Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Products Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber

Comfort Products Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber

The Comfort Chapton Microfiber Massage Recliner will give you all the benefits and relaxation of a personal massage right in the comfort of your home. It features eight vibration motors that are placed strategically to massage the back, thighs and calves. The 8 motor massage recliner comes with swivel, recline and recline tension. Also provided along with the massage is a soothing heat treatment in the lumbar area that will provide you with utmost relaxation and restful relief. The massage recliner with heat is preprogrammed with five massage modes and three intensity levels that you can choose from. A wood base structure provides durability and sturdiness.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation50%6 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber

Easy Peesey

12/20/2012
By ,
McAllen Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and managed to put it together with the help of a 12 yr. old. It was suprisingly easy and only took about two hours to get everything up and running. Since it's a Xmas present for my husband, my friend is keeping it at her house and "trying it out" for me. I hope she doesn't wear it out! Even her cat loves it. I'm sure my husband will too. If I ever let him sit in it. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber
02/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this recliner a few weeks ago and decided to review it for others interested in getting it. I'm a 5ft 7in guy and weigh about 140 lbs and it works very well for me...very comfortable to stretch out in and fits me just right...for my size.
The assembly is a bit tricky and recommend having a friend over to help. Instructions are a bit vague along with identifiying screws so take your time... read and look closely but for me it was well worth it. Seems a few people had problems putting it together and gave it bad reviews and also depends on the size of the person but like I said for my size it works great.
Has a years warrenty so hopefully will last. I'd say it's a light weight recliner and probably not meant for heavyset people. Bottom line for me is if you're in my size range I'd think you'd be happy...it's meant to recline stretch out and relax in and does the job well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber

Strongly advise not to buy this chair

08/12/2012
By ,
Newark, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this chair twice! It was primarily for my husband's use -- who is about 180 pounds. The chair looked nice once put together. The first time I bought it after about a month, I noticed ball bearings on the floor. After inspecting the chair determined they were coming from the base of the chair. Returned the chair back and decided to give it a second try. The second chair lasted 90 days -- however, was barely used (being summer we were home a lot less). Sweeping the floor yesterday and found 3 ball bearings on the floor, we promptly returned the chair for the 2nd and final time! Also, there is no manufacturers warranty on the chair. Fortunately it went bad within the 90 days that Walmart allows you to return it or we would have just been out of luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber

Could use some improvement

06/14/2012
By ,
Hartford, Ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall its not too bad, but the swivel bearing is cheap and flimsy and becomes loose after a few days. I'm looking for a heavy duty replacement. Also, the assembly proceedure is quite extensive. The microprocessor controlled vibration patterns is amusing, but irrelevent to me. I'm mostly only disappointed with the swivel bearings lack of rigidity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber
12/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chair looks great but is poorly made. It comes disassembled and is hard to put together. Has very poor instructions. DO NOT BUY THIS CHAIR!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas aera
Do you happen to know it it is loud.
Posted 01/19/2012
If its loud say, while watching TV or reading it could be distracting and actully cause a litte stress.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber

Tips for Assembley

11/07/2012
By ,
hot springs arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First let me say this: you get what you pay for, these chairs are inexpensive. We purchased two units to replace chairs in our RV. I saw them on an RV website when I was looking for recliners. They were priced well over $400. I put the brand name into my search engine and Wal-Mart popped up as having them in stock at $229. I wasn't expecting top of the line products and that is what I received, but they will suit my needs.
I have the patience s of a 5 year old, if I can assemble this so can you.
Assembly isn't easy, but here are some tips that may help you when putting this puzzles together. Before putting the base on the chair turn the chair upside down and screw the bolt into the claw nuts and make sure they will screw in easily. I used a little silicon spray to lubricate the nuts Place the base onto the chair and use an awe or Phillips screwdriver to aline the holes. Put the screws from bottom up instead of top down, it is much easier to aline the base. Those were the most difficult screw to install. The instruction are very confusing and hard to understand. Second most difficult part is attaching the back of the chair to the seat. Use and awe or screw driver to aline the holes, once alined take a pair of vice grips and pinch the attachments together then put the bolt and Teflon nut on. DO NOT over tighten the bolt. The rest of the job isn't that difficult. The first unit took just over 3 hours to assemble the second was done in less than and hour.
I do not recommend this chair for a daily users, if you are a big person over 250 pounds then this chair isn't for you. I would not let children use the chair e.g. is if they are like most kids and spin and play, the chair will not hold up to abuse. If you need a good quality chair spend a few extra bucks and buy a good chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber

Hard to put together.....

09/08/2012
By ,
Inverness, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This chair was very hard to put together, it would be nice if the chinese would have an English speaking person write there instructions. Parts did not line up good, vibratation in foot stool quit after 2 weeks. Knobs for tension on the tilt were terrible to line up. Chair looks nice and is fairly comfortable, but I am afraid it is not going to last long...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber

good value, questionable comfort

03/12/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the other reviews about this chair and expected problems assembling the unit. Really wasn't that difficult although the instructions were extremely bad. Picture showed a round metal base, this one was wood, assembly assumed the chair bottom was already installed - it was not. Had two issues with fit, one of the holes in the base was drilled crooked and still had a big piece of wood blocking the hole. Had to clean out before installing the screw. When attaching the back to the bottom cushion it was way off and took a lot of effort to get them to line up. Chair looks good and operated as advertised. Only problem we had was that it felt like you were sitting on top of the chair rather than in it. Fine support but just didn't feel quite right. Great price though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber

comfortable but poorly designed!!!!

09/02/2012
By ,
San Antonio Tx.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had bought this chair for my husband he works hard and he always comes home tired and sore. He loved this chair because it was very comfortable but, it seems like every time he would seat down it would get looser from the base of the chair! pretty soon the bearings fell out. Not design for medium to large built person. Bearings are too small!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber
07/18/2012
By ,
home
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the bottom of the chair were the screws go is bent on the metal. not good when putting together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber

Awful

02/23/2013
By ,
Pasco, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All ballbearings fell out of bottom base. Wouldn't waste my money again !!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Comfort Products Chapton 8-Motor Massage Recliner with Heat, Tan Microfiber
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5