Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Belkin Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

The Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router offers high speed internet for faster browsing and video streaming. It features an exclusive MultiBeam technology, which offers maximum throughput and reduces dead spots. It offers speeds of up to 150 Mbps and 300 Mbps and multi-device coverage throughout your home. View your favorite movies and shows online from almost anywhere in your home. The dual band router comes with a configured wireless encryption for successful and hassle free running. The Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router also ensures that your access to the internet is secure. The Belkin N wireless router includes an integrated Self-Healing app which analyzes your network and runs routine maintenance scans to provide you with hassle free connection with minimal interference.
Average Customer Rating:
3.921 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation76%58 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Easy to Setup

12/23/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an eMac (wired), Mac Mini 2011 (wired), Mac Mini 2009 (wireless 5GHz), iPhone 3G (wireless 2GHz), iPod Touch (2GHz) and two LG Optimus S (wireless 2GHz). The problem was that my main machine (Mac Mini 2011) does not have an optical drive. I dropped the CD in the eMac and read the documentation. Turns out you can just set it up via http. The http://router/ didn't work, but the IP address did, so I didn't need the CD after all. Wish they would print the ip address on the router.
The setup suggested PPoE for DSL, however, that didn't work (probably had to configure my DSL modem to get it to work). Just went back to dynamic (which was the default and was working).
If I just would have left it alone and just set the Wireless Name and Password, it would have worked right out of the box. I kept the network name and password the same as my last router and the devices picked it right back up.
Have the dual band is nice. All the handheld devices share the 2GHz spectrum (which they don't fully use anyway) and the Mac Mini 2009 gets the full bandwidth of the 5GHz spectrum.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cal city
Amazing Router great price and fast shipping
Posted 04/03/2014
It is really easy to setup, we are able to use mutilple devices with this router great so far
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Love it!

06/18/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router was super easy to install--really plug and play. I bought this to replace a DLink router that I had for 5 year--to the day! That one required a CD and installation of some sort of software. Didn't need any of that with this one.
I was very frustrated with my old router and decided to replace it with this one. Took care of the installation real quick and I was off and running. I like a couple of the features: 1) it has a guest login with its own separate password and 2) it has a little card to keep the password and network names right underneath and attached to the base. Sure, these are little things, but when you need that network name, you're really going to appreciate it!
This unit is attractive sitting on your desk/counter. Quite small and unobtrusive. Doesn't have any antennae sticking out. I have had no problems thus far--granted, I've only had it for 2 weeks, but haven't had an issue yet. The price is right on this one and I think you'll be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Perfect for multi-device and streaming

07/09/2012
By ,
Milton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Belkin router of 8 years finally couldn't handle the load of 2 computers and an internet TV streaming device, so it was time to look into a new one. Belkin is so reliable and friendly to Mac users like me that I decided to stick with them. I am very pleased with that decision. The N450 has worked flawlessly since installation… which was itself a very simple process. As a double joy, the bookmark in my web browser that took me to the old router configuration still worked for the new one. More importantly, though, since the day I installed it, I have yet to have a dropped signal not related to my internet service itself. No device has overpowered it, and the signal has been strong. My notebook gets full bars anywhere in our above average sized home, and the streaming to tv has been without interruption. By the way, for users of Mac OS X 10.7 (Lion), ignore the reference on Belkin's site to software compatibility ending at 10.6. It is fully compatible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Awesome wireless router.

10/11/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best routers that is available there on the market. It has easy 3 step installation :1.Plug router to modem , 2.Plug router into power outlet, 3.Install from cd and the this wireless router is ready to be used. I live in a 3 story home and have tried 4 to 5 routers in the past , but had hard time to get signal across floors. This one to my surprise works great and I get good signal across floors. I have it installed in my living room (middle floor) and still get very good signal in my bedroom's upstairs and also in my bonus room downstairs.The connection is constant and rarely gets disconnected. I log into remote machine almost every day and am happy that it does'nt get disconnected offen unlike all my previous wireless routers that I have been using for the last couple of years. In the past inspite I had couple of other wireless routers , I always had to connect the cable to my laptop to be able to connect and work remotely so that the connection does'nt get dropped frequently. Since I switched to this router I did not even connect to my cable not even once so far. At anytime we have two laptops and two cell phones using the wifi connection at my home and could'nt find slowness in connection so far.I am really happy that I found a good router after a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

good unit works great

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I have against it is no manual. I had to look up info on the web. All I was trying to do was hook up a blu ray player. Finally after 45 min of searching I found the owners manual. I needed to set it up as an access point and not a modem. Once I got that straight it works and I have had no further problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

awesome!

