Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coleman Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

The Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair is a smart seating solution for being outdoors and being comfortable at the same time. Its compact structure makes it easy to set up and pack away. The slanted back support and ergonomic design provide hours of comfort and can sustain up to 400 lbs. Available in green and black or orange and black, the Ultimate Comfort Chair features two convenient arms rests for extra support. Each arm rest contains a mesh drink holder for your beverages or to store other items. This Coleman Max Chair is suitable for sporting events, fishing, tailgating or an almost endless list of your favorite outdoor activities.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation72%13 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

It's a plenty big chair!

05/05/2012
By ,
Heber Springs, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found it yesterday got the Longhorn or Harley Davidson orange! We brought it home and it's just what I wanted; rated at 400 lbs plenty wide; so many are narrow and your legs are pushed toward the middle by the two cross bars; last large chair we got broke at the bottom where the leg connects. I don't find the back to be straight up? It's just about right for me; comfortable; my suprise was it comes with a storage bag! From the picture I was just expecting a shoulder strap! I am pleased over all!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

My husband loves this chair!

04/20/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got this last year for our beach trip. It's well made. Sure they are a few bucks more, but they're well worth it! The chair is very comfortable and wide. I don't care for the straight up back, or that it's shorter than the other ones we got...but my husband likes it a lot. We've been using it all spring outside almost everyday to sit around our new fire pit. It dries very quickly if it gets rained on, which is such a plus for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
+14points
Review 3 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

Max for a bigger person

05/10/2012
By ,
Atlanta,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not huge, but I am not small either, 6'-2", 255Lb. The regular size camp chairs always strain under my frame. This one does not. It is big enough to easily get in and out of. It folds easily, it needs a strap to keep it folded, this means you do not need to carry the bag with the chair. It is heavier than smaller chairs bu not so much you will not want to bring the chair with you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 4 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

Expected better quality

05/30/2012
By ,
NE Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought 2 chairs. One of the cup holders was not sewn in properly, which wasn't a big deal so we didn't return or exchange. However, after only 1 weeks of use, the top right pole poked through the back of the chair. Since we had disposed of the chair bags and receipt already we could not return, but instead sewed it ourselves - not sure how long that'll last!
Comfort wise, it is a good chair, but it seems to fold up on itself. I have to spread the legs apart every now and then to get the bars out of my back. It would have benefited from a lock to keep the chair legs apart. Especially since this is for folks of a large size (I weigh 200 LB).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

Very difficult to find chair for overweights

06/30/2012
By ,
Verona, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I able to get out of this chair despite my being overweight ( & yes I eat correctly & exercise) but back to chair, I always by the Coleman Max brand & my family & friends keep ending up with them due to they never have chairs that they like so they borrow mine for trips & events. Sneaky aren't they.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

Big & Tall

06/06/2012
By ,
Hershey, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big and tall guy and this is the best chair i have ever owned. My old one lasted 3 years under heavy use. Usually big and tall chairs cost a lot more money than this. such a great deal. so comfortable. my old max sling only had 1 cup holder. now you get 2!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 7 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

Great for limited use portalble chair.

06/22/2012
By ,
Weed, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sling chair was great upon purchase; however, the cloth stretched and shortly I was leaning against the supports no longer suspended in a sling. It also lacked back support, I think the cloth stretching and lack of back support has some to do with the mesh back. I am 6'4" 290lb, and I would not recommend this chair to big & tall people because the design and sling are not built to handle big & tall people... only average big people. The value was great though, and it will be a nice loaner chair. If the back mesh panel was removed, lumbar support and a higher back were added; I would seriously consider trying it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

love the chair, but...

07/07/2012
By ,
Louisvville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an extremely comfortable chair. I purchased one a few months ago and the back has separated from the seat; however, I'm hoping this is an exception since I ordered a replacement. I've only used the new one once so I can't tell if it's going to hold up better than the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 9 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

Not worth the money..

10/06/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chair is comfortable to sit in.... but within a few weeks of kids baseball games.. the mesh seam started to separate. It's about 6-8 inch hole that is separated at the lower back area. Almost 3 months later, the poles are about to poke through. I'm going to salvage what material I can from an old chair and sew some reinforcements on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Review 10 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

Awesome chair!!

06/13/2012
By ,
Eagle Mountain, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really liked this chair. The feature I like the best is that you sit more flat on the seat, rather than sinking in like others. It feels really durable. I'm getting ready to purchase one for my husband for Father's Day, since he likes mine so much. Another plus, I LOVE the color orange, so immediately I fell in love with it. Definitely recommend purchasing this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

JUNK

11/05/2012
By ,
Newark, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice looking chair with bag and easy to carry sling strap so you do not need the bag. Chair felt great on the back and was easy to get out of. Great chair NOT. After 2 weeks of soccer practice and 2 games the steel poles were coming thru the top of the backrest. Never again Coleman.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair
09/09/2012
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. Bought this for my son and daughter in law for camping and their yard. Easy to open and set up, goes great back into bag. Biggest problem was finding one in the store that wasn't beaten up or cut.
Great for big people who are looking for a sturdy chair they can feel confident about sitting in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair
01/31/2013
By ,
Inman SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my son, who is 6'2", 300+ lbs. Great fit, very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

Started coming apart after only 6 hrs use.

09/05/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a larger person, but no where near the 400lb rating. I used this chair for 2 days and the seam on the back by the mesh came apart. Will be taking it back today. This is not the first time my family have had a Coleman chair fall apart after little use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

Roomy Chair

06/18/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a roomy chair even though you aren't 400+lbs this is a very good chair. It's my husband's chair since he's a big guy but I use also for the roomy feel! Plus it comes with two cup holders, one I use for my cell phone/iPod and the other my drink!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

Great value - sturdy chair

11/01/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It can be scary to sit in a lawn cahir if you are a big person. This chair takes the scare right out of it! Comfy and easy to carry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair

Not good

08/13/2012
By ,
Tulare, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a comfortable chair, but after two trips the top of the back supports started to poke through the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Max Ultimate Comfort Sling Chair
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5