Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Get more mobility now with the HP 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor! Grab this affordable HP 15.6" Laptop PC and go! The new HP 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor places genuine HP reliability in your hands at a must-have price. Take your work and fun with you and get connected online for everyday tasks and entertainment at a low price on this HP 15.6" laptop PC. This HP black laptop comes with Windows 7 Home Premium.
Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation65%11 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

I got a lemmon.

11/27/2011
By ,
Fort Collins,CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I tried for the "Black Friday" sales and got a great deal; but once I got it up and running it went down in about 30 minutes It was extremely slow moving. I have a HP G-60 laptop that is almost 3 yrs old and it ran faster then this one did. I liked the overall style of this new computer was nice, but this computer doesn't have the number touch pad so that is a bit of a hassle.
As far as mine went it ended up with a blue screen with in minutes of setting it up. I was able to register it and then load Avast virus protection. After doing so, I had black screens saying I had Hard drive internal failure. I was unable to do any real dignostic after that. I ran a Hard drive diagnostic which took over 3 hours to do. The computer said there was no information at this time . I probably just got a dud but after waiting 4.5 hours in line #in the store# and being number 8 it was frustrating to not have it working. I hope others have better luck. I think I will make sure I go with a better processor and model after this. You pay cheap you get cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
11/26/2011
By ,
Rogers, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review after using almost first 10 hrs -
Price - Bought in 250$+tax, so Good price.
Size - 15.6, Perfect
Cam - looks ok. Very good speakers and Mic.
Noise, Fan heat - Perfect, No issues
keyboard - Good, except no color coding for fn key so little confusing. No hard buttons except power button. Could be problem when you want Hard stop wifi.
Touchpad - No issues
Wireless - Issues with Signal, sometimes showing 2 bars and sometime shows 5 bars. I am just 1 feet away of my wireless router. Although, Speedtest.net shows 17mbps speed out of my max 18mbps connection - So excellent speed. But dropping signal bars gives a very uncomfortable feeling.
Speed - Average, Take fews seconds to open folders or control penal. CPU % is almost 90% just by using Pandora and doing browsing. sometime works very good, some time gives feeling of very slow. I am writing this review and CPU shows 96% utilized. I got 2 alerts from Norton saying high cpu utilization.
VGA port - No nuts to tight VGA port, No HDMI. so basically you can use occasionally use with monitor or projector.
Ports arrangement - almost perfect.
btw - I have updated it with latest windows/norton updates.
Well, I am going to check for another 2 days and if CPU and signal problems persist, I will return this laptop as both problems is annoying and make you concern while working.
Hope this will help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome laptop

11/26/2011
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this laptop on Black Friday for $250 but now that I have tried it out, I would easily pay full price for it. It is already extremely fast and I haven't even deleted the pre-loaded programs or upgraded the RAM. It is also very easy to set up. If I could change one thing however, it would be to add a number pad on the side, but i'll still be happy without it. If you want the full specs on this go to this link:
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c02949403&tmp_task=prodinfoCategory&cc=us&dlc=en&jumpid=reg_r1002_usen&lc=en&product=5158888
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Terrible PC OVERALL

11/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this pc on black friday, waited over 4 hours, just to be disappointed when i got home. The Wi-fi never stays on for more than 20 minutes it always disconnects, updated the driver because it was outdated still no fix. IT wasnt my router because i run a home network all my computers, my xbox my ipod my phone everything works great and never disconnects on its own. Also the wifi adapter is disabled by default so u have to enable it yourself. The screen started having seizures and flipped and was cut in half. Within 3 hours or being used. Terrible pc u get what you pay for. This laptop is only good for a landfill. Do not buy or give away people will be mad at you for not spending an extra 100 and getting a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

i want 6 hours of my life back and a working labto

11/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waited for six hours inline on thanksgiving got home opened up and it dint work keep disconnecting from the internet called hp and they did some test on it and said they need to replace some part on it to work so bacisy i bought a brand new computer and and had to ship it out to hp to get it fixed right away ways thank u wallmart now iam stuck with refurbished labtop if i wanted a refurbished labtop i would have my old one fixed instead of wasting time
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 6 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great buy! :)

