it by hand but the rest of the pieces went in the dishwasher. It was well-worth the reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Review 3 for Oster Chocolate Fountain

Worked perfectly

12/22/2011
By ,
Branchburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for a ladies holiday get together. Followed the directions and it worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+22points
Review 4 for Oster Chocolate Fountain

Chocolate fountain

05/28/2012
By ,
Concord, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not work, did not come with forks. Packing up and returning to store. Second time we've purchased chocolate fountain that does not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 5 for Oster Chocolate Fountain
05/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's smaller than I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 6 for Oster Chocolate Fountain

Did not flow chocolate needed for shower

10/26/2012
By ,
Hamlet North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Needed it for a shower its very nice looking but followed the direction it need not flow. Had to take chocolate out and put in bowl was disappointed had to call the company.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Oster Chocolate Fountain
05/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Party pleaser just a little messy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oster Chocolate Fountain
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5