Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

Slime Tire Sealant Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

Upgrade from an inner tube to a Smart Tube and enjoy two years of flat free riding. The tube is factory filled with non-toxic, non-corrosive Slime Tube Sealant. Smart Tubes instantly seek out and seal punctures before they cause a flat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

Here is to Hope!

12/15/2012
By ,
Cocoa, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sure hope this works out as well as last one did. I put over 200 hard off-road miles on my last tire/tube set and I never had a flat with this tube and the Kevlar tire. I only had to replace it because I noticed the white tread showing through the tire. It is still holding pressure, and I hate to let the air out of it to replace it. This is a fine product, that is highly recommended by this off roader!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shelby, NC
The Best!
Posted 05/18/2014
Bought 3 of these in 2011 for my Schwinn Meridian tricycle after having had to buy so many tubes on account of the streets of Miami... They lasted the duration of the time I lived there and also survived a 900 mile bike ride from Miami FL to Shelby NC in 2012. It is now 2014 and still have not had a flat or a leak on the very same 3 i bought in 2011 and my trike and I suffer much rough terrain. Maybe the people that made mine were having a good day that day! :-D but none the matter, if I ever experience a problem with them, I will be sure to buy them again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube
03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tubes work well for small punctures. You will need to know if your bike uses a presta (small) valve or a schrader (std) valve for the air filler.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

Tube is strong but valve stem connection is weak

07/29/2012
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tube met our expectations for reduced frequency of thorn puctures but the base of the valve stem is prone to early wear and air leakage which can't be repaired by patching.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

Haven't had any problems yet

07/08/2014
By ,
Kempner, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my son. We live in the country and it doesn't take long to get a whole in the regular tubes. Argo far we haven't had any problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

Stops small leaks and punctures

04/21/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ran over a small wire that punctured my regular tube. Replaced with Slime because i have had good results on other bikes with this tube.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

slime didnt work

06/01/2012
By ,
Bedford, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my mountian bike and wanted to have a sealant that would be tough, it said in the discription of the product and it said it would seal a hole 1/8th of an inch. well , that is false, I got a flat tire and it was just a little bigger than a pin hole and all that the slime did was leak out , like water and make a green mess everywhere.
I would not buy this product again , I will look for another brand that has proven leak proof, like Bell.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube
07/05/2012
By ,
Bloomington, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I hit a bump hard and popped the front tube. Spun the wheel to try to get the slime to seal it and waited a few minutes for it to harden before using a hand pump. It still leaked air. I suppose this particular incident ruptured the tube more than it was capable of handling. Had to walk 7.5 miles to get home (I've walked that distance many times before so no big deal to me). I should mention that these tubes were on my bike for 9 months and had, I kid you not, over 1000 miles put on them before this incident occurred. On the plus side these tubes held air really well; I hardly ever had to air them up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bloomington, IN
The moral of the story...
Posted 07/06/2012
...don't expect these tubes to bail you out of a sticky situation.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube
08/05/2013
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several bell tubes and they have gone flat as soon as I ride off the sidewalk. But my slime tube can take any terrain. I will never buy another bell tube again no matter how cheap they are. Its less $ in the long run to get the slime tubes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

HORRIBLE

09/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS TUBE...WONT HOOK UP TO REGULAR AIR FILL UP WITH OUT A ADDITIONAL ATTACHMENT!!!!!!!!!!! PLUS THE STEM IS TOO SMALL FOR NORMAL BIKE TIRES!!! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!! I DID AND THREW IN THE TRASH!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/18/2013
you probably bought presta instead of schrader. do you know the difference?
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube

Slime tube met expectations.

10/15/2012
By ,
Bryan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have replaced two regular tubes on the front and the rear is still intact. I am replacing the front with a slime tube and buying an extra one for backup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Slime Tire Sealant Slime Self-Sealing Smart Bike Tube
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5