Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Power Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, 4704

Eureka Eureka Power Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, 4704

The Eureka Power Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum combines maximum power with versatility. This vacuum cleaner weighs only 14 pounds and works well on any surface, from hardwood to carpet to tile. There are five different height adjustments, a 20-foot power cord, a washable dust cup allergen filter and extra attachments to clean those hard-to-reach places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Power Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, 4704

Nice Vacuum!

11/10/2011
By ,
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! Works great for us! Smaller, lighter, I really like it. I prefer (and love) bagless sweepers, this is very easy to use. I seldom use tools, but it does come with them. Doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles but it has great suction and it's size can squeeze in smaller areas. GREAT PRICE on these vacuums at Walmart (and they usually have a good warranty for one year or more). With these less expensive sweepers, you can use for a few years and buy a new one which I would much rather do -than spend hundreds of dollars on a sweeper 'for life'. We have 2 kitties so even though we clean the sweeper often, sweepers hold 'smells....regardless of bagged, bagless, and price. So I prefer to get a new fresh, clean smell 'new sweep' every couple of years. Hopefully this helps you (: (*choice of 3 colors is a nice option as well*)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Power Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, 4704

Loves it!

10/19/2011
By ,
Roanoke, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this model in orange. It looks great and works extremely well. I love the washable allergen filter and how easy it is to empty the container. I purchased to replace a worn out Bissell and it puts Bissell to shame! It is quieter, picks up more, and looks awesome.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka Power Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, 4704

Very easy and powerful

11/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is smaller than my last vacuum and I was a bit disappointed until I actually used it. It is way better than my bigger vacuum that I had before. it glides easily and fits inbetween furniture better. The sucking power picked up dirt that must have been there for a long time! Highly recomend. I am not an impulse shopper but the Orange color drew me to it versus the other ones I looked at :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Power Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, 4704

Recommend only as a second vacuum!

11/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Eureka 4704 is very loud! It also sucks dirt well,but not sand, as it never completely sucks it into the dirt container. When you turn it off ,some dirt ALWAYS falls back onto floor. Yes,you need to empty the filter container EACH time you use it . Also it is very heavy and big to handle and operate. I personally would not recommend it as your primary vacuum!!
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Power Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, 4704
11/09/2011
By ,
St. Joseph Mo/
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain. Outcleans my $300 Kenmore cannister! Easy to push. Only "con" is the too short cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka Power Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, 4704
11/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Absolutely love it gets the job done, very lightweight. Great product!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Power Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, 4704
11/16/2011
By ,
Shawano, wi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although this vacume has power to spare, The air discarge blows direcly on the floor in front of the vacume and kiks up more dust than it picks up. If your houshold has bad alergies I recomend not buying this one
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka Power Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, 4704

Love it!

11/17/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum. Assembly was quick and easy, and man does this thing have power! I purchased it to replace a $95 Bissell and it is so much lighter, quieter, and more powerful. The only thing I wish I could change is give it a longer cord. 20' isn't much when doing the whole house and I had to unplug several times to move from room to room. No biggie though. If you're looking for a good quality vacuum without breaking the bank, get this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Power Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, 4704

Great value, lightweight great suction!

12/04/2011
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is great, has great suction and works well on floors and all thickness of carpets.
We had an old Hover that weighed a ton and spit more dirt in the air even after cleaning all the filters. Nice and light, easy to empty dirt. Can't beat the price. I tried to get this model in the store and they did not have it. They had a lesser quality one that cost more than the one on line. Very happy with it and would recommend it. We chose the burnt orange one because it looks like none in the stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.