Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Belkin Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

The Belkin N450 DB Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router offers high speed internet for faster browsing and video streaming. It features an exclusive MultiBeam technology, which offers maximum throughput and reduces dead spots. It offers speeds of up to 150 Mbps and 300 Mbps and multi-device coverage throughout your home. View your favorite movies and shows online from almost anywhere in your home. The dual band router comes with a configured wireless encryption for successful and hassle free running. It also ensures that your access to the internet is secure. The Belkin N wireless router includes an integrated Self-Healing app which analyzes your network and runs routine maintenance scans to provide you with hassle free connection with minimal interference.
Average Customer Rating:
4.033 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation79%48 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Easy to Setup

12/23/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an eMac (wired), Mac Mini 2011 (wired), Mac Mini 2009 (wireless 5GHz), iPhone 3G (wireless 2GHz), iPod Touch (2GHz) and two LG Optimus S (wireless 2GHz). The problem was that my main machine (Mac Mini 2011) does not have an optical drive. I dropped the CD in the eMac and read the documentation. Turns out you can just set it up via http. The http://router/ didn't work, but the IP address did, so I didn't need the CD after all. Wish they would print the ip address on the router.
The setup suggested PPoE for DSL, however, that didn't work (probably had to configure my DSL modem to get it to work). Just went back to dynamic (which was the default and was working).
If I just would have left it alone and just set the Wireless Name and Password, it would have worked right out of the box. I kept the network name and password the same as my last router and the devices picked it right back up.
Have the dual band is nice. All the handheld devices share the 2GHz spectrum (which they don't fully use anyway) and the Mac Mini 2009 gets the full bandwidth of the 5GHz spectrum.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cal city
Amazing Router great price and fast shipping
Posted 04/03/2014
It is really easy to setup, we are able to use mutilple devices with this router great so far
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Perfect for multi-device and streaming

07/09/2012
By ,
Milton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Belkin router of 8 years finally couldn't handle the load of 2 computers and an internet TV streaming device, so it was time to look into a new one. Belkin is so reliable and friendly to Mac users like me that I decided to stick with them. I am very pleased with that decision. The N450 has worked flawlessly since installation… which was itself a very simple process. As a double joy, the bookmark in my web browser that took me to the old router configuration still worked for the new one. More importantly, though, since the day I installed it, I have yet to have a dropped signal not related to my internet service itself. No device has overpowered it, and the signal has been strong. My notebook gets full bars anywhere in our above average sized home, and the streaming to tv has been without interruption. By the way, for users of Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion), ignore the reference on Belkin's site to software compatibility ending at 10.6. It is fully compatible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Great Router

03/18/2014
By ,
Pasadena, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially bought the Belkin N150 but after installing device, it was not giving a great signal. I called Belkin to troubleshoot and to make sure that it wasn't the modem. Since I was planning to do some gaming online and streaming videos and movies, they recommended the Belkin N450 or the Belkin N650. After doing my own research into the two, I decided that the N450 would be a great fit for me. I am very happy with the buy. I have been getting about 30 Mbps download and 12 Mbps upload. When wired directly to the router or modem I get about 45 Mbps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Awesome wireless router.

10/11/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best routers that is available there on the market. It has easy 3 step installation :1.Plug router to modem , 2.Plug router into power outlet, 3.Install from cd and the this wireless router is ready to be used. I live in a 3 story home and have tried 4 to 5 routers in the past , but had hard time to get signal across floors. This one to my surprise works great and I get good signal across floors. I have it installed in my living room (middle floor) and still get very good signal in my bedroom's upstairs and also in my bonus room downstairs.The connection is constant and rarely gets disconnected. I log into remote machine almost every day and am happy that it does'nt get disconnected offen unlike all my previous wireless routers that I have been using for the last couple of years. In the past inspite I had couple of other wireless routers , I always had to connect the cable to my laptop to be able to connect and work remotely so that the connection does'nt get dropped frequently. Since I switched to this router I did not even connect to my cable not even once so far. At anytime we have two laptops and two cell phones using the wifi connection at my home and could'nt find slowness in connection so far.I am really happy that I found a good router after a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Found this rated 2nd in an online review!

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cost was a big factor(it was a 1/3 of the cost of the number 1) and after the online review I bought it from Walmart. Works excellent and was easy to install. Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Immediate Improvement in Wireless Network Speed

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticed an immediate improvement in my wireless network speed. Easy set-up of secure network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Great for use by a Senior.

02/13/2014
By ,
Columbus,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions were easy to understand.It looks good and was very easy to set up.Only took a short time to install and get going.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Up and running in 5 Minutes!

