Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sansui Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sansui Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Enjoy 720p HD performance with the Sansui LCD HDTV. This 720p 19" HDTV features a digital tuner with QAM for a clear, digital picture. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sansui 19" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation55%12 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Great Value for anyone looking TVs of this size

11/27/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I snatched this TV set at $98 on a Black Friday 2011 sale at a local Walmart store. All in all this Television comes with all minimum input/output connections. Specifications are not easy to find, but they are available on the outside of the box and are as follows: It has 1 component input, 1 RCA Input, 1 SVGA monitor input, 1 PC/Audion Input, 1 HDMI Input, 1 Coaxial Input, 1 Headphones output and 1 Digital Audio Coax Output. All connections go on the back of the TV. There are no side ports available. The package includes the TV, 1 plastic stand, 1 power cable, 1 remote control and two complimentary AAA batteries. When turned on the TV is rated at 29W Power Output, which complies with Energy Star requirements. It also supports Dolby Digital Inputs, HDTV Input and bidirectional HDMI technology. The website for support of SANSUI products is www.sansuiproducts.com and this TV is distributed in the US by Orion Sales Inc. 3471 N Union Drive; Olney, IL 62450. The unit is very light, it weighs a little bit less than 8 pounds and LxPxH dimensions are 18.6"x6.9"x14.3". This TV set is wall mountable using a mount kit compatible with VESA pattern 100x100. Orion will cover this product for wormanship and manufacturing defect or malfunction for 1 year if used under normal conditions. Warranty is void due to negligence, misuse, etc.. If you want a hassle free warranty, you can purchase extended warranty through walmart, which is probably the way to go.
The setup of the TV is very straightforward. You decide if you are going to mount or put the unit on a stand. The stand comes with two pieces which are easy to attach using screws that come with the unit. Once your TV is assembled, you proceed to connect all devices. In my case I have regular cable and a satellite box. I used the HDMI Input for my satellite box and the coax connection for the cable. You also connect the AC cord. Upon turning on the TV, the first menu prompt for what mode you want to run, whether store mode or home mode. The store mode is used for display on stores where the brightness is set at the highest, which is not Energy star compliant. In my case I changed the mode to Home and proceeded with the channel search since I have a cable and I need to program the TV with the channels available by my Cable Provider. The TV will search and program all Digital and Analog channels available though the network.
THE REVIEW
Screen looks great and colors are sharp and vivid. Perhaps the best images come through my HD channels. I can gladly to report when compared to previous experiences, that the sound from these speakers is fair and acceptable. Most LCD TVs I had previously owned at these blockbuster prices had terrible sound. This TV is not one of them, despite the TV selling under $100 it delivers standard audio by itself. Of course having headphone output, you can add additional media speakers or stereo output. I don't see anything that suggest, the TV will support surround sound. I was concern a little bit with the lack of 1080p resolution, but looking at the image and how small the screen is, I really don't see any significant difference between this TV and my larger 1080p TV. I have this TV set in the kitchen and I can see the image from almost any angle. I think this TV delivers more than I expected and being a 19" Tv selling for $98 is like paying $6 per inch, which is a deal that I can only find with refurbished TVs of similar sizes. Other larger TVs cost about $10 per inch.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+125points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
Don't bother
Posted 12/09/2011
This TV won't last 3 months. All plastic. When I picked up the box it came in I should have known. I thought the box was empty. I gave it a try anyways because of the price and wanted to use it as an extra computer monitor. Walmart should not even sell this thing. You get what you pay for.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Great picture

12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set has the best picture of any tv I've had on HD. On analog it's just about the same as other sets including a Toshiba I had. I think the old crt tv's were better at displaying non HD tv.
Most channels now are in HD so this is not really an issue for me. The colors on this set are phenomenal. Very vivid, bright and crisp. The set is built well also. Can't say the same for the apparent "99 cent store" remote control which has no brand whatsoever. Came with Maxell batteries which was a nice surprise. Sound does have the buzz that someone described but I am never that close to the tv to care about it. If you sit within a foot or two you might hear it unless you turn the volume up. All in all for $100 this set is worth it by far. Also, it's big enough for a good size bedroom. I sit about 6 feet away and it's big enough. I would buy Sansui tv's in the future, especially if priced below the competition. This is a Japanese brand from the 1950's so I kind of knew the tv would be good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

This is the $98 TV!

