Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

This refurbished Pavilion notebook computer has everything you need to complete any task on the go. The large 17.3" display makes it easy to navigate whatever you're doing. Windows 7 Home Premium, Microsoft's most-up to-date operating system, allows you to complete any task on the HP 17.3" laptop PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%29 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

I thought I bought this laptop Refurbished?!

10/13/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Man, I was expecting the worst when this laptop shipped to me. I was thinking there would be visible scratches or hard drive components that are malfunctioning. I was definitely wrong, brand new laptop, sweet graphics, hugeeee screen. For a college student this is perfect. I can watch my movies, type my essays, and do just about anything I can with my old desktop. Great laptop, had it for about a week and this is my first review. (Too lazy to give reviews but this laptop was just amazing, Go figure. A lazy college student haha) No regrets. Great Value. Exceeded expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 2 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

Great Laptop!

08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this laptop for close to a year now, and i absolutley love it! it is a very huge screen, so it's great to watch movies or videos on. i love the HP dock feature also. If you ask me, this computer is the way to go. haven't had any crashes yet, also i love the imprinted pattern on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+164points
Review 3 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

great laptop

10/10/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks new except where plastic protection peeled a little of the paint of the top of screen. Big whoop. Operates perfectly so far after a month. Can't beat value of this laptop. Only drawback could be 90 warranty instead of full year so I bought walmart's protection plan(was going to on any laptop). Free site to store was awesome and only took 2 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished
10/17/2011
By ,
Bessemer City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm impressed, this was a refurbished computer and I was a little skeptical, I didn't have any problems. I bought this for a gift so I checked everything out before giving it to her. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Review 5 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

Hp has quality and value

10/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone would enjoy this laptop. Its fast ,reliable, mobile. You can plug this little baby into your HDTV thru the HDMI port and everything on the laptop is on your Big Screen. Movies,Pictures,Youtube,Internet. I recommend a mouse even though the mouse pad built in works great.Wireless picks up all the hotspots, or go hardwired both are as expected from a very good company like HP. No problems or Issues. I bought mine reconditioned, This is what I am typing this review on. Recommend New or Reconditioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Element 32" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV
4.1 out of 5(140)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 6 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

great value

10/21/2011
By ,
Newark, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a very critical computer shopper. This refurbished laptop is a great value. Just like new. Great price. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

Sturdy, well built and reliable computer.

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer refurbished and was very pleased at the condition it was in when it arrived. It is basically a brand new computer at a fraction of the price. The scratch resistant exterior reminds me of a toughbook. The built in finger pad takes a little getting used to but has worked fine. A good computer for school, work, and multimedia. I have not tried playing games on this device and do not intend to use this laptop as a gaming system so I cannot comment in that department. Speakers are also very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

Great deal on a great laptop!

11/29/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about buying a "refurbished" product, but was pleasantly reassured when my laptop arrived in "like new" condition. The power, speed and performance of this unit meets and/or exceeds my expectations. I have spent twice the money on other "name brands" and been surprised at their lackluster performance. The HPG72 is not a high performance gaming machine. With that in mind what this package will do, and do well for you, is surf the web, run MS Office products well, and keep it's self at the peak of performance with minimal user effort. For those looking for a "workhorse" with a large screen, this deal was hard to beat. I tried to buy another for my wife but WalMart was sold out so I bought her the HPG72 with the ASUS dual core processor instead from WalMart on black Friday. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

Great machine for the price, slipprey case

11/02/2011
By ,
Hibbing MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a new laptop with a numeric keypad. I am a professional user and have had very good luck with HP in the past. After shopping around this was the best deal I found.
I didn't know what to make of hte refurbished label, but the machine arrived in new condition, no problems there.
The local stores didn't have one so I ordered online. The machine came two days earlier than expected.
Main uses are word, excel and web. Some cad, but not a power cad user.
The machine is Windows 7, a much easier transition than to Vista. Lots of the Vista problems and quirks seem to be worked out.
Wi fi and plug in networking sent seamlessly.
The machine runs very fast and doesn't seem memory limited. The hard disk at 320 gig could have been larger, but it is much larger than my XP hard drive..
The left and right buttons for the touch pad are stiff, and there is no border for the touch pad itself. A wireless mouse is recommended.
The keyboard is good sized and fits my fat fingers. It seems to flex a little while typing, but this is common on many of the laptops I have used. Past experience is that this won't be a problem.
The display is clear, bright, and LARGE!
The battery capacity at 4-6 hours is very good, much better than my XP machine.
The machine is kind of heavy compared to my old one, goes with the size.
The computer doesn't fit in my old carry bag, too wide.
Now the main gripe, the outside case is textured but is very hard plastic and slipprey. I am keeping my eyes open for some kind of skin to give the case a little better feel. It's hard to grab the machine by one hand without worrying about dropping it.
All in all a great machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

