Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Softsoap Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap, 3.9 oz, 4ct

Softsoap Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap, 3.9 oz, 4ct

The gentle smoothing you love in a body wash is now available in bar form. Softsoap Coconut Scrub bar soap is enriched with crushed coconut extract and gentle exfoliants to reveal soft, smooth skin. Experience lush tropical fragrance -no passport required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap, 3.9 oz, 4ct

Not What I Expected

12/04/2012
By ,
St. John's, Antigua
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted to try this soap immediately when I saw it and read the description.
However when I received it ... I was a bit disappointed bec its not really scented and the exfoliation is almost non existent.
It lathers up nicely though.
I wouldn't buy this again but at the price I would be open to trying other varieties of this soap.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap, 3.9 oz, 4ct

The BEST bar soap EVER!!!!

05/31/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many kinds of bar soap in the past, and I have hated them all because they leave a residue on the skin, have a funky smell on the skin, messes with my body PH, strip my skin of its natural moisture, and absolutely CANNOT shave my legs with it. Well, I picked up a bar of this soap at the dollar store, thinking I would have it as an emergency back up to our liquid hand soap and after trying it on my hands, I had to try it on my whole body. I absolutely LOVE this soap. Its a natural soap, has a VERY light scent which is barely noticeable (which I prefer), the coconut scrub exfoliates as it cleans, leaving your skin BABY soft AND Its an AWESOME shaving soap! The razor glides effortlessly with NO irritation!
I highly recommend this soap to anyone with very sensitive skin, especially when shaving. This has become the only soap I will bathe and shave with, PERIOD!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap, 3.9 oz, 4ct

nice creamy soap, little to no coconut fragrance

01/15/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really excited to find this soap in bars and bought 2 packages. The description of it having crushed coconut sounded great as I LOVE coconut and coconut fragrance. While the soap itself is a nice soap, the smell is more of a light floral smell. I don't pick up any real coconut fragrance which is why I purchased it in the first place.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap, 3.9 oz, 4ct

Good Value, nice product.

03/30/2012
By ,
Newark, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not note a floral tone like first reviewer, but did like the light aroma. Not an overpowering smell like many soaps, and it is easy on the skin. I have allergies to many soaps, and so far this product appears to be a good choice for sensitive skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap, 3.9 oz, 4ct
05/12/2012
By ,
PHOENIX, ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice scent. I plan to buy the softsoap bar soaps again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap, 3.9 oz, 4ct
10/10/2012
By ,
Brownsville.Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
smells gross
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap, 3.9 oz, 4ct

Awesome scent

04/29/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Soft Soap. I've been using the Body Wash for a long time. I am so glad to have found the soap bars. They last longer, Soft Soap is my favorite soap. I will appreciate it if you would sell them in the stores, as well as online.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap, 3.9 oz, 4ct
07/31/2012
By ,
Indianapolis Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this soft soap coconut scent everyday, it's wonderful for dry skin and mine's very dry. This soap leaves my skin so soft and moist , and it smells lovely too .Try it gentle enough for everyone, you'll love it too ...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap, 3.9 oz, 4ct
09/20/2012
By ,
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of Congo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the scent!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Softsoap Coconut Scrub Bar Soap, 3.9 oz, 4ct
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5