Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cobra Electronics Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Cobra Electronics Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Stay safe and alerted with the Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector. The Cobra Radar Detector is easy to use and alerts you to the presence of emergency vehicles, as well as radar and laser signals. This VG-2 Radar Detector detects all radar and laser guns with a LaserEye 360-degree detection system. The Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector has both city and highway modes, as well as an auto mute function and a signal strength meter. The Cobra Radar Detector has a voice alert and a strobe alert, so you'll never miss a signal. Stay safe while driving with the Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

GREAT product

06/05/2014
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DON'T leave home without it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Cobra ESD 777, Great buy

12/12/2013
By ,
TExarkana, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Cobra ESD Radar Detector is more than I expected, it work great, so far not a false reading, it seems to belong in my car as a part of it. I recommend this Radar Detector to anyone who drives a little more than the speed limit, but be mindful nothing is fool proof, you have to use common sense with anything you buy, but its worth having and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

great Radar Detector

02/18/2014
By ,
Alpha Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Detector does not make a lot of noise when you turn it on. Used it two days after I bought it. Detected radar quite a distance away. Feel like this was a great detector to buy for the $
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Definitely the best purchase I ever bought!

06/13/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a problem with getting speeding tickets. And I just recently moved 2 hours from my hometown & family & friends! So I have absolutely enjoyed this product while traveling! There are a few cop radar that are invisible to it, and I don't understand what the letters mean when it tells me what type of alert is going off, but other than that I love it! It will go off from a lowes automatic door system! But that's the only time it has gone off randomly & the lights are a little dim, but since it beeps more rapidly as you get closer to a radar I really don't need to see the lights anyways!! Inexpensive & works great! Definitely recommended for someone who doesn't want to invest some much to a detector that is iffy on it working or not! But it definitely works!!! So glad I have my cobra radar detector!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Too new to rate, but looks well made.

12/29/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, it lets you know when emergency vehicles are near.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Thoroughly impressive for the price.

01/25/2013
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This detector meets all my needs and has all the options I wanted. The only thing I don't like is that the display isn't bright enough - but the voice and audio alerts suffice for that deficiency.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Good detector, works fine.

01/03/2014
By ,
ORLANDO, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOES WHAT IT SAYS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Good value for the money

12/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well but not as good as my Passport
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Saved me from several tickets!!!

10/28/2013
By ,
Branson, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a couple of weeks ago, and just had the opportunity to use it this past weekend. It warns you in plenty of time, in order to apply the brakes and slow down. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who travels. Even for a vacation. A one time investment of $60 is a lot more affordable than a $200 ticket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

works very well

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cobra is always my Favorite
when it comes to this type of device
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

so far so good and great deal!

01/08/2014
By ,
Alamogordo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great so far. The online price was better than our local Walmart and amazon. Bought it from Walmart.com and picked up locally a couple hours later. Bought a dash mount for it from amazon. Looks and works Awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Very good product

03/13/2014
By ,
Mckinney
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am rating this product 5 stars because it does what I need for a low price. It has yet to fail me when a cop is radaring vehicles. Yes it has false alarms ( it picks up signals that I am not worried about), but to me it is better to be safe than sorry. Get this product if you are on a budget!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

great product

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby loves it.. works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Great product

07/25/2012
By ,
Bastrop, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$75 tax and all and worth every penny. I haven't been surprised by a cop yet.
Thanks Cobra!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Great!

07/18/2014
By ,
Fishkill, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my cousin and he loved it so much I got one for myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

This is an upgrade to one I bought years ago. Good

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't speed down the road and think that this will prevent you from getting a ticket. You can go 5 to 9 MPH over the limit and detect a radar system in time to slow down enough before you get tagged for speeding. At less than the price of a speeding ticket, it's a great buy. It offers additional services that come in handy as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector
01/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good product, i got the same one but 12 Band. Had to upgrade from my old 6 band. Cobra's aren't always the best but this has gave me better reading than any of the radar detector's i've used. It only has not caught 1 cop, but he was just behind a car, wasn't speeding but some cops are sneaky. Really good no matter what people say 9/10 better than 1/5 my old one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

good upgrade

03/25/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice upgrade from 9 band to 12band. price was right and shipping decent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Good detector for the money

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small detector and good value - received order on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cobra ESD 777 Radar Detector

Very good with detecting the police.

01/05/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lights are very dim in the daylight. Overall, I am pleased with the radar.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next