Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Red Heart Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red Heart Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red Heart Yarn is the perfect way for experts and beginners alike to bring out their creative side.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%57 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red Heart Yarns

01/01/2014
By ,
Quincy, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found it much better to shop online for yarns than going to the store. When I go to the store, I always fill the cart up with so much yarn, I'm always shocked at the total when checking out. Online, I got the same yarn, but could carefully watch the total in my cart. It forces you to carefully pick out what you really want.
I use the jumbo yarns as borders around finished pieces, so I generally need more than the standard skeins This year I made baby blankets and scarves to donate, instead of giving family new ones - my sister's idea. I hope they make someone else's day just a little brighter this year.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Great yarn for stuff like my neck pillow.

11/25/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this yarn when I'm working on certain big projects, such as the neck pillow I recently made. I'm on a very strict budget and the price of Red Heart Super Saver makes these projects affordable. It very easy to crochet with and has a nice shine to it. It isn't as soft as some of the other 100% acrylic yarns out there, but I've crocheted a lot of stuff with it and it's definitely worth buying.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Turned Out Great

03/09/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know much about yarns, but a bedridden friend requested some to keep her busy making gifts. I found the yarn online with Walmart and had it shipped as my friend lives in another city. The order was promptly processed. I received a gift created by my friend and found the item to be soft, washable, warm and pretty. It appears to be nice yarn, reasonably priced, and because of Walmart's online business I was able to find a color not found in the local stores, satisfy my friend, and keep her busy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE !!

12/29/2013
By ,
Alliance, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 14 oz. skein of Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn is my absolute favorite with 744 yards. This is by far the best buy for the money. I knit warm hats for cold homeless people all year long and donate them to charity in winters. Red, White & Blue "Jumbo's" are always in my basket thanks to Walmart's steady supply at THE best price. Thanks Walmart! Hatmaker in Nebraska
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red Heart Yarn

03/22/2014
By ,
Washington, D. C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

good general purpose yarn for the price

04/10/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're making afghans or other simple projects, this is great yarn for the price. Some of the colors split more easily, have a different texture, or are occasionally inconsistent in strand width, but, after all, it's yarn. Not the best for making quality clothing, due to acrylic's tendency to fuzz up with washing and wearing, but if you're a beginner or are making craft projects, this is a good yarn to consider before paying more for better quality natural fibers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Great size

03/18/2014
By ,
Huntington, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to work with and I really like the larger size skein, especially for larger products like afghans.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

a great buy

03/18/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best price for this yarn
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

always loved red heart yarn

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been in since I was 12 years old and I've always loved Red Heart yarn
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Red Heart is the best

11/12/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Red Heart yarns for over 50 years, and can honestly say that it is the best yarn I have ever used. The Super Saver skeins are a dynamite way to package and present the yarn. I have never had a problem of any kind with it. It washes and dries very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Love redheart yarns

02/18/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my creations start with this yarn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Great except it always tangles...

12/03/2013
By ,
Northern US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife has been using this yarn to knit a blanket, but it always seems to tangle up in a very complicated way. I think if you buy this yarn, you might want to start by making it into a ball first by unraveling it from the outside of the original orientation. Anyway, it it pretty soft for acrylic and it is warm as a blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Exact color

02/04/2014
By ,
Dunnellon Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My order came in a timely manner
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

ChocolateC

02/01/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to order all the Jumbo sizes so I won't have to keep re-ordering. But, My taste in colors change with every project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors
10/04/2013
By ,
Holland, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this yarn via internet as the color selection was much greater than in my local store. It is for an afghan and I find the yarn rather stiff and not as soft as expected. Since I had started the afghan I will complete it and see what hapens once it is washed. I have used Red Heart yarn in the past and have not run into this problem before. May only be the super saver - don't know. Won't use it again until I check out the quality of the product in store first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Great Value

01/14/2014
By ,
Winnemucca, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the easy ordering of yarn and threat price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Love this yarn

01/03/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this yarn. The jumbo is great for multiple knitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

really big

09/30/2013
By ,
silt, colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not expect so much yarn, but it is a very good value. I will need to find a few more projects that use black yarn
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

I have used this yarn for baby clothes, blankets.

12/25/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knit and also crochet with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Yarn, 14 oz, Available in Multiple Solid Colors

Good quality for the price

01/29/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This yarn is very durable and convenient for the price, its much better than some others more expensive. Can be used for knitting or crochet as well. It is easy to care and never loses its color, brightness or its shape. I recommend it for any project that requires yarn because it is easy to manage and for its durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next