11/25/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got my ticket for this at 10PM Thanksgiving night. Waited 2 hours until Midnight with my hand on the pallet. They had 4 pallets of these and only about 30 people waiting for them. I was out the door at 12:05 AM with this new TV in hand. Was easy to set up. Remote even came with batteries.
Picture and color are very good. Looks as good as my older and larger 1080i TV. Colors are even the same. Is definitely worth the money! The mount is only designed to attach to the bottom. You would need a kit to wall mount this. I was worried that this would be a stripped down model for the price. I was wrong! Nice little TV!!! I went back during the day and they still had some of these for sale at $98.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Review 4 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Much better than we expected for $98

11/25/2011
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to have in his bedroom. It was only $98 during Black Friday sales and it was a much better deal than we expected. I set it up and we are watching the Ironman movie on it. The picture is fabulous and the sound is very good...as a matter of fact, the sound is better than that of the 32 inch Samsung in my bedroom. We love the matte finish...it doesn't shine and have glare from any small light in the room. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+36points
Review 5 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Great HDTV for $98

12/01/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this item yesterday after searching for an inexpensive HDTV for my Florida room for $98. I read the reviews and to be honest I was a bit apprehensive about the sound and the picture quality from reading the 2 terrible reviews that were given. After setting it up, the picture quality is perfect as well is the sound. I was so pleased I went back a few hours later to purchase another for my bedroom with exactly the same results. I have a much bigger and more expensive HDTV in my living room which of course is much better, but for the price/size I didn't expect that from this one, although it surpassed my expectations. I would highly recommend this item to anyone that is looking for an inexpensive, small screen HDTV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W
11/29/2011
By ,
Mpls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tv 2010 black friday for a 2yrs room. Works great, played every night on repeat for 1yr. house just got broke into an of all the tvs they took this one. Must mean something. Great buy for a kids room or just to have another tv around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Great Price terrible product

11/25/2011
By ,
Minford, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok let me say that this tv looks nice, it is lite and easy to set up. However, after setting it up and leaving it on for 2-3 hours the picture started blurring and everything was purple and pink. I unplugged from the electric, and unhooked the cable and restarted the tv and it still wouldn't go back to a normal screen.
Granted I only paid 98 bucks for this tv, it was a special buy and would normally be more expensive. I have to make another trip to Walmart to return this product. So much for the great Black Friday deals and steals. I am returning 2 of these tv's because I don't want to take the chance that the other one will do the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Olathe, KS
Settings...
Posted 12/02/2011
Change the settings. We played with ours. It's really nice that this tv has so many options. You have to actually go through the on screen settings to get the picture you will like.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Great little TV

12/02/2011
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV two years ago (Black Friday deal) online for my kitchen. It was easy to mount on the wall with an articulating wallmount (swings in whatever direction you need) Actual TV setup was a cinch. It's being used everyday when I am in the kitchen. This TV gets plenty of use and no problem thus far. The picture quality is great. Actually, better than the Samsung led that I have in my bedroom. Great TV for a great price. (I think I paid a little more for it a few years ago than the $98 2011 Black Friday sale price). Definitely a recommended item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Surprisingly good picture/sound quality