05/04/2014
By ,
clovis, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought this router today and already great buy! I've noticed a huge increase on my internet speed and even with multiple devices on my network, its handling the load just fine. setup was a breeze (there are some reviews that say this isn't true) but overall follow the steps and literally in less than 10 minutes it was setup even with my own personal network name and password. even navigating the website to change some settings was a breeze. definitely recommend this product to those needing a new router! only slight bad thing which wasn't a big deal to me but may to some is that the internet price is $44.99 but in store was $49.99 (clovis, nm) so if price is your issue order it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Up and running in 5 Minutes!

09/29/2011
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting to convert to a wireless router and this couldn't have been easier.
As soon as I opened the box there were three simple pictures that showed exactly how to hook this up.
It clearly showed you how to connect from your computer to modem to ethernet.
Once those were connected - I popped in the CD, launched it and the computer did the rest.
It was done in minutes. It was so easy. I'm so happy that our house is wireless now and I can sit anywhere and surf and download. Thanks Belkin!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Get Wifi in you home now~

11/08/2011
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device is awesome and sets up really easily. Right out of the box the devices provides all the accessories your would need to put a Wifi network in your home. They even color code the wires so you can easily tell which wire goes to which device in your home. I also like the all black and sleek appearance on the device so even if you have to place your router somewhere visable, it still displays pretty well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Poor range

08/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a small 1,700 sf home with plaster walls and my neighbors wireless signal reaches me better in some rooms. Signal had difficulty getting through the walls and would drop and buffer constantly. Would be good for a small apartment with dry wall. The positive of this device is it was easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

garbage

08/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
have to restart 10-15 times a day taking it back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router
11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this device, the signal is strong it has a great HD video performance and faster than ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florida
Gaming
Posted 11/08/2011
Is This adequet for gaming?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Awesome router

05/25/2014
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this router mostly on account of the reviews already in place. Our old Netgear router finally gave up the ghost after many years of service. We've had this router in place for just over a week, and it has performed nicely. It does a good job with Netflix while we have several computers using the router as well. Would highly recommend, especially at $45.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Very easy to setup, good connection!

12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Belkin N450 Wireless Dual-Band N+ Router is very easy to setup. I have it up to running in less than 10 minutes. This router operates on both 2.4 and 5 GHz bandwidths. The 2.4 GHz will operate older equipment and cellphones, and the 5 GHz band is a high throughput connection for all modern hardware (you will get fast downloads, smooth videos, and gaming with the 5 GHz). The dual band is simply the best for connecting computers, game consoles, and media players o your wireless network and the internet. I am very happy about this router!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Nice start, bad finish

04/15/2013
By ,
Snow Hill, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This wireless router started off really good. It replaced a Linksys wireless router that finally died after many years of dependable service. However after only about three weeks of service it inexplicably died. I tried first a power cycle to get it back to working order. When that didn't work I performed a reset from within the router interface. I lastly tried the reset button when the previous step did not work. None of these worked. I made sure that my connection was good to the cable modem with a call to Comcast. Then hooked my computer straight to the cable modem, which then showed that the Internet connection was solid. Lastly, I reconnected the Belkin router to the web, and checked that all of the computers on the lan were having the same connectivity issue, which they were.
If you purchase this router, Wal-Mart offers a 2 year replacement warranty for two dollars. For that amount it's worth the couple extra dollars. I took the router back to get another one just like it. However the young lady accidentally refunded my purchase price instead, so I went ahead and bought a different brand's router.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

A very great item to connect for LAN or Internet

08/03/2014
By ,
Du Quoin, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No problem, it works great on LAN or Internet for home use and I love it. Easy to install and easy to check problem to correct. It great to have for mobile use as well as home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

One Week

07/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked fine but I have TWC and they could see every bit of data I use. With that they made my router need to restart about three times a day. Not Belkin's fault. Still a good router if I could keep it working. Took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Easy,easy,easy

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY easy to set up- just follow directions. Im NOT computer savvy & it was simple even for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Good Router

07/28/2014
By ,
Ypsilanti, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this a little more than a week ago... and so far, so good. installation was pretty simple and everything is working fine. no dropped signals or anything like that. its a good router.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

Great performance-really surprised

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Trendnet 450mbps router lost wifi capability so I thought I would consider getting a top of the line router like the Netgear Nighthawk AC1900. As a stopgap to always have WIFI...we can't live without wifi...lol..I purchased this router until I made a final decision on a top-of-line router. I'm amazed how simple it is, how easy it sets up, and how fast it is. Faster than the one I replaced. I have Comcast internet. Speed testing wired-LAN from desktop PC showed 90+mbps download and 22+upload...crazy fast. WIFI speed testing on iphone anywhere in my house was 9-11mbps..good for HD video. WIFI on laptop was 35mbps..much better than I was previously getting. Only had it a few days, but I may just stick with this and save my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin N450 Dual Band Wireless N Router

no trouble whatsoever to set up this router

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am far from being a Techie, but I had zero problems setting up that router. My first router was a nightmare to get working. The instructions that came with the Belkin
Router, are simple and to the point. EASY! I love easy! Order, pick-up and availability - simply great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next