Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

The Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset allows you to talk wirelessly with built-in Bluetooth technology. The multi-link function allows you to pair two Bluetooth enabled products simultaneously.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation69%27 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Worth for what it is.

12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this wireless bluetooth. but there is some flaws but nonthing very seriost.
I use it on my phone an test it on first day an there was no problem. Not even the sound. so first post you may want to replace it. or your phone is the problem.
When I read some of other people post they say that the sound was poor or the mic dosnt work at all. the question is.. was it the ps3 falt or maybe it the fat ps3 an not the slim? I tryed it on the ps3 slim an it work an the sound was very good as well. but this was tested on the voice changer an settings not on game play at this moment. but for the price they ask for I say go for one
But the flaws are that you cant tell if someone is calling.
There is a little echo (but very rare. but very notesable on the ps3 till you have the mic volume setting on 3 or lower.)
An the two phone switch dosnt count on the ps3.
But I like this blue tooth. an im still useing it now. an it better to buy this than a 50$ or higher for any other bluetooth
there will be more info on if it usefull for ps3 gameplay an online chats
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Minnesota
junk
Posted 07/12/2012
incoming voic incoming voice distorted called c called customer service at emerson was told to leave a message with my issues I would strongly recommend spending the extra 5 to 10 dol customer suppor
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

So far, so good.....

09/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive device of reasonable quality that would enable me to have more than one mobile phone connected at a time. I knew that for $20 I probably should not expect too much from this Emerson, but so far I have been pleasantly surprised. Without noise-canceling technology I was concerned that background noise would be unbearable. However, even though it is noticeable (while driving in traffic with the window down) I have not found it to be enough so far as to be a major distraction.
The audio (voice) quality both ways seems to be pretty good. Certainly not as good as some of the higher priced units, but still clear and easy to understand.
All in all, this unit appears to be clearly worth the price, and it is a huge plus that the thing is really comfortable in the ear. I can barely tell it is even there, and it is also a smooth and snug fit. It does not feel like it is going to fall out and it isn't snug enough to be irritating at all.
Also, it is absolutely great to be able to use it for my work and personal cell phones with the dual connectivity availability! That was the main reason that I was looking for a new device.
Toss in the fact that the unit comes with triple charging capability (AC/USB/Auto), and multiple ear buds to choose from, and the deal is unbeatable.
Those are my initial thoughts, but it's still early. Should anything occur that should be reported, I'll be back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 3 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Good Value Bluetooth!

03/25/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the small size, comfort, clarity and volume, those that said otherwise most likely did not have the settings correct for the volume. It does have a low alert sound for incoming calls, another person said it did not. I recommended it to a trucker friend and I hear him fine on the road, and he can hear me well too. It usually will last a week before charging, but I do turn it off when not in use. It is much more comfortable than most of those bulky earhook ones, or the big round earpiece ones. I have small ears so it is much more comfortable. This is my 3rd bluetooth, had 2 Plantronics before this one. This one has 3 chargers, a user's guide, an extra ear hook, 2 phone receiver capability & 3 sizes of earbud cushions. Great value for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Comparing Emerson's Quality

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Emerson Wireless Bluetooth is of excellent quality! Compared to a Plantonics that cost a great deal more, I was stunned. My friends could not hear me from all the static or my voice would fade in and out using the Plantonics. There was also static that I heard using the Plantonics........Sooooooo frustrating!!! The Emerson had the clearest sound for me and with no complaints from my friends, I knew they were hearing me just fine! The ear-bud is the same size as all other brands, but with me having smaller ear openings, a smaller or more angled teardrop design would ease the pain of a long wear.
+23points
Review 5 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Seriously GREAT buy!!!

08/12/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what some of the other reviewers are talking about. This device is really great for the money! I can walk about 10 feet away and get a signal from my galaxy s 3 without the static. The bluetooth makes a little beeping sound in your ear when a call is coming in. The device also came with a car charger and wall charger and a usb port an extra ear buds in different sizes. The car charger adapter was a really great deal for me because I was about to spend 20 dollars to purchase an ac charger adapter to connet my sons galaxy s2 cellphone with my usb port in an effort to have 2 car chargers when traveling with my children. I highly recommend and will purchase as a gift!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset
11/25/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth $20. Have had quite a few bluetooths and this one is one of the best. Very clear, several charging options included, different size earpads included. Also very comfortable to wear. No complaints at all. Great product. I keep this one in the car (also comes with car charger) as it is very simple to use. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset
Posted 08/04/2012
i love my Bluetooth it is truly worth the 20$ I spent....
0points
Customer Avatar
Don't see as a 5 star
Posted 12/27/2011
1 thing that knocks this down, does not ring in the ear !
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

NO ADP2 can't play music/media. NO mUSB charger

04/04/2014
By ,
Salisbury, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pros:
- small, light, fits well
- it comes with plenty of accessories. 3 extra tips, 1 extra ear hook, a car charger, a wall charger.
- inexpensive
cons:
- has a special charger. A bt headset in 2014 should come with micro usb. If you ever lose the tiny usb wire with a pin charger on the other side, you are out of luck.
- this unit has NO ADP2 support and it can't play music/media via the headset only voice. (maybe some app can stream it, research it b4 buying)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 8 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Love this