09/29/2011
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting to convert to a wireless router and this couldn't have been easier.
As soon as I opened the box there were three simple pictures that showed exactly how to hook this up.
It clearly showed you how to connect from your computer to modem to ethernet.
Once those were connected - I popped in the CD, launched it and the computer did the rest.
It was done in minutes. It was so easy. I'm so happy that our house is wireless now and I can sit anywhere and surf and download. Thanks Belkin!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Great Product

03/12/2014
By ,
St.Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great router high speed and easy to connect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Get Wifi in you home now~

11/08/2011
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device is awesome and sets up really easily. Right out of the box the devices provides all the accessories your would need to put a Wifi network in your home. They even color code the wires so you can easily tell which wire goes to which device in your home. I also like the all black and sleek appearance on the device so even if you have to place your router somewhere visable, it still displays pretty well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

was worth the money

01/27/2014
By ,
Fenton, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needed a wireless router and after doing site to store it was worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router
11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this device, the signal is strong it has a great HD video performance and faster than ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
Gaming
Posted 11/08/2011
Is This adequet for gaming?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Works Great!!

03/27/2014
By ,
Buff,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone, Blu Ray, And printer could not detect loss of bandwith.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Very easy to setup, good connection!

12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Belkin N450 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router is very easy to setup. I have it up to running in less than 10 minutes. This router operates on both 2.4 and 5 GHz bandwidths. The 2.4 GHz will operate older equipment and cellphones, and the 5 GHz band is a high throughput connection for all modern hardware (you will get fast downloads, smooth videos, and gaming with the 5 GHz). The dual band is simply the best for connecting computers, game consoles, and media players o your wireless network and the internet. I am very happy about this router!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Nice start, bad finish

04/15/2013
By ,
Snow Hill, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This wireless router started off really good. It replaced a Linksys wireless router that finally died after many years of dependable service. However after only about three weeks of service it inexplicably died. I tried first a power cycle to get it back to working order. When that didn't work I performed a reset from within the router interface. I lastly tried the reset button when the previous step did not work. None of these worked. I made sure that my connection was good to the cable modem with a call to Comcast. Then hooked my computer straight to the cable modem, which then showed that the Internet connection was solid. Lastly, I reconnected the Belkin router to the web, and checked that all of the computers on the lan were having the same connectivity issue, which they were.
If you purchase this router, Wal-Mart offers a 2 year replacement warranty for two dollars. For that amount it's worth the couple extra dollars. I took the router back to get another one just like it. However the young lady accidentally refunded my purchase price instead, so I went ahead and bought a different brand's router.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Had it 2 months and died

01/06/2013
By ,
Greenwood, DE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace 5 yr old Belkin. Easy plug and play hookup. Worked fine out of box then one day (2months - 1 day) it just went from blue light to amber solid light. No internet with this but disconnected and had internet thru dsl modem. Did not buy extended warranty from Walmart. Have to send back to manufacturer. If you buy this product get the walmart warranty and you can take it back to store for exchange. Pd $50 and was recommended by associate as best seller.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Terrible Experience

12/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this router the day after Christmas, it was supposed to be easy to set up...The included software would not work with the router, so it told me to call tech support. After waiting 15 minutes on hold, a lady named, "Ann" answered and could not speak very good english. Come to find out she was in the Phillipines, and when I asked her if there was someone else there to help me she got extremely upset said some things to me in her native tounge and hung up on me! I called back, got a very nice man called," Nick " and we started working on my networking problem. He was also very hard to understand, but we were able to at least communicate. After 55 minutes on the phone with him, he told me I had purchased a faulty unit, and told me to return it to the store...I am returning it tomorrow, and I will no longer purchase any Belkin products! Good luck to you if you buy this and need their customer support!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Always losing connection!

02/02/2013
By ,
Rapid City, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as an upgrade to my 7 year old Belkin router. But the old one works better than this new N450. Constantly have to reset it. Called support for help. They told me to reset the channels on it. So I tried that. Still losing connection nonstop. I had my cable company come to my house twice, gave me a brand new modem and checked my internet speeds to make sure that wasn't the problem. Its definitely the router...faulty product. I'm returning it today and exchanging for a Netgear.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Homer, MI
For future reference
Posted 05/04/2013
Try replacing your cat5 (or cat6) cable. I had the Belkin N600 and was having the same problem. Did everything you did. So I upgraded to the Belkin AC1800. Rather than using the cat5 cable I already had, I used the one that came with the new router. Works like a charm. I haven't had to reset it since I got it. I even tried hooking up the old router with the new cable, and didn't have any problems. Simple fixes can often be over looked, thus giving us an inappropriate and negative view of the company.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router
12/27/2011
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3 step setup was simple as advertised. Do it first before custom setup is attempted.
Custom setup required two attempts as the instructions were not quite clear but I was able to work through the issues and get 4 laptops,three desktops, and a wireless printer up and running on my network in less than two hours.
Overall seems to be a good product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Amazing!!

12/13/2011
By ,
mulvane, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this router online. Thought it might be easy to install (as advertised) and might even work well enough to use our laptops around most of the house.
Wow! A monkey could be trained to set this up as it was so easy.
Within 15 minutes, my Windows Vista & Win 7 laptops, were both online with no notable difference in performance. They work anywhere on my 1/3 acre of house and yard.
Sometimes a product does "exactly" what it is supposed to do. This is one of the few.
I would STRONGLY recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next