11/29/2011
By ,
Glendora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it on the midnight of the beginning of Black Friday. Waited in a long line but was worth it with the value received at a great price (then $249). It started out slow, but now that I'm using it on a regular basis, everything (including the WiFi at full bars) is working just fine. Too bad it doesn't have Bluetooth, but I can always get the adapter & also upgrade the RAM. It was really easy to set up and it works great with my HP wireless printer. The graphics on the screen look great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Price for HP Computer

11/28/2011
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this on black friday in East Syracuse the store was very well organize no drama and problems.
Met more then my expectations. No problems at all so far. Is pretty fast and I have not delete the pre load programs yet and the expandable Ram is awesome. No Bluetooth, but easy fix has 3 usb so pick one up. I have not connected to my own wireless, but I have no problem picking up signals and stays on. I used the Ethernet cable and it was perfect. HP has always been good to me. So by far a good deal for the money.
I spoke to 3 computer tech before I got it and they all agree it was a great buy, so I don't know what people are expecting for $250. To me it was worth the time and the line I stand in lucky for me I when to a good organize store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Product at a Great Price!

11/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went out on black friday and grabbed this laptop. It was a great price! $248! I took it home and works flawlessly! Simply AMAZING!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good computer if you are tech-savvy and know a lot

11/25/2011
By ,
Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this computer this morning on Black Friday. I am kind of disappointed in the quality of the plastic it is made from and the lack of buttons to let you know if the wifi is on, etc. Hard drive only shows 279 GB, advertised differently. It runs slower than I thought it would for 3 GB of ram. I am considering taking it back to WalMart for a refund as it is a bitter disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Cheap Computer

12/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this on black friday because of how low the price was and also the fact that I was on budget. The computer overall just feels cheap and has a very weak processor. It was basically maxed out from having a few windows open. The model that I bought had a bad WIFI card so I ended up returning it. In the end, it really isn't worth it. I strongly recommend just getting a better computer with more processing power and ram.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer

12/20/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this computer on Black Friday Sale for $250. Works awesome, is very fast. Daughter loves it! We have used this for 3 days now (waited until we had a Christmas celebration) and have had no problems. Loaded Itunes and my massive music library and it still runs very fast. LOVE it! Very great deal--wished I would have got an additional one for my other daughter at this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Not bad

11/25/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Obviously for this price you cant expect the same value and quality you get with a $500 laptop, but for $248 and for secondary occational use,not my main computer, its worth the price and works pretty good. Also would be good for your kids if you dont want to invest a large amount of money. With this computer its all about value for the price, and keeping the price in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great for a teenager or just your first laptop

11/25/2011
By ,
gerogia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So i got this on the black friday sale which was packed! Anyways, this is a great computer for the price. I've only been using it for2 days but as soon as i took it out the box it was easy direction to get started. The speed is great and the screen is perfect. I usually have up to 7 things open and it still works great! It's a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer on 'Black Friday' for $248 and it was an excellent buy. I am not that computer savvy, but I hooked it up by myself and was online within minutes. I had no idea how easy it was to set up with my carrier, Verizon. It is super fast! I would recommend this computer to a friend or family member. Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good computer for basic stuff

03/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this computer on black Friday. If you want a computer that's super powerful this isn't the one for you but it is perfect for surfing the web, watching videos, stuff like that. The speakers are great. The picture isn't a HDTV but it's very nice. Overall this is a great starter computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
11/23/2011
By ,
east side
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this hp laptop because its a good brand and lots of people have it and they never complained about it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
HP Pavilion p6-2003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-3200 Processor, 4GB DDR3 Memory, 20" Widescreen Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
-6points
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Black 15.6" 2000-329WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual Core E350 Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5