10/25/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great value-you get a lot for your money.
Has several different sized ear buds--they have a small one that is comfortable in my ear (most are too big and hurt my ear) but they also have medium and large. I've worn it while taqlking to people for several hours and my ear doesn't hurt.
Has an extra plastrc thing (that goes around the ear--I tend to break them).
Has a USB plug in, reg outlet plug and a car charger.
Has an on/off switch on the top so you don't have to hold the button down a certain amount of time to turn it off/on or connect it.
Holds a charge for a long time.
Cons: havn't found any yet. Like this one MUCH better than the last bluetooth I had.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Finally a almost perfect BT

02/12/2013
By ,
Canton Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After several blutooths on many different phones, this one is the most user friendly.
Dont let the small design fool ya. If you use blutooth alot, this is the one for you.
This little guy is the most comfortable i ever had. The rubber boot fits nicely in the ear and
range is descent, about 20 feet max. The earpiece is also comfy and flexible. My other bluetooths killed my ear but not this one, good for all day.
This unit will pair device BT powered. The only vice i have is the little speaker is raspy. Turning the volume down will clear this up.
Pairing the device is easy if you follow the directions to the T. The device has a simple tab off and on with no button to push, i love that. The battery is astonishing and will recharge in about an hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset
09/20/2012
By ,
Del Rio Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This prodoct is really great I read some reviews and was scared of buying this prodoct but I did't want to spend to much in some thing like this, but it is great for the price I rather have some thing that is not to expensive than to pay a ticket it works great you can hear and be heard with no problem and u do get a beeping sound when a call comes in I don't know why a lady said that she did't hear anything I love it. I almost forgot for people that have small ears like me it fits just great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Worked perfectly!

09/10/2011
By ,
Gainesville,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The headset is very comfortable, it was simple to connect to my phone and it cancels out noises so i can hear the person talk easier(I have hearing aids which makes it very hard to hear)...it met all of my expectations and i was very impressed with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Good for a basic headset

09/19/2013
By ,
Sarasota, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This particular Bluetooth device is very good as far as a headset....it does not allow one to listen music...This is strictly a telephone headset...but the sound is clear and others say the quality of what they hear is good as well...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Cheap for a reason

09/10/2011
By ,
Luther, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a cheap Plantronics earpiece for over 2 years and finally lost it on a road trip. I bought this one as replacement. Used it one day and was so frustrated I came home and packaged it back up to return.
My first complaint is that incoming calls do not sound through the headset ... AT ALL. If your phone is not right there for you to hear that it's rining, you don't know you have a call. For me, that defeats the purpose of having one.
Second, I guess the thing is preset to a VERY LOW volume and when you turn it up, it does not stay at that volume setting for the next call, it goes back down to the original LOW volume. I tried to find a "settings" mode, but didn't have any luck.
Finally, yes, it has 3 different size ear cups, but it really doesn't matter, they are so thin you can't tell you have anything there ... and the ear loop is HUGE and I did nothing but fight the thing to even stay on my ear.
I know the old saying, you get what you pay for, but my old Plantronics earpiece was great ... uncomfortable, but I paid the same for it as I did this one ($20) and it was 100x better!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 14 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Charging light won't stay on.

08/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If yours works, then you got a good one. Mine hasn't performed since the day I bought it. Red light goes off after 10 seconds on the charger so I don't know if it's charging or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

More than great for your money!

08/03/2012
By ,
Concord, New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this little guy and had no clue of how it would work or feel on my ear, but it works GREAT! I love the in ear design and it works perfect with my Octane phone..even all voice commands!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Exceptional for the price

12/12/2011
By ,
Canoga Park, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the third in the line of bluetooth headsets which I have owned. Both previous headsets were Motorola headsets and cost considerably more than this one, yet neither was as clear as this one for the person who I am talking to. The sound isn't as deep and rich as I would like, but all things considered that is a minor issue. The headset isn't very loud when it notifies you of an incoming call, it would be easily missed in a noisy situation. I'm not a huge fan of how it sits in the ear, and I can easily understand the complaints of others regarding the rubber pieces. if you're either looking for a quick and cheap replacement while you search for one more to your liking, or you're on a strict budget, this is a good headset (at least when connected to a Blackberry).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset
08/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far no complaints....great little bluetooth with easy pairing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 18 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

terrible

03/10/2014
By ,
Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it yesterday, returning it tomorrow. Tried it because it was a reasonable price & had some good reviews. Terrible, can't hear, fits awful. Spend a little more & get a better one. This one is not worth wasting your time or money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

i love this i never had a bluetooth

01/04/2013
By ,
jamestown ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i never had a bluetooth but this was very easy to hook up and hardly ever needs to be charged it is great for driving and even in your house if you dont want to hold your phone its great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset
12/13/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Bluetooth headset. It works great on my cell phone and home phone. It is an added bonus to be able to hook both to the same device. For the price, you sure can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next