Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Coleman Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%89 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

comfortable cot

04/27/2012
By ,
SA, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good cot and quite comfortable. My son (whom I bought it for) really likes it. It will not be good for camping if you have to carry it very far as it weighs 18 lbs. and only folds in half, making it a bit clumsy. If you can park near your campsite it will be GREAT! Older people with back pain will love it for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Great cot for over night guests

03/24/2013
By ,
Melrose Park, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this today for a guest that will be comming in about a week. I got it home, set it up (easy) I then added a few things of my own to make it better. The mattress does move around a bit so I go some bungie cords and put that around the top and bottome of the mattress. Worked like a charm. It was very comfortable, but I had an old egg crate foam that you put over a bed mattress and I cut it to size and put that on top of their mattress and under the bungie cord. OMG I would sleep on that every night if I had to. Nothing slides around and I can put a nice sheet on it when my company comes. I think they will be very comfortable. I am not a tiny person and it does not feel like it is going to colapse. I am sure I will use it a lot. Did not give it 5 stars because I just got it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Melrose Park, IL
Great cot for over night guests
Posted 04/07/2013
I have now used this cot for two different guests over the last week-end. One a woman in her early 40's and about 130lbs and the next guest a man a couple of years older and about 170lbs? Both, (not in the same night) said that they slept very well all night long and that it was comfortable and had no problem with it. I can give it 5 stars now.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Lightweight and rather comfortable.

01/20/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 6'5" and 270 pounds. This cot as light weight as it is keeps me off the ground and really isn't too bad to sleep on. I didn't hesitate to buy two more of them for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Great cot for camping or unexpected guests

04/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently had more guests than beds. Purchased the cot and an 85 yr. old wanted to sleep on it rather than in a bed. She loved it and woke up refreshed the entire weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Very Nice ..

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't call this a cot, more of a portable bed!! Its very comfortable and long enough for even my husband whos 6 ft tall. We use it camping and for a spare bed when someone spends the night. VERY PLEASED!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

I LOVE this cot

10/29/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cot to sleep inbetween a couple of queen beds in a hotel room. I have slept on it about 10 times now, and it is shockingly comfy. I can sleep just about anywhere, so I wasn't expecting much, just something a bit softer than the floor. But in actuallity, I was almost as comfortable as a bed. Their are a couple of minor downsides. The mat shell is a material that things can slip and slide on, so you may want to put a sheet down so your pillow or sleeping bag don't slide around on you. Also, if you are the type of person that must stretch out, keep in mind this bed is quite narrow. But in regards to texture and firmness, if you can get past those two issues, I believe you will be very happy, as I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

It's Nice

05/13/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for a good night sleep indoors. I use this for an extra bed at my house and have had it for over a year now! I use it a good bit, and it is still comfy, however it is not very wide so keep this in mind. It has a pad that comes with it, it doesn't make that big of a difference, but it is a nice difference. If you are looking for a good, reliably built fold up temporary bed, then This is a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

WAY Better Than an Air Mattress

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know why anyone would want to go through the headache of blowing up a mattress, worrying if it will pop, deflating and storing a huge mess... Just unfold this and be done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot
01/17/2013
By ,
louisville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked for my 200 pound grandson much better than air mattress
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

This is a wonderful cot!

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this at the Reggae on the River 30th anniversary celebration. I had a full nights rest on this even though there was loud music playing till the wee hours of the night. I felt refreshed each time I used it during these conditions, which I found amazing! NO worries about an air mattress going flat or feeling the cold earth on my body from only having a pad, which was not as comfortable, and used to keep me awake tossing and turning. Now that I know how nice having this cot is? I am now wishing I had gotten one of these years ago. For it would have made my camping experiences superior to what they have been. I am overjoyed that I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Just what I needed!

12/28/2013
By ,
Brawley CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an extra bed for when my grandkids sleep over, but one I could put out of sight when they're not here. I had tried inflatable mattresses but they didn't last long with active little boys. This is the perfect answer. The mattress is quite comfortable on the spring supported frame and easy cleanup if the little one has an accident in the night. It folds up and slips into my closet, taking up very little room. It weighs very little, yet is quite sturdy. The price is quite reasonable too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Good Quality for the Price

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with my purchase. I added an egg crate on top of the mattress and my Guest said it was very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Good extra bed for teen or younger

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice extra bed for a teen or child. Long enough but not wide enough for a full size adult, at least not for me. We use in indoors, my kids say its comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Length

07/04/2012
By ,
Seabrook, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used my cot yet, but have tested it out to be sure that I will like it for when we go camping next month. It is very comfortable and easy to set up. The Velcro that holds it together might need to be replaced, but that might be because so many people have tested at the store. The description says that it will fit someone up to 6'2", I am 5'4" and can't imagine anyone much taller then me being comfortable because my height seems to be the max for this cot. Can't wait to try it camping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Very nice cot

01/21/2013
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 70 year old mom to use when camping because I like the one I have so much. The matress that comes with it is fine for young people but I'm going to add a memory foam mattress for added comfort. The spring tension keeps them from sagging as much as some other models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

These are GREAT!

06/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them for my grandchildren when they came to visit, they both loved them!!! They were very easy to set up, and I now hope to use them to go camping!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Great cot for company

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased when my cot arrived and the first person to sleep on it said it was comfortable. Then, it was folded up and put in the closet until needed again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Very comfy cots!

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I usually have to sleep on the floor when we go visit my nephews for the weekend but not anymore! I ordered 2 of these cots online & I am so pleased with my purchase. Definitely worth it! They already have a thin mattress included that folds up nicely with the cots. I bought a foam mattress top to go over mine because I have a bad back & it worked perfectly! I slept well on it 2 nights in a row! No more sleeping on the floor for us. =)
Pros:
-Great Quality
-Adult size
-Folds up for easy storage
-Mattress included
-Comfortable
Cons:
None!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Very nice

01/03/2013
By ,
Hopewell, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed an extra sleeping bed for my grandson. I didn't want him to sleep on the floor so I ordered this. It was easy to set up straight from the box. It comes with a mattress but I also had a foam piece that I added to the bed. It was perfect and very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who needs an additional sleeping spot. It will also be easy to store as it folds up and can be put anywhere.
Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Ridgeline III Camp Bed Folding Camping Cot

Great cot for the money!

11/14/2012
By ,
Phila, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these cots for tent camping with my husband. We like them very much so far. We have now used them for 3 weekend trips. Yes, the cots are somewhat heavy, but really, do you want something light and flimsy for your money? I surely don't! You're obviously not taking these cots backpacking. They fold flat and fit nicely in the backseat of my midsized car. I then have space to pile lots of other camping stuff on top. The materials are sturdy enough to suport the weight of even a full figured gal like me. There is a weight limit so beware if you are above it. The mattress does slide around just a little bit during the night, but not too bad. There is that soft meshy material that prevents things from slipping. Only costs about $1 per sheet. ( Hint: $ store!) I may get some and try it out. That's probably the only negative thing I could say about the cot. The mattress is OK, it is not your plush pillow top you sleep on at home so don't expect miracles! I am a restless sleeper and I did OK with them. There are no major creaking noises when you move around. I never got the feeling that it might flip over as one reviewer stated. Notice that there are no sharp edged "feet" on the cot. There are 3 smooth bars with rounded edges. It wont damage the floor of your tent if you camp on a soft grounded area like we do. Please be sure that the cot will fit your tent! When you store the cots they stand upright and can fit in the back of a closet. I would definitely recommend these cots!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next