Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pioneer Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Pioneer Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

The Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer gives you impressive performance without breaking your bank account. The Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer sports an IMPP composite seamless cone, which increases efficiency and reduces distortion. A 4-ohm single voice coil allows the Pioneer TS Subwoofer to handle up to 1300W maximum power (300W nominal). This IMPP subwoofer will give you high-quality sound in your vehicle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

may be cheap but hits the lows real nice.

05/04/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little concerned about buying a cheap woofer, but this sub pounds. It replaced a rockford fosgate p2 I had in a s-10 and i think this hits the lows alot better. I've even noticed some things have started to rattle in my dash that didn't happen with the other speaker. Good buy well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Sound awesome.

04/22/2013
By ,
us
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I run 2 of these in an extended cab box with a Pioneer GM 5500T 2 Channel amp and they hammer. They are large on the backside though so keep that in mind. They won't work in a shallow box.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Pioneer GM-5500T 2-Channel Bridgeable Amplifier with 820 Watts Maximum and Bass Boost Volume Control
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Good value

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a voice coil rattle in a Cerwin Vega home speaker. Heard Walmart had subs at a good price. I bought 2 and tried one to replace my bad one. Sounds great! I see the online price went up from 44 but their still cheaper then in store price. I think it's a good value. Now I'm back to rattling the windows and making the wife mad!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Absolutely ridiculous!

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had an aftermarket system with subs in all of my vehicles as a youth and an adult. Early on it was all about showing off and money/value were the least of my concerns, but as I grew older (and wiser) I've realized I can have both intense sound and save a few bucks.
These speakers fit that scenario to a "T!" I installed them into a 2.0 cubic foot sealed cab with polyfill and run them with a Rockford Fosgate R500X1D birthed at 643 rms. They sound a m a z i n g! I cannot imagine it sounding any better.
If you are considering these, go ahead and pull the trigger-if you power them correctly, you will not be disappointed. Get at least 300 watts rms powering each speaker.
I am thoroughly satisfied with these subs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Wow

06/16/2012
By ,
Enterprise, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this subwoofer today and man was i surprised. I had an old no-name 12 in a sealed box in my truck and it decided to give out on me today. Knowing i didn't have the money for anything else, it was either this or the Sony Xplod. I put it in the box in the parking lot and wow. I wasn't expecting this thing to hit as hard as it did straight out of the box. Amazing sound (compared to what i had), great price, and a great choice in subs. I will be building another box shortly to put in my truck and one of these will be in that box. HIGHLY recommend to anyone who needs a hard hitting sub at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Cheap but mean. Definitely worth the money.

11/24/2012
By ,
Washington CH, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have this hooked into a 600w (max) amp and even with all the lows down, all the gain down, volume down, it still looks like my rear-view mirror is going to fall off. This thing pounds. You'll think it has its own little built in amplifier. It's almost impossible to keep this thing from vibrating your whole car. I listen to country and classic rock most often, and the bass is still phenomenal. The quality of Pioneer products is astounding- they've never let me down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Great Subwoofer!

09/15/2012
By ,
Sumter, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is the price 2x cheaper than any other place such as Best Buy, etc, but you get your money's worth. I paid twice as much for subwoofers with less power & it didn't hit as hard or last as long as this 1. You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

good bang for the buck

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one, just wanting to balance my highs/mid/ and lows.. which one in a sealed box worked fine.. then of course the audio bug bit me and I wanted to see what 2 of these would do sealed.. for the price.. these things bang! running 2 of these at the recommended 300rms that they require, sounds almost like the old late 90's model kicker comps...they rumble ! so far ive had them hooked up for 6 weeks.. running around 300 rms per sub and they rumble well! can hear me coming a block or two away! The reason why I bought these was because ive ran pioneer speakers in the past for mids and highs.. and they have always exceeded my expectations.. as these subs did too.
I used to run rf and kicker.. but have been happy with these thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Great subwoofer for the money

03/23/2014
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this sub to replace a blown polk. I read great reviews on it but was very skeptical because of the price. I dont need a subwoofer that rattles the neighbors windows when im half a mile down the street. I installed this sub in a ported box with an spl gorilla amp. My amp is Bridged, 4 ohms: 250 watts. This sub says 300 watts rms and they seem to be a perfect match. I have the bass boost on the amp turned up for 12db and the sub hits very well with no distortion. It hits just as hard as the Polk audio dvc 12 that it replaced. I've only had the sub for a little over a week so I cant comment on how it stands the test of time but so far so good. Also I have this in a 01 Bonneville with lots of trunk space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Good value

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal but make sure you purchase through the website because the product will cost you more in the store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Good budget sub

05/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have one of these subs in a coupe connected to a 1200w boss amp and this thing hits hard i just wanted a little bass added to my system and got a lot more
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

awsome sub!

08/12/2012
By ,
Pensacola,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i went to my local walmart today and picked up this sub. Honestly this is the first sub that i have put in my vehichle, and i am very impressed with the sound quality and how well it hid the lows...ther was only one problem with this setup, before i got my 1600 watt boss amp tuned right.the sub started to pop really bad, after i got my hz and the right frequence response correct, i didn't have another problem with the sub for the rest of the day, slowley creeping the volume up on my pioneer headunit.Also the shallow mounting depth of 5-5/8'', is awsome for behind the seat of my half-ton pickup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
alamo, tx
hatchback or sedan
Posted 09/12/2012
I have a set of 12's that i had in a hatchback focus and they sounded amazing but I think anything does in a hatchback. I moved them over to an 09 altima and i just can't feel them anymore. My question is what kind of car or truck did u set these up in?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer
04/25/2013
By ,
waukesha,wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with this speaker. Hits hard and no distortion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

hits hard!

02/12/2014
By ,
hemet, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hits real good but it taps out right around 800 watts after that it starts knocking or just sounds distorted. But all in all good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

loud

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Good subwoofer for the price, light, but banging

11/07/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sub hits good bass, specificly if you into rap/hip-hop or r&b/oldies. I have on a plye amp i bought from here and it bumps hard even though am a little under 200 watts rms and this sub is good for 300 watts rms.
Its very light speaker, small magnet, feels cheaply made, but don't be fooled it bumps. I have in a sealed box, medium size. May try port box and see if i get more bass. I am sure if i had gotten a more wattage amp i could get more bass out of it but for the price i paid for the amp, i feel that i am good as is. Over all impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Pretty good sub

03/04/2014
By ,
Oswego, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have these installed in my 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 quad cab and they pound pretty good. All in all I'm pretty pleased with them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Great

01/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these subwoofers and put them into my Pontiac sunfire. I have it hooked up to the Pioneer 820 watt amp sold in walmart as well. They hit hard and are loud. I have my own bridged box that I use and they were easy to install into my car. As long as you know how to bridge your subs together that is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

great sub and great products!!

01/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have 2 pioneer head units and they are awesome. this works great with my boss 1100 watt mono block amp which ill switch to a pioneer down the road but for now makes my sub put out the bass and dbs like i want
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pioneer TS-W304R 12" Subwoofer

Pioneer Subwoofer

04/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my subs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next