Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

Pump up your air mattress or pool toys with the Ozark Trail Electric Pump. Whether you have houseguests coming over or it's time to take a dip in the pool, you'll need an electric inflatable pump that will inflate your mattress and inflatable toys. Since the Ozark Trail 120V Air Pump is electric, it does all the hard work for you. The Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump is designed to work with any mattress, sports equipment or pool toy with a Boston valve or pinch valve. Plus, you can use the Coleman Electric Pump to inflate and deflate such as sports equipment or pool toys. Since this pump features an efficient design, it stores conveniently in your garage or in your trunk. Note: The Ozark Trail 120V Air Pump will not work on stem valves or needle valves commonly used on bike tires, basketballs, etc.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%32 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

Misleading product descrption

07/08/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Walmart's description of this product is slightly misleading. It claims that the Ozark Trail Electric Pump is "multi-purpose" and can inflate "sports equipment". I just picked up the item today and written in bold on the instruction manual, "NOTE: THIS PUMP WILL NOT WOR ON STEM VALVES OR NEEDLE VALVES COMMONLY USED ON BIKE TIRES, BASKETBALLS, ETC." It also notes, "This unit is household inflator/deflator to be used with airbed, inflatable boat, etc."
There you go. It is not multi-functional nor will it work on certain sports equipments. I bought it based on what I read on Walmart's website--that it's multi-purpose. I was thinking of using on my basketball and baby inflator tub. Now, I'm not so sure it will work. We shall see to what extent Walmart believes "mult-purpose" actually implies.
I have posted 2 pics of the instruction manual for all of you to see and compare to the ad. It might have some mult-purpose capacity beyond these words can describe.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-8points
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

Good Pump For Bed

07/04/2012
By ,
Spartanburg,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used mine a few time per month, but it has served me well. Be careful when buying it due to the fact that you can only run it for a certain amount of time to avoid overheating so if blowing up numerous beds give it a bit of a rest it should tell you on the box how long it can stay on continuously. Very good product, and if you smell burning electronics when you first use it, it is alright nothing is burning your just using it for the first time. Welcome to the club:D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

Nice and handy.

07/24/2012
By ,
baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried it on my coleman twin inflatable bed and got it inflated in 2 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump
06/09/2012
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
because it is so small it took a while to blow up thw matress but works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

Great pump!

07/08/2012
By ,
Mayetta, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pump has made airing up all my summer floatables tons easier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

It works, if you're not in a hurry

11/06/2012
By ,
Saginaw, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pump works well, but seems to take forever to fill a queen sized air mattress. (Approximately 1/2 hour) Noisy as expected, gets warm to the touch, but does the job. For anything larger than queen size, or multiple inflation jobs, it'd be smart to give the pump a 'rest' to cool down between usage to avoid burning up. Nozzles are easy to switch and offer a nice variety for multiple types of inflation holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

Great product

09/10/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pump to use on an inflatable pool I also bought. It inflated the pool very fast and have been using it all summer long. I love that it has varying tool sizes but I only used the one mainly for the pool. It does gives off a bit of heat and quite noisy when in use but other than that it works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

Excelent product to blow in air mattresses/similar

08/11/2012
By ,
minneapolis,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a small sized device which does its work so perfect and inflates the air bed mattress within 10-15 secs. A very useful device for indoor or outdoor usage to inflate air bed/ similar items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

good investment

08/12/2012
By ,
Ozark, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this unit works a lot better than my old one, at half the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

Gets the job done and a great price!

11/26/2012
By ,
Richmond VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pump to inflate air beds. It does this just fine. It is very noisy, but for the price, I'm not complaining. Whether it will hold up through repeated use - it's too soon to tell. I've only used it to inflate 3 twin mattresses.
Bonus: The narrowest tip works great for releasing the air out of the inflated item..just insert it into the inflatable to hold the air flap open while you compress the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

good pump, good price

10/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compared to other stores, price is very good.
very noisy - as expected so don't wait until everyone else is asleep to use the pump.
came with three different sized adapters so it can fit 4 different size air-ports.
only used it once, but worked well, as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump
11/25/2012
By ,
West Chester, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump online. When I first saw its small size I thought it wouldn't be able to put air in 2 twin and 1 queen size mattresses. It did a good job and I am happy about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

It does the job!

01/11/2013
By ,
Wylie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good. It works, it makes a noise something like a blow dryer, which is the only inconvenient, besides that everything is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

Much smaller then expected, but works.

12/12/2012
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got it to mainly blow up my kids Jump-0-lene. Blew the whole thing up in about 15 minutes I believe. Its small and a little noisy, but it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

tiny but powerful

10/28/2012
By ,
littleton, colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was stunned at how tiny it is but it got the job done. it took some time but it got done in less than 15 minutes. i recommend doing it in 5 minute increments to not stress it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

Good pump for the price

12/22/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use air pump to inflate a swimming pool. Works pretty good and inflates fairly quickly. The pump is really small, making it easy to store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

Works great!

11/19/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a pump that didn't require charging (no battery). This one plugs into the wall, and does a good job of inflating the mattress that I bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

Good little pump.

12/18/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I inflated a Coleman, and Intrex and a NoName one with the pump.
The adapters made it easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

Works great both inflating and deflating

09/30/2012
By ,
Weymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pump is easy to use and it both inflates and deflates the inflatable bed we purchased. No concerns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 120V Electric-Powered Pump

liked a lot the little device

09/30/2012
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fill up in less than 3 minutes a queen size air bed. I love it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next