Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Red Heart Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red Heart Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn is the ideal way for experts and beginners alike to bring out their creative side. The medium weight of this yarn makes it good for knitters who have already finished a project or two and are ready to step up from heavy yarn. This 14 oz worsted yarn is great for hats and mittens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%101 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Great yarn for stuff like my neck pillow.

11/25/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this yarn when I'm working on certain big projects, such as the neck pillow I recently made. I'm on a very strict budget and the price of Red Heart Super Saver makes these projects affordable. It very easy to crochet with and has a nice shine to it. It isn't as soft as some of the other 100% acrylic yarns out there, but I've crocheted a lot of stuff with it and it's definitely worth buying.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red Heart Yarns

01/01/2014
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found it much better to shop online for yarns than going to the store. When I go to the store, I always fill the cart up with so much yarn, I'm always shocked at the total when checking out. Online, I got the same yarn, but could carefully watch the total in my cart. It forces you to carefully pick out what you really want.
I use the jumbo yarns as borders around finished pieces, so I generally need more than the standard skeins This year I made baby blankets and scarves to donate, instead of giving family new ones - my sister's idea. I hope they make someone else's day just a little brighter this year.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Great for yarn braids

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this yarn to braid my natural hair in the colder months and it does a good job of keeping my hair moisturized and looks pretty natural even with the difference in luster.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Yarns bought

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Red Heart Black fleck yarns..love all the colors..will buy bunches of it anytime I see it in the local walmart store... can't get enough of it there...so went online and ordered..was very happy with that experience too
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Fantastic Yarn!

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this yarn with site to store and was very pleased with it's quality. This yarn is very soft, 744 yards long, 14 oz weight, this is a worsted weight 4 yarn, comes with a scarf pattern, recommended 6 mm (US J-10) crochet hook, and it's 100% Acrylic yarn. Great quality yarn for a really low price. It's a fairly thin yarn for a size 4 but it's nice for single stitch crocheting a blanket or socks. Very nice yarn at an unbeatable price!! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Great Stuff

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this yarn- have been using it for 50 years. I've never found any that works up better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE !!

12/29/2013
By ,
Alliance, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 14 oz. skein of Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn is my absolute favorite with 744 yards. This is by far the best buy for the money. I knit warm hats for cold homeless people all year long and donate them to charity in winters. Red, White & Blue "Jumbo's" are always in my basket thanks to Walmart's steady supply at THE best price. Thanks Walmart! Hatmaker in Nebraska
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Great quality and value

09/15/2014
By ,
Northcentral WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Red Heart yarn and have used it for many years. I love it for afghans, hats, scarves, mittens, etc. Washes and wears well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

great items

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best yarn out there
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

knotless projects

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is very easy yarn to knit with and most colors are kept in stock. I make baby blankets for charity and throws for nursing homes and cancer patients. I like the large skeins b ecause there are very few knots or ends to tie in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Best Yarn!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the yarn promptly and am making a Christmas gift. Love the larger size skeins. Good price on the yarn. Use this for all my afghans and scarves, washes well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Turned Out Great

03/09/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know much about yarns, but a bedridden friend requested some to keep her busy making gifts. I found the yarn online with Walmart and had it shipped as my friend lives in another city. The order was promptly processed. I received a gift created by my friend and found the item to be soft, washable, warm and pretty. It appears to be nice yarn, reasonably priced, and because of Walmart's online business I was able to find a color not found in the local stores, satisfy my friend, and keep her busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Best price around!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped online before buying my yarn at Walmart's. I got what I needed for my Christmas afghan and it cost half of what it would at Joann Fabrics. I will shop here again for my next project. Thanks Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

good buy

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great yarn and great price.....
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Yarn

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a skein of yarn. Found a color I think will be perfect for my daughter in law a throw. Was very easy to order then pickup at my local store. Very convenient way to shop.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

miss the 16 oz size

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and soft. Great colors. Wish they made these in multi color too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red Heart Yarn

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Red Heart for numerous afghans. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

spinning some yarn

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality
quick service
will do it again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Good solid color yarn

09/05/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was mostly pleased with my yarn purchase. A great value and plenty. The only thing I can say to the negative is that the darker colors seem to be of a larger ( and rougher) thread than the lighter ones. The pink, green and buff being soft and thin and the darker - claret, cafe, and black being of a thicker strand and not as soft. However that being said - the large rolls did go a lot farther than the smaller skeins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Same product low price

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same quality Red Heart Yarn at a lower price, only draw back limited color selection
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next