Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Inflation Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Inflation Pump

The Ozark Trail Inflation Pump works with virtually any air mattress, regardless of size or brand, and can also be used to inflate a variety of other objects, such as sports equipment, pool toys and much more. In addition, this mattress pump can be used for both inflating and deflating. The multi-purpose pump is easy to use and efficiently designed. The Ozark Trail Inflation Pump comes with valve adapters for Boston valves and pinch valves. The mattress pump requires with 4 D batteries. It is a smart solution for outdoor use and and a variety of inflation needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation54%7 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail Inflation Pump

good value

12/18/2012
By ,
Crossville, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value and it is well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Ozark Trail Inflation Pump

This product does exactly what I wanted it to do

06/17/2012
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does exactly what I wanted it to do, sit under the seat of my boat and be available to inflate my kids' tubes. It does the trick and does it quickly. We'll see how long it takes before I'll have to replace batteries, but so far, I'm very happy. All for under $10!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Review 3 for Ozark Trail Inflation Pump

Great pump for the price!

06/10/2012
By ,
East Brunswick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for camping trip! blew up my intex queen size air mattress in a short period of time. Stores away very small, not too noisy and for the price you cant go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 4 for Ozark Trail Inflation Pump

Great product at a great price

11/04/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inflates air mattress quickly. Batteries last through quite a few uses. Lots of different attachments come with it. Great buy for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Review 5 for Ozark Trail Inflation Pump

I cannot believe Walmart has discontinued this.

02/24/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these D cell battery air pumps at the local Walmart. It worked so good that I went back to buy another one. None were in stock so I asked the sales person and she looked it up in the computer and it showed the pump as being discontinued. I was able to find it on Walmart on line and ordered 2 since when they are gone there will be no more of these air pumps from Walmart. Walmart has another brand air pump but it cost twice as much and does not work as well. I cannot believe Walmart has discontinued this air pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for Ozark Trail Inflation Pump

Worked...for about 10 minutes.

06/11/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My boyfriend and I bought this pump for a camping trip. It inflated our mattress fine, but we went to use it again and it wouldn't work. It wasn't an issue with the batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-11points
Review 7 for Ozark Trail Inflation Pump

Complete waste of time and money

12/01/2012
By ,
West Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this after my Coleman pump of 15 years quit. Took it home and put batteries in and nothing. Tried 4 more new batteries just to make sure and nothing. Took it back to Walmart and got another one. It was DoA also. The lid on both of the units I tried was ridiculously difficult to get on when the batteries were installed. Some solder connections inside the unit had cold joints (i.e. not shiny). Needless to say, I will take this second one back and never buy another Ozark Trails product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Ozark Trail Inflation Pump

Well, it DOES inflate...

12/07/2012
By ,
Perris, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It does inflate just like it says. The only problem is that I can't get it to DEflate and I'm not using it wrong. You put the nozzle in front to inflate which works ok. You're supposed to put the nozzle on top to deflate but instead it didn't really do anything but inflate it more. Comes in a real small box and simple to use. I only bought it because I needed one right away but I would of rather had one that didn't run on batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Ozark Trail Inflation Pump

WEAK!!

11/09/2012
By ,
Pensacola,Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pump to inflate a queen size air mattress and it couldn't do the job~ 45min later it still wasn't pumped up yet. I tried changing the batteries it sounded like it was going strong, but 20 min later still not filled! My nieces ended up sleeping on a 80% filled mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Ozark Trail Inflation Pump
11/07/2012
By ,
South Bend, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It eat's batteries too quickly. All too soon it loses air pressure, and won't actually contiue pumping.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for Ozark Trail Inflation Pump

didn't last long

02/15/2013
By ,
IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
starting losing air after only a couple months
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ozark Trail Inflation Pump
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5