11/28/2011
By ,
Madison, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had a 14" Sony tube tv in my office for many years and it's been very reliable and still works great, but my eyes aren't what they used to be and it was getting difficult to read the small print and crawls on that 14" screen. Even with glasses, I was squinting to see the scores during a sports event. I'd been seriously considering a small flat screen for a while and when I saw this tv for $98 on black friday, I thought what the heck. Setup was a breeze and I was pleasantly surprised by the picture quality, color, and sound. At first with the default settings, skin tones were too red for my taste, and contrast too high, so did some tweaking and got it looking pretty good. Here are my custom picture settings. Keep in mind I have the basic cable plan and not alot of HD channels, so mostly watch standard tv. Custom settings: Dynamic Gamma=OFF; Film Mode=OFF, DNR (digital noise reduction)=OFF; Brightness=29; Contrast=50; Sharpness=40; Color=16; Color Temp=Standard; Backlight=14. Changing the tint to 8 creates more natural, pleasing skin tones. Dynamic Gamma created too much contrast for me and the lighting kept fluctuating, as the setting would adjust automatically to scene changes. DNR does in fact reduce digital noise/graininess, but in the process creates unnatural "blocking" of onscreen images making everything appear digitally altered with a "plastic" look. I've seen this on many flat screens and hate that look. I'd rather see some graininess and a more natural appearance. But that's just me. BTW, the graininess issue is basically when viewing standard channels, not HD. HD channels look excellent. Naturally, as with any tv, some channels are inherently better than others.
To me, the sound quality is very good with decent depth and balance of bass/treble. Unlike many small flat screens, especially the cheapies that sound like a tin can at best, this tv's sound is surprisingly good. The only issue I've noticed is a very slight hum when the volume is low, which is where it is often set while I'm working. But it's so far in the background, I don't notice it when I'm not thinking about it....and trust me, I have plenty of more important things to think about.
I like the ability to quickly change picture size/format on the fly via the remote and several are offered. This tv has many useful adjustments and so far fits my needs well as an office tv located close to my desk.
As mentioned in another review, I like the matte frame which doesn't reflect any room light. In fact, I like the simple all-black design with no distracting trim.
No, not perfect but for 98 bucks....hey, I'm happy. Hopefully it'll last a while and time will tell. I'm aware that Sansui isn't exactly at the top of the electronics chain and this is a disposable product. Even if it lasts only a year, I'll feel like I've gotten my money's worth.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Problems, Can't recommend, Returning

12/01/2011
By ,
Vermont
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I too got this for the Black Friday price and I was really hoping this would be a nice buy. But I can't recommend this TV for several reasons. The biggest problem is the sound - I'm getting a soft buzz when the sound is on. If I turn the sound off (setting 0) no buzz, but at 1 and up, I get the buzz. This might not be a problem if you are watching from a distance and have the sound up, that will cover most of the buzz, but I have this TV on my desk and the buzz is unbearable. I was hoping to fix this by hooking the TV up to PC type speakers, but the buzz is even worse through the headphone output. I even tried two different speaker sets, but buzz was everywhere.
The other problem is that while the picture quality is fine with a HD source, hooking this TV up to a standard definition source results in an unacceptable picture, worse than using a SD TV. I use Dish Network and have this TV on the SD output of my 722 receiver and the picture quality for this set up is not good. To be fair, many HD TVs don't render a SD input very well, but some are better than others. This one however is very bad at SD and should not be used with a SD source.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Don't Waste Your Time
Posted 12/07/2011
I also purchased this tv on Black Friday. I was excited to get such a deal, but after setting it up, I too noticed a buzzing sound when the volume is below 10. I got the tv for a bedroom and for the kitchen, both places where the volume will not be turned up very loudly. The picture is also a bit glassy (for lack of a better word). I didn't expect perfection with this tv, but the buzzing is a distraction.
0points
Customer Avatar
Pensacola, FL
Hate to hear it....
Posted 12/04/2011
I'd done the same thing (bought on Black Friday) and have had NO sound problems. I would try getting another one - you probably bought a faulty one. Mine works great!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Wasn't looking for a TV

12/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased in store on 12/2/11. Originally I saw online for $110 and passed on it. Lucky I did; was in local store and it was still $98 from black fri; they actually had a bunch left. So I picked up. Seems pretty solid no dead pixels. Changed settings as someone suggested here and looks great. Major plus is lots of inputs, works with Wii component cable. Extremely happy with purchase, just hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 12 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Great Value

12/11/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought one of these TV's for a bedroom to replace an older model. Was a great purchase as it is a good TV for what we were looking for that we went back and bought 3 more for other bedrooms in the house. Very happy with the picture, sound and looks of the TV. For the price, you really can't go wrong!! Great deal for the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

It's a keeper!

