Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garnier Fructis Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

Garnier Fructis Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

The Garnier Fructis Style Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream will help you control your dry, frizzy hair which can be difficult to manage. This conditioning treatment contains Argan oil from Morocco and apricot oil for intense nourishment. Use it every day to sooth your locks and keep them frizz free for up to three days, even under humid conditions. Spread it evenly on your dry or damp hair from root to tip by using your fingers or a comb. This long-lasting hair conditioner works wonderfully for straight, curly and wavy hair. The product is available in a 10.2-fluid ounce recycled PET bottle, so it's great for your hair and the environment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%109 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

Hair feels good but looks the same

12/13/2012
By ,
new york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My hair feels smoother but, my hair is still frizzy :(
I would buy again only because its so cheap and conditioner is good for your hair.
I'll try to find something else for the frizz :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

What's not to love??

02/19/2012
By ,
Stockbridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for something to calm my frizzy hair when I use my 3-barrel waver. So, I decided to use something by Garnier Fructis since I don't use their products and they make a wide variety of products for "sleek & shine" hair.
To be honest, I picked this bottle up and bought it because, hey, it was the cheapest thing on the shelf. You get MORE than what you pay for.
When I first used this, I didn't want to use too much because usually leave-in conditioners make my hair oily. But when I sqeezed a little onto my hand, boy, it smelled GREAT! it's mouth-watering. I put it in my hair at night and woke up- it was not oily at all, but incredibly soft! That morning I decided to straighten my hair and it looked so much better and shinier than ever before.
When I used my triple barrel waver it also looked much better! Absolutely NO frizz.
I am super satisfied with this product and if you want shinier, softer, frizz-free hair, I HIGHLY reccomend this product. Garnier Fructis promised me "intensely smooth hair" and I got it <3
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

Perfect!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this leave in conditioner !
smells A M A Z I N G.
I put a dime size in my hair a lot of times a day and it doesn't weigh your hair down or make it look greasy. it also helps for frizz if you have frizzy hair.
Makes hair soft as well (: MUST HAVE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

This stuff is pretty awesome

06/10/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am African-American with relaxed, thick, bra strap length hair. I was having problems with extremely dry and damaged ends. I'm really unsure how it happened but I had a lot of breakage, bad split ends and it looked like scraggly straw. For months, I didn't know what to do to save my hair. I bought garnier (the price was so good) but I had put off using it because there were other leave ins I wanted to try. I've tried so many other big names but this is the only one that's worked for me so far. I apply to my damp hair after washing, air dry and my hair is on it's way to being healthy again. The ends are no longer scraggly, look sleek and overall, my hair has a slight sheen to it. My hair is finally getting the conditioning it needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

LOVE it!

04/17/2012
By ,
Stevinson,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my new favorite leave-in-conditioner! It makes my hair smell so good and does an awesome job at taming my frizzies! I'm gonna get some for my friends who are having frizz problems with their hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

I like this!

08/12/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good buy! I use the garnier fructis sleek and shine line of products and i particularily like this one because it keeps my frizz under control. i put a quarter size amount into my hand and then after ive taken a shower i apply evenly all around my hair. Then i blow dry it and it still looks nice. the only reason it lost a star is because you CANNOT put this product on your hair when its dry because it makes hair look flat and greasy which is too bad. but as long as you apply it when your hair is damp definitely a good product to buy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

great product

07/27/2012
By ,
west chester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome for relax and natural hair. very moisturizing and conditioning. this is a great product for the hair, if you are not using any leave in or moisturizer just use this product and you will be good to go. The hair love this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

My new favorite!

05/26/2012
By ,
Whittier, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used so many conditioners for my extremely dried/damaged hair and this is by far the only one that actually makes my hair feel so soft and manageable. I use it along with the Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition Shampoo and Conditioner. I wont ever choose another leave in conditioner. I absolutely love it ♥
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

Great Product

05/19/2012
By ,
Drumright, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I honestly cant wear my hair down naturally. I only do so once my hair has dried at the top in a tight ponytail or if I straightened and/or curled it with an iron. I use this product while my hair is wet to control frizz and make my hair softer since its naturally brittle. Its also an alternative to mouse and extreme hairspray which is expensive but I needed to use to keep my hair in place even in a ponytail. Now I put this stuff in my roots and at the ends, put my hair in a ponytail and sometimes spray a small amount of light hairspray if its windy outside. I recommend this only for those who have tameable hair!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

Like wow

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loves this. Transforms my hair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

Love it

08/20/2011
By ,
USA North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This leave in conditioner smell so good and works great keeping my hair soft.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

Great Shine

12/19/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have long thick hair, it is always super frizzy. I have tried so many products and they either take away the shine or make my hair look oily. I have been using this daily for about a couple of weeks. The first couple of days I didn't notice a huge difference, but the last few days I have been getting compliments on my hair. It is smoother and shinier and it smells nice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

like it!!alwys my preference.

04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smells good. easy to apply. works too long. after applying, my hairs become super silky, soft and manageable.
Always go for it!! . over all excellent..:)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

Really an amazing product!

01/05/2014
By ,
New York City, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never used leave-in conditioners before so I did research and found the best reviewed and least expensive product. This has been amaaazing so far. I've only used this twice since I just got it and its done wonders. My hair is smoother, softer, shinier, and it smells amazing. Definitely recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

Wow!

11/17/2013
By ,
Pleasant Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the most annoying fly away hairs at the front of my head. No matter what I do or what I've used in the past, I have not been able to keep them down. I have been on the hunt for something that would tame them. I've used lots of different products ranging from drugstore to high end salon products with no luck! After seeing the reviews on here, I thought worst case it was only a few bucks, if it didn't work, at least I didn't waste too much like on other products. At first I was worried that because it was a leave in conditioner, that it would leave my hair sticky, oily, or flat. This product is a miracle for me. For the first time ever, I have been able to keep my fly aways down, and they stay down! This makes my hair feel silky and soft. It smells great, and it's super cheap. What a find! I am very impressed and pleased with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

best thing i've found so far

04/07/2014
By ,
Wetumpka, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have frizzy/curly hair. i've always used curling gel to control the curl and keep down the frizz, but i've been noticing my split ends alot lately so i thought i'd switch to a leave in conditioner, despite the higher prices. of course, i have to use alot more than the directions suggest. i have long hair, so about 4 quatersize drops for all of it, and i'd preffer to use even more because there is still a good bit of frizz still and i have to use hair spray. but i really like it and think it works great and even smells pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

Frizz free!

09/14/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've ALWAYS had a hard time loving my frizzy curly hair.. turns out I was using the wrong products! Decided to try since I had a coupon (I paid $1 something!) and FELL in LOVE! Tamed the frizz, made my hair super soft, and EASY to work with... It even left my second day hair looking great.. I'd definitely recommend :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

Great value

10/02/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is great....I use it on my daughter's wavy hair and it keeps it managable, straighter and keeps the frizz away. It never makes her hair greasy, either. I use it sometimes, too, and really like it. It smells good, too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

Love, love, love!

07/26/2012
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I use a wet to dry straightener that makes my hair slightly frizzy. When I put this in my hair either before or after, it keeps the frizz away and leaves mt hair sleek and smooth. It smells really good too! I would definitely recommend this to any of my friends and family!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave-In Conditioning Cream, 10.2 oz

works really well

08/31/2012
By ,
Los Angeles,California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really curly black hair and this helped keep it from getting frizzy when I get it braided or press it and it moisturizes it really well. Overall it's a really good product all though it's expensive for that small of a bottle
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next