Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garnier Skin Care Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

Garnier Skin Care Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

Average Customer Rating:
3.663 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation69%59 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz
09/27/2011
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used Clinique even better dark spot corrector for over a year now. with tax i paid at least $53.00!!!! and only works a little bit on my dark spot. i keep using it and hoping will get much better but I WAS WRONG!!!!! i have been using Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector a week now and i can tell my skin a lot better now. this one it's works!!!! and i paid $14.00 plus tax!!! and Just wish walmart.com sale them. but i did get mine from the walmart store!! bye! bye! Clinique even better dark spot corrector!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

This product works!

09/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for a week and really see and feel a change in my skin. It is wonderful. The dark spots have lightened more than half and the texture of all my facial skin is younger feeling and smoother. I recommend it highly! I called my sister and she will buy it now.
Recommends this product? Yes
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

Awesome product!

08/15/2011
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great, it is non-greasy and it absorbs on your skin, i love the smell, it has a very nice scent kinda like green tea. It makes your skin glow, i only used it for a week and i can already see a difference in my skin clarity and tone. I will buy this product again and again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+161points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

Great for Back Acne Scars

06/01/2012
By ,
E-town PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a good scar remover for back acne as I finally got rid of it, but was left with large dark scaring all over my upper back, neck and shoulders. Everything else I looked up was so expensive but this seemed reasonable so I decided to give it a shot. It's only been three days and already I notice that the scars have faded dramatically! My friends have even noticed a difference and I haven't even waited the whole month to see if its working. It's no more greasy then a normal lotion, it smells really good and doesn't change my clothes. I haven't used it on my face as I don't have scars there, but if you have back acne scars, this is a good product to use! I will definitely recommend this to people.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

A dream come true!!!

05/26/2012
By ,
Clifton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HI... im 33 years old, and i've tried so many products...this one , really works!!!... I have used this cream for 3 weeks and the difference is noticeable... my face skin is sooo soft and the dark spots are dessapearing ... Im verY happy with this product and I'm totally going to buy more and more!!! THANK YOU GARNIER :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

Dark Spot Difference within a Week

05/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(Age early 40's)
I'm fair skinned, and am very cautious about what I put on it.
I had a few very dark freckles that turned in to sun spots.
Within a week of using this product, they began to lighten, including some uneven areas of my skin.
I actually feel more confident about my skin, and have reduced the amount of makeup. The other day I went without, just using powder for oil.
Fresh smell. Product adsorbs well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

Works over time-

05/09/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works wonders as an acne product as well! Does create peeling which is why spots and dark marks are removed. Did notice an overall improvement immediately but for permanent results this needs to be used daily for spots and over a long period of time.
Smells great, like the applicator as it is small and the product is not wasted. Best used on clean face with no makeup as it makes a coat on top of the skin and if rubbed after it has dried it flakes. Recommend using this at bedtime only-
Small tube - would be nice to have a larger size available. Even though this is a great product pretty pricey for the amount you get.
Will buy this again!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

smells awsome!!!

09/05/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smells great and it doesn't irritate my sensetive skin. Feels really nice on and it doesn't make my face oily or sticky. My face does look more bright now but idk if its really working for my acne scars cause i'v only been using it for 3days now. But either way its a very nice moisturizer!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

All spots still present and accounted for.

05/19/2012
By ,
Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't bother, I know for a fact Olay has a better product. It worked the last time I used it, and the spots didn't come back. Why didn't I buy it again? Couldn't afford it along with my whole order, thought I'd try somewthing cheaper, you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

Already in love!!!!

10/11/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have alot of red and pink acne marks from being pregnant so i decided to buy this and try it now its only been a couple days but i love the product already it goes on so easy its absolutely perfect under makeup not to mention it smells soooooooo wonderful and the product is very lightweight. I will continue to use it for the next couple of weeks and i will keep reporting back!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

this stuff is good...

02/16/2012
By ,
brooklyn,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a good product smells real good..but could be alittle less expensive..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

I Love this product

06/27/2012
By ,
West Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dark spots were cleared within 2 weeks..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

Good Reviews on this product are False

02/01/2014
By ,
33626
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product absolutely does not work. I have been using it for about a month, twice a day and I see no difference. I spend all my time indoors so it can't blamed it on that. DO NOT BUY THIS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

Great so far

11/09/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product to try it for my acne scars. I have been using this for 2 weeks and see an improvement. My scars have become lighter. I will continue to use this product. I have tried several other home remedies for scars before with no effort.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

It takes a while to work

04/02/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this product for a while, and it takes a while to work. Have patience, it does work. Some people recommend, just dabbing it on the dark spots, as it will lighten the skin around it. I just dab it all over the area, tho. The results are gradual. The dark spots are still visible, just not jumping out at you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

No Results

01/16/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have used this product for a few months now but have not seen any change in dark spots. It smells good and is an okay moisturizer but not a good dark spot remover.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

Really does Help dark /m sun spots

02/14/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I kept seeing commercials for this and finally I tried it. Boy am I impressed after only one week and a half I can see a slight diference and can tell this stuff is going to help fade my sun spots after a month or so of use. It has that tingle sensation to it at first which makes you feel like it's doing something. (Maybe just mental thoughts of it penetrating the sking to treat sun spots) It doesn't make me break out which is good. For the time being, I stopped using my other daily moisturizer. The price sure beats the expensive products out there claiming to rid of these spots. Worthn trying for you!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

Not an effective dark spot lightener

01/08/2013
By ,
RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this product once a day for about half a year and my age spots did not lighten up at all, or if they did it was barely noticeable.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz

Disappointed

03/08/2012
By ,
Allen, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been using this product for several weeks and there is no difference in skin tone or sun spots. Disappointed. It does not live up to the reviews I read on this site.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garnier Skin Renew Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, 1.7 fl oz
07/20/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I been using this for many weeks and the age spot is still the same. It does not work so don't waste your money on it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next