Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

Cap Barbell CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

For a limited time receive a free 30-day trial of Daily Burn streaming workouts with purchase. Up to a $14.99 value. Sign up at www.dailyburn.com/cap. CAP Barbell's Standard Combo Weight Bench with 100-pound Barbell Set is the perfect starter bench. Designed with a compact frame design and easy assembly. The set also includes a 100-pound vinyl weight set. The ideal set for home use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.711 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(360 Reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
115
3 stars
53
2 stars
25
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation78%282 out of 360reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 281 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
115
3 stars
53
2 stars
25
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

Decent product

08/21/2014
By ,
Middletown NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would've enjoyed it more if all the items were present box was destroyed and items was missing from product
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

fair deal

06/09/2013
By ,
tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TL;DR; (go to bottom for summary of pros and cons)
This will work for someone who will use this lightly and treat it delicately. I definitely do not see this as a viable option for anyone weighing more than 150 lbs. In case you can't tell from the image, let me just spell out that this bench has 3 legs. It makes it very wobbly. The other concern is with the seat and backrest, they do not seem like they can support much weight at all. Other than that , it works as intended (just don't move too much, as I said its wobbly). I think for light use and a light person who will treat this cautiously, this is a fair purchase. I gave this a 3 because the weights that come with it make it a great deal. That reminds me the weight bar is actually 2 pieces. You have to connect it and place 2 pins in the bar to secure it. . The pins fall the moment you turn the bar.. That is very unfortunate.
Pros:
weights come with this
Cons:
unstable
the seats are very thin, and the support bar for the seats is not long enough
the weight bar is secured by 2 pins that fall out
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

Great beginner bench

03/22/2013
By ,
San Ysidro, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Me and my husband went to our local Walmart store, since my husband has been wanting a bench we went to the sporting goods section. As we browsed, we saw a beat up box laying down by the treadmills. It was this weight bench for $35! My husband and I were skeptical about since the box was extremely beat up and taped up heavily and still had a 20 lbs sticking out. We thought it was a return and didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning it if it was used. Anyways, my husband decided to risk it, everything was brand NEW! It took us about 45 min to assemble the only trouble we had was on the head board but we got through it. Also, may I mention the instructions were horrible just a bunch of pictures and numbers they could have been way better. Anyways the bench it self seems pretty sturdy with the weights but flimsy when you try to move it. My husband loves it! Another thing he doesn't really like vinyl and the weights are to thick so he plans to upgrade some of the weights. Overall a great product especially for $35!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

Good barbell set.

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works out great for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

extremely surprising

04/07/2014
By ,
rogersville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i read a lot of bad reviews about this product but decided if it was really that bad we could just return it to the store for a refund. it took my husband and i about 30 minutes to put it together. we followed the instructions exactly and they were clear and easy to follow. the bench is very sturdy, doesn't wobble or shake AT ALL. all those negative reviews must be by people that didn't follow the instructions or somehow got a defective product. my husband is 5'9" and about 170lbs and my son is 6' and weighs over 200lbs and neither of them have had any problem using it at all. they didn't feel like it was going to collapse and no shaking. it's an amazing value for $70. we even bought additional weights to add to the bar and so far it's held WAY over it's recommended weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+139points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, Wal-Mart sent the item through Fed-Ex and the box fell apart. Their delivery driver would not accept the item and so Fed_ex called me to come get it. I refused and told them to pack it up and deliver. They did but this took several more days to complete the process and then finally, in a very crude wrapping of extra cardboard and plenty of tape, the item was delivered. Now the fun part, assembly. On the second step of the assembly I found that there were essential pieces missing that prevented the bench from being stable. Contacted CS and they said to ship it back and I told them that since the box was completely destroyed during the initial shipment I could not. They suggested I put it in several other small boxes and send it back. To much of a hassle. I told them to send me the parts to complete and they could not. Decided to go around them and order the parts from the manufacturer. Still waiting on those parts and I ordered this on 12/26. It is not 01/13 and have yet to use the bench in a workout.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

perfect for us shorties

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5'4 female. I use it everyday. Was a little concerned that the bar is in 2 pieces held together with a pin, but so far I have not had any issues. Sturdy, but you have to really bang on it for a while when you put it together. Easy assembly and instructions. You might want to buy a variety of weight with it. I comes with a (2) 10lbs and (4) 20 lbs, so unless you want to up the ante by 40 lbs each time buy some 10's and 5's. Perfect for the 5-6 ft range.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

Reliable for the $

05/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received product quickly and undamaged. Easy to put together with two people. Son uses it sporadically but enjoys it. Husband uses it ever so often and doesn't have any complaints. It's not top of the line but it's great for a beginner or someone who isn't using it on a full time basis.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

workout bench

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good workout bench to start off with, has some down sides about it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

Good quality

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

Cap barbell and bench

05/29/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good equipment for light workouts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

Great Price!

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved the weight bench and weight set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

This is a semi-decent starter bench

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bench went together in about 30 minutes, and I put it together while my kids were climbing all over it and me. The construction was easy and the instructions were simple.
There is some wiggle to the bench when the weights aren't on it, but with weights on it stabilizes somewhat, even though there is some motion while you're lifting. My big issues are the distance between the braces isn't long enough, so I have to use a much more narrow grip then I'd like when bench pressing. The bar itself isn't long enough, especially since it has clay weights that take up much more room then steel. I also hate the clips to secure the weights, they don't have long enough grips to be able to quickly and easily remove them. Loading and unloading weights takes much more time then I'd like.
All in all, it's $70 for $100 lbs of weight AND a bench. This is about 1/2 what anywhere else will charge (even craigslist) and workout stuff retains most of it's value so just buy it and once you get serious enough about working out sell it on craigslist and buy something better when you have more experience and know what you want in a bench set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

Great set for the price with 100 lbs

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it every day or two. Exactly what I needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

Very affordable, basic set

08/07/2014
By ,
Bellevue, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something cheap to help get me back into shape while I'm motivated, but also wanted something that wouldn't set me back too much so I don't care whenever I flake out. All new weight benches were extremely pricey, and even the used stuff costs more than this set...and neither the new or old came with actual weights. This was the perfect match of affordability and usability that came with all the pieces...they even delivered it to the Neighborhood WalMart right down my street for free! The only drawback to this item is that it really is kind of a kid's weight set. It's smaller overall and maybe a tad less stable than a more expensive set. But it's a tradeoff I was more than willing to accept and can deal with easily. And I'm 6' tall, 190 lbs. We'll see how long it lasts, but all in all I'm very happy with this item so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

awesome

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

weights & bench

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, love it, Makes me wonder how others can charge so much for the same thing. easy to assemble high quality bench. Thanks for helping me recover and get back in shape !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

Great product!

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to do body beast Workout, and it works fantastic!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

low quality

05/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
while this is an inexpensive set, the bar bends when you lift with weights. The bar is also in 2 pieces and requires a pin to hold the 2 pieces together, the pin continually falls out, I have to continue to use a hammer to get it in and flush, but after a few times of use, it falls out. Poor design. Will never purchase a set unless the bar is 1 piece.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

Great starter set small investment

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great feels solid very stable and when me and hubby are not using this my cats love sliding down the bench back and curling up on the seat bottom. Fun for my entire family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next