Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Altus Athletic Home Gym with DVD

Altus Athletic Home Gym with DVD

Get fit in your own home with this door frame gym. This Home Gym with DVD provides a full body workout and attaches to almost any door frame. With adjustable bungee cords, the home gym creates a wide variety of customizable exercise possibilities regardless of your current fitness level. Exercise with Home Gym to help tone and strengthen both your upper and lower body. This door frame gym includes foam padded handles, ankle straps, resistance bands and an instructional DVD.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Home Gym with DVD

Exceptional product

10/04/2012
By ,
Maple Valley, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and versatile home gym product. This is my second one, ordered for a friend since my first one has worked out so well. Best price anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Home Gym with DVD

GREAT!

10/30/2011
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this at my local Walmart two days ago but it was $27. This is so easy to put up and take down. The bungee cords don't get tangled either and that was a concern of mine. The recommended exercises are easy and comfortable but I definitely felt the ache the next day so I'm glad to know they worked. I love this and will definitely recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Home Gym with DVD
01/18/2012
By ,
St Petersburg Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price its not a bad home gym. I work two jobs and can't get to the gym. This product gives me a half decent workout. I do about 20 reps per exercise and I do about four sets per exercise. by the end of the workout I am feeling some burn, which is better than lying around on the couch all the time. It s a good product for loosing some weight and toning up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Home Gym with DVD
12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exceptional considering the price. What I discovered was that the elastic bands do wear out. The stretching of the bands causes them to warm up and eventialy begin to tear and rip appart. Excellent product for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Home Gym with DVD
01/26/2012
By ,
Palmdale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy installation/set up. Good product for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Home Gym with DVD
12/02/2012
By ,
atlanta georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if you want the fell the burn this handy gym is the bum!!!!!!!!!!I have only been using it for a week and I tell you I feel the burn .it does any thing you want to do.and the price ,I jumped on that so fast,if they still have it anyone looking to tone up lose weight this is the thing to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Home Gym with DVD

Cheaply made and it shows

09/19/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unless you want to go out and buy another one after just a few months of use, I don't recommend that anyone buys this product. I've used this product regularly for the past three months and after just a few workouts, the bands (bungee cords) started losing their tension and they are now completely falling apart. The workout DVD that came with the product was also defective, it would not play at all on any DVD player that I placed it in. Overall, it's a cheap piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Home Gym with DVD

Very Effective

05/02/2013
By ,
Levittown NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For $30 this product is meeting all my expectations so far. I've been using it for three days now and I am developing my own routine exercises out of the many workouts. I am quickly getting toned and glad that i purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Home Gym with DVD

great workout and great price....

04/15/2013
By ,
rich square,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.....if you want a great workout for your arms and legs for a cheap price. I recommend this Home Gym with DVD.......I love it and feels great after my 10 mins workout daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Home Gym with DVD
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5