Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

Slime Tire Sealant Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

Upgrade from an inner tube to a Smart Tube and enjoy two years of flat free riding. The tube is factory filled with non-toxic, non-corrosive Slime Tube Sealant. Smart Tubes instantly seek out and seal punctures before they cause a flat.
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation60%3 out of 5reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

Tube exploded

09/03/2012
By ,
Casselberry FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this tire for our son's bike. I had it professionally installed by a bike builder. He has ridden the bike three times for a total of about 1 hour. After a 15 minute ride this afternoon he parked the bike in the house (I know its weird but thats where we keep it). That was about 2 1/2 hours ago. Well the tube just exploded throwing the bike to the ground and actually popping the tire off the rim of the bike. The tube is split along the inner seam. I dont have it off the bike yet but the split is at least 9-12" long. Found my receipt and heading to Walmart after dinner. I took pictures but havent downloaded them off my camera yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oskaloosa, IA
How was it taken care of?
Posted 09/03/2013
Did you have an easy return?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

Had for 2 days and already flat

04/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this tube thinking that it would be a good investment. Within 2 days the valve stem was broken, flat, and popped. Too bad I had thought that it would last after no problems the first day and threw out the box and receipt! Don't bother paying the extra money for this tube it is no better than a cheap one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

Flat within a week

05/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tube and within a week, the stem body broke and my tire was flat. I would stay away from this product!
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Irving, TX
Flat in 6 hours
Posted 06/25/2012
I bought and the end of the day replaced for another one. I have to clean everything the gel Sealant was everywhere.
Don't waste your money on this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

Last Longing

06/22/2013
By ,
Lexington, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tire for my daughters bike and it worked! I bought this like 2-3 years ago and I didn't have to patch it at all. I would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

This tire works for me.

11/12/2013
By ,
nsb, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I had know the tire required a tube, I would have bought this also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube
01/06/2013
By ,
Oxnard ,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product and got a flat it seemed like it didn't work but after a while it patched.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.