Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Red Heart Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red Heart Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn is the ideal way for experts and beginners alike to bring out their creative side. The medium weight of this yarn makes it good for knitters who have already finished a project or two and are ready to step up from heavy yarn. This 14 oz worsted yarn is great for hats and mittens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.77 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%86 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Great yarn for stuff like my neck pillow.

11/25/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this yarn when I'm working on certain big projects, such as the neck pillow I recently made. I'm on a very strict budget and the price of Red Heart Super Saver makes these projects affordable. It very easy to crochet with and has a nice shine to it. It isn't as soft as some of the other 100% acrylic yarns out there, but I've crocheted a lot of stuff with it and it's definitely worth buying.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red Heart Yarns

01/01/2014
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found it much better to shop online for yarns than going to the store. When I go to the store, I always fill the cart up with so much yarn, I'm always shocked at the total when checking out. Online, I got the same yarn, but could carefully watch the total in my cart. It forces you to carefully pick out what you really want.
I use the jumbo yarns as borders around finished pieces, so I generally need more than the standard skeins This year I made baby blankets and scarves to donate, instead of giving family new ones - my sister's idea. I hope they make someone else's day just a little brighter this year.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Great for yarn braids

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this yarn to braid my natural hair in the colder months and it does a good job of keeping my hair moisturized and looks pretty natural even with the difference in luster.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Great quality and value

09/15/2014
By ,
Northcentral WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Red Heart yarn and have used it for many years. I love it for afghans, hats, scarves, mittens, etc. Washes and wears well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

yarn could be a little softer and not so ruff.

09/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is easy to work with. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

excellent products

09/17/2014
By ,
long island, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great yarn and shipping was super fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Just what I wanted.

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality is vey good and I liked being able to get all the yarn I needed at one time. Our local store does a fairly good job with yarn but the colors are varied with not enough of one color for a large project but the on-line store for large quantities is the only way I'll go from now on. The shipment was fast and I was able to start my project within a few days. Excellent service and excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Good solid color yarn

09/05/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was mostly pleased with my yarn purchase. A great value and plenty. The only thing I can say to the negative is that the darker colors seem to be of a larger ( and rougher) thread than the lighter ones. The pink, green and buff being soft and thin and the darker - claret, cafe, and black being of a thicker strand and not as soft. However that being said - the large rolls did go a lot farther than the smaller skeins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE !!

12/29/2013
By ,
Alliance, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 14 oz. skein of Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn is my absolute favorite with 744 yards. This is by far the best buy for the money. I knit warm hats for cold homeless people all year long and donate them to charity in winters. Red, White & Blue "Jumbo's" are always in my basket thanks to Walmart's steady supply at THE best price. Thanks Walmart! Hatmaker in Nebraska
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Turned Out Great

03/09/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know much about yarns, but a bedridden friend requested some to keep her busy making gifts. I found the yarn online with Walmart and had it shipped as my friend lives in another city. The order was promptly processed. I received a gift created by my friend and found the item to be soft, washable, warm and pretty. It appears to be nice yarn, reasonably priced, and because of Walmart's online business I was able to find a color not found in the local stores, satisfy my friend, and keep her busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

It was excellent

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the product on time, and it met all my expectations.
Thank you for the good service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

RICH COLORS

09/06/2014
By ,
WA STATE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I CAN'T say enough about this yarn. I loom knit, using two colors. endless combinations with this acrylic textile!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

This is good yarn. Easy to work with.

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this yarn. The super saver packs go a long way on my project. The price is very reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Excellent Yarn

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is good for any type of project. It isn't too course, and the perfect thickness for projects I typically do. It comes in a wide range of colors and I love buying the bigger skeins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

good item

08/21/2014
By ,
wilmington de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good item ii love the texture
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Great for the price and quality.

08/18/2014
By ,
Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red heart is a great buy, perfect for throws. Always a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

good general purpose yarn for the price

04/10/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're making afghans or other simple projects, this is great yarn for the price. Some of the colors split more easily, have a different texture, or are occasionally inconsistent in strand width, but, after all, it's yarn. Not the best for making quality clothing, due to acrylic's tendency to fuzz up with washing and wearing, but if you're a beginner or are making craft projects, this is a good yarn to consider before paying more for better quality natural fibers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red Heart is the best

11/12/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Red Heart yarns for over 50 years, and can honestly say that it is the best yarn I have ever used. The Super Saver skeins are a dynamite way to package and present the yarn. I have never had a problem of any kind with it. It washes and dries very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red heart yarn is the greatest

04/26/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are making an afghan, you want it to be from a good washable yarn. You can't beat using
Red heart yarn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

love it

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next