12/04/2011
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical when I purchased this little TV (unfamiliar with the brand) but, I took a chance and it was well worth it! I've not had it very long but it does and has everything I needed for a small room TV. The picture is sharp and the sound is clear (not tiny sounding).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Frustrated!!!!!!!

12/10/2011
By ,
Joliet, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my first one on Black Friday. I thought it was a great deal until I brought it home. It must be a jolly TV because it hummed all the time. No problem, I'll get a replacement...............right? Well, his twin is just as jolly! NO THANKS!!! I'm returning this and getting a better quality replacement. The only bright side: I know what company NOT to buy electronics from!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 15 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Great computer monitor, Awful TV

12/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this tv to Walmart after 1day because of the buzz in the sound. it seems it has a super cheap power supply with bad filtering thus the awful 60 hertz hum.
I found it quite good as a computer monitor.
The stand is fixed in position but it can be wall mounted.
The bad power supply makes an otherwise acceptable product unusable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 16 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Static noise/would not buy

12/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this TV on Black Friday online. It was a great price and we wanted to use it in our camper so was the perfect size. Walmart delivered it to our front door within a matter of a couple of days. Great delivery time!!
We set the TV up in our spare bedroom to use until summer and we were immediately impressed with the picture quality. But then we noticed that there was a buzzing noise once you turn the volume up from mute. We tried different ways to see if it just needed adjusted, etc. but nothing changed the fact that it had a faint static sound that was very annoying. We were so disappointed because we appreciated the price, fast delivery and great picture quality but the noise was just to overbearing and so we have returned it to the store for our money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Sansui TV..not a good look

11/25/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw that this TV would be on sale for $98 on Black Friday so I went to Walmart really early on Black Friday so I could stop by the electronics section and get a look at the display TV before I stand for hours in line to get one. Well...when I saw this TV, my immediate response was WHAT THE...OH HECK NO! The screen was extremely discumbobulated. Dark and Fuzzy! I barely could see the colors on the screen. I wouldnt put that TV up in a dog's house. This is just my personal opinion. I suggest anyone who is interested in this 19 inch mess to go look at it first or if its a must have online sale (example: $98) buy it and keep your paperwork in case you decide to return it. I wouldnt spend $30 on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
-21points
Review 18 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Nice Price, Poor Quality

01/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my parents and they had it for about a week. The picture dies and showed nothing but horizontal and vertical lines. Brought the tv home to call service, and it worked. Took it back to the parents and the next day it died again - this time with no picture, just sound. Turned it on when I went to get it again and it works. Obviously some part is overheating or something, but tech support won't work with me on it saying I have to call when it is not working, and I can't stay there for hours until it isn't again. Since it was working initially they threw the box away, so Wal-Mart won't take it back. Save your sanity - spend a little more and get a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W
12/06/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Saw this in the store and thought I would give it a try. Took it home, set it up and the picture would only stay on for a few seconds before the screen went black (waited as long as 5 minutes to see if it was simply scanning for channels). Tried to get it to work for way too long before returning to exchange for a new TV. Got that home, set up and realized the first set definitely had a picture problem, as the new set had a constant buzz to it. Back in the box, back to the store, done with this TV. Picture seemed decent, and probably a decent cheap TV if you are a bee-keeper or like the buzzing sound of a hummingbird. Otherwise, I'd stay away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 20 for Sansui 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, HDLCD185W

Outstanding TV set

12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV set on Black Friday 2011 for 98$. I didn't have to wait in line as I used the Site to Store option. What a nice TV set it is. Beautiful and crisp colors and incredible sound for a so small TV set and for the price. I was astonished by its quality compared to other TV's I owned. Installation and set up was easy and in a matter of minutes, it was ready to work after scanning all digital and analog stations available over the air in my area. I am glad I made that purchase and I was very satisfied with the excellent service provided by Walmart. I will recommend that TV to everyone. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next