great computer

10/20/2011
By ,
alton,mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
computer was missing the web cam but wal-mart gave credit for it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

Disappointed

10/20/2011
By ,
Smiths Station Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not what i expected the graphics are terrible expected more from HP
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

Fair Value

10/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My sons are engineering students but not computer geeks. This laptop runs CAD and their other applications without issues. It also plays movies well with a nice large screen and music, too. That's exactly what they needed.
I wish the laptop came with MS Office software or an option to purchase it at a discount, but otherwise, you won't regret the purchase (unless you're a computer geek that plays WoW all day).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

VERY IMPRESSED

11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 17" HP from Costco purchased for $980. I returned it and bought this.
I am VERY impressed with its performance. I do a lot of Photoshop which requires much of system. This has been a joy to work with. The screen is sharp. HDMI is situated so you can run an external monitor AND a flat screen TV. In the Costco model you couldn't plug in VGA & HDMI simultaneously.
All in all, I'm quite impressed.
Also, I selected ship to store which might be a mistake. WalMart uses FedEx ground for site to store and it's rather slow. About 1.5 weeks from Georgia to California.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

Great computer.

11/05/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic computer. Very fast, great keyboard, and the screen is crystal clear. Long lasting battery and its the perfect size. I have burned CD's on it and was still able to surf the internet and operate other programs at the same time and it didn't miss a beat. Also, I switched to this from a Mac, and don't miss it a bit -- Windows 7 is fantastic and its nice to see they have improved so much since my last PC which ran XP. I love HP computers and I have not been disappointed with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

Great general use laptop

11/23/2011
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit is great looking, nice picture/graphics, and a good processor. I upgraded to 8 gigs of memory after I bought this laptop and the preformance is much better than I was expecting. The 17 inch screen displays great looking graphics on DVD and games. I have had no problems with this and can say it is a GREAT BUY for what is on the market and within a couple hundred dollars price wise. You will not be sorry with this purchase!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

HP didn't disappoint!

11/06/2011
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my laptop a few days ago and I love IT!! When I opened the box, I was impressed. I did my research and read the previous reviews before I purchased it. It was brand new with a textured body, a giant screen which I needed since I have astigmatism. I used standard delivery which I was happy by because I received it the very next day at a very good time. This is my 2nd HP product, and I was not disappointed. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

Great product at a great price.

11/05/2011
By ,
Saratoga Springs, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son and asked him what he thinks of it. He replied "it's awesome!".
I think that summarizes our experience with it so far. Huge beautiful screen, fast and plenty of ram, large full keyboard, DVD, WiFi.
He watches movies and plays games on it, primarily. He also surfs, Facebooks and does homework on it.
Great value for the price if you want a large screen laptop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

Worth buying for the price

11/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the 17inch widescreen and the audio is better than some of the laptops I've had before.
I really like that it has an HDMI port to connect to an HDTV.
Only negative so far is the touchpad. A bit too much to the left and I don't love the surface.
Overall, when you take the price into account I think the positives outweigh the negatives making this laptop worth a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

Awesome!

11/04/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my notebook, literally, today by fedex, was excited to hurry and rush to get it open and turned on and see how it is. To my amazement and expectations it definitely is a great computer... the fact that it's soooo big and costs just a little is what gets me. Awesome, great buy and I recommend to everyone who likes their computer for entertainment use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HP 17.3" G72-b49WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium P6100 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium, Refurbished

Run, Don't walk...

11/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all around laptop. Can not belive it is a Refurbished unit....Looks like it was never used. Easy setup. I had a friend look at the specs before I bought it and he was very impressed with it AND could not beive the price. Bottom line...Looks good, Works great and great price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next