Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pioneer Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Pioneer Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

These Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers are two-way speakers with a 6.5" IMPP cone and a 1-3/16" balanced dome tweeter. These Pioneer Speakers have 250W of maximum power handling with 40W of nominal power. The two-way speakers come with a one-year manufacturer's warranty. Enjoy high-quality sound in your vehicle with Pioneer's speakers, which are simple to install in almost any vehicle. Get the sound you've been wanting with these Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great Speakers

12/09/2012
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with a pioneer radio. The combination is great. For less than $150 I now have a great sounding radio with blue tooth.... Awsome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Somewhat Decent replacement speaker

06/24/2014
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My truck came with BOSE system so I cant say this is a better speaker in anyway but the fronts where blown so I thought get some replacments get some nice sound going again. It provides sound more high and mid with very little bass it is a shallow speaker that fits in shallow spots so does have to do with design of speaker to not produce a good low. for 27.00 its not bad to put sound but dont expect anything close to amazing out of theses speakers they are low end and at a very low price you get what you pay for. looking for some bass buy a better speaker looking to add sound to replace old blown speakers to get by these will work. I will be returning these just don't give enough all around sound for me and im not saying bass just doesn't have an all around even sound. Im going to spend a lot more and just get a better speaker all the work pulling panels and those troubles put something good and be happy the 1st time .. live and learn .. Plan and simple you will want more and these wont provide that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great Sound!

03/05/2012
By ,
Boise, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just installed these in my GMC Sierra Truck replacing the stock 6.5" speakers. WOW! What a difference. My highs are great, the bass is really good and the clarity is fantastic. I hear notes and fingers on the strings that I have not been able to hear before. I am using the stock GM CD stereo and they sound great, and were easy to install. If you want to hear what you have been missing grab a set of these and enjoy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great Speakers

06/08/2012
By ,
Lima, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually don't write reviews but i felt i had to when i got these. I tried them out in store and they sounded the best out of the 6.5 in speakers so i thought i would give them a try for $40. Hooked them up in my 82 f150 with a $50 dual head unit and couldnt believe how they sounded for a $90 system. They have good bass for 6.5 in speakers and have really good mids and highs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great Sound

03/03/2012
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was expecting the speakers to sound good but man they sound perfect, you hear the twitters the bass i mean everything and for it being pioneer even better this brand has been around for years and i trust it great price, i love my new speakers..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Excellent

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent replacement for stock speakers in my old 2001 mitsubishi montero sport.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Good value and good sound

05/06/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my ford escort zx2 and it was a perfect fit. I would say that the speakers are a simple good especially for the price. The bass on them isn't all that strong. However, I bought these along with some Pioneer Ts-a1685r and oh boy does it all go perfectly. I am not sure if the bundle on the website are the same type of speakers but the rear Pioneer Ts-a1685r's make up for these. These speakers are a good balance and overall good if you are looking to replace stock speakers. They also sound clear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Pioneer TS-G1644R speakers

03/10/2014
By ,
Laughlin, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the money. rich sound. Best price anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great value

05/20/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat the price on these speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

never go wrong with pioneer

04/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these pioneer speakers are great, bought and installed within a matter of minutes to replace the stock pioneer speakers i had, WHAT a difference, would buy these for all 8 speakers in my car if i could.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

nice speaker for the price....

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice fix to my honda 2006 civic....bass is not that good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

A great coaxial speaker

09/09/2013
By ,
titusville florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not judge a speaker by name brand, configuration, raw specifications, magnet size, ascetic beauty but by how it sounds.
These speakers are highly detailed seamless and accurate.
I have a sub woofer for the bass I crave and need only superb mids and highs
upper bass is important too and these do it all.
You can spend much more money and not get a better sound.
It feels good to get what you pays for and quality to boot.
BUY THESE DUDE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Good door speakers

05/19/2013
By ,
woodstock ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These speakers sound great in the door of my Nissan NV cargo van.Good deep bass and Crisp clean highs.Very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great sounding low-price, average duty speaker.

11/04/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for a sealed (air-tight) speaker box. So far, it's operating very well on an average of a 50w level without distortion. I don't think that it would perform as well in an open mount (car door) but I haven't tried. I am very satisfied for the $.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great value

10/29/2013
By ,
Mc Kenzie, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As related to the price these speakers are a great value. Audio is clear and crisp. Far better than the OEM speakers in my 2004 Chevy Colorado. Modification was necessary for mounting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Average speaker

09/24/2013
By ,
TS Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thought other reviews gave the speakers to much credit. The speakers sound good but that's it they are nothing special and not great if you really want to rock.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)
10/03/2013
By ,
Modesto, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taking them back! Won't handle any kind of bass. They sound terrible. Now to take my door panels off..again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Great Sound Quality, No Bass. Great Stock Replacer

08/29/2013
By ,
Opelousas, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basically what the title says.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

replaced factory speakers in my F-250

08/13/2013
By ,
Wake Forest, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the difference was amazing! great speaker for the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pioneer TS-G1644R 6.5" Speakers (Pair of Speakers)

Good product for the price

02/27/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product meets my expectations and serves its purpose in my car. When turned up the bass is muffled but other than that it is a really good speaker. Very easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next