Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

Enjoy your outdoor space year round with the Better Homes and Gardens Fire Pit. It features a steel spark guard to protect you from fire sparks. The scroll outdoor steel fire pit adds style and entertainment to your lawns, patios or backyards. The 24" round porcelain steel pit not only offers long-lasting durability, but it also adds an elegant look to your outdoor space. This decorative fire pit features a beautifully styled 4" textured, oil-rubbed bronze steel mantle. The wood rack is also made of steel to withstand the heat while the fire burns. Get this fire pit to enhance the look of your outdoor area. Ideal for sitting around with friends, roasting marshmallows, keeping warm or just socializing, this Better Homes and Gardens fire pit comes with a lid-lifting tool for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit
12/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS WAS VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, HOWEVER I WONDER ABOUT THE TINY NUTS AND BOLTS LASTING. TOOK ABOUT LESS THAN 30 MINUTES. LOOKS NICE, I JUST BROUGHT THIS SO THAT I CAN USED FOR THE WINTER OUTSIDE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

great for kids to roast marshmellows

12/30/2011
By ,
Waycross,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we gave this to both our parents for Christmas...They loved it.....they always wanted one but never took the time to buy one...Looks great on patio..I would for sure recommend this as a gift or for ourself...great price range too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

Very stylish fire pit

03/31/2014
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked for awhile and this one came in inexpensive and easy to put together and is very stylish on the patio, plan on putting a plant in it in the summer. I needed a small one for my patio and circular, that is not easy to find, and some are very plain, not this one, it is very cute!! Looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

Beautiful Fire Pit

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't wait for the summer to enjoy this item. It looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

Great design for a fire pit.

08/14/2014
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unique design and spaceship look caught our eyes immediately. Many neat styles available but his one shouted "I'm the One! Too... out of this world to pass up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

piece of junk

06/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my husband started to put it together and nothing lined up...al the holes did not match where the screws go through an it was cheaply made..poor quality,,,could not put together..returned instantly.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

Good little firepit

04/23/2012
By ,
Santee, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked great the first night we used it, its alittle smaller then we expected and smaller then the one we replaced from Hampton Bay for $500 but works perfect for the kids and the smores in the back yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

Pretty but not worth price

05/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Item is attractive....from a distance. Close up, it has a very cheap feel and appearance. Not to mention the "paint" was peeling off the grill and bowl. The screw holes did not line up correctly and it caused the firepit to be flimsy. We will be returning this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

Very practical

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

Worth the money

06/09/2014
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the price paid. Put together easy & quick. Seems sturdy & looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

Great looking firepit for the patio.

04/03/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great firepit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

It is beautiful addition to my yard

05/17/2014
By ,
Plymouth MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Looks like a sculpture when it is not in use. Sturdy enough that it stayed in place during a wind storm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

Firepit

05/12/2014
By ,
Bonaire,Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking product .Good size and great design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit

Beautiful

09/12/2013
By ,
new castle, De
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love our firepit. My husband had wanted one for a while. I wanted one that look good as well as being functional. This one hit on both. The only we would have wanted it to be a little taller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Scroll Outdoor Firepit
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5