Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Red Heart Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

Red Heart Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

Red Heart Yarn is the perfect way for experts and beginners alike to bring out their creative side.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

Very Happy

08/22/2014
By ,
Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item met my expectations, the super saver brand is very much worth it. The color was true to the image on the website. It is perfect for so many projects and I will definitely purchase again. I had one plan for this choice of yarn however after receiving and seeing the color in person I promptly purchased another 4 skeins. To complete a few new projects that came to mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

Perfect yarn for many uses.

08/06/2014
By ,
southern Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red Heart has consistient ly good quality. This package is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

perfect

08/06/2014
By ,
Spokane, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received the yarn today. I use the yarn to tie my tomato plants to stakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

Needed economical yarn for a gift

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed enough yarn to make 7 bags as party favors, this was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

The best yarn.

04/20/2014
By ,
Almond NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great yarn if you have allergies.It isn't linty. It is the only yarn I can use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

Red Heart Yarn

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish this was sold in more colors and sizes in the store. I had some yarn but not enough to do my project. Visited numerous Walmarts and couldn't find more.
Please sell more Red Heart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

Fast and easy "Ship to Store" ordering!

11/11/2013
By ,
Presque Isle, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was making an afghan for a Christmas present and it had four different colors of yarn in it. My local WM store was out of one of the four colors I needed. I went online and ordered the missing color. I had it shipped to the store for free. It came within 3 days. It was easy to just pick it up at the store when I went there to do my grocery shopping. A very good experience for me and I will not hesitate to order merchandise "Shipped to Store" in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

Good

06/21/2014
By ,
Rome NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about the yarn is fantastic. I'm in the middle of making an afaghan and my local WalMart in Rome NY has been out of the sage green for weeks and weeks. So I got tired of waiting and ordered online and had to pay the postage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

great quality!

03/05/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great, soft and the price is good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

good general purpose yarn for the price

04/10/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you're making afghans or other simple projects, this is great yarn for the price. Some of the colors split more easily, have a different texture, or are occasionally inconsistent in strand width, but, after all, it's yarn. Not the best for making quality clothing, due to acrylic's tendency to fuzz up with washing and wearing, but if you're a beginner or are making craft projects, this is a good yarn to consider before paying more for better quality natural fibers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

yarn color exactly what i wanted

03/09/2014
By ,
Punxsutawney, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed some more yarn for an afgahn I am making, but my local
shop was out of stock on that color. Did not want to make a drive to
another store in this cold wintery weather, and decided to look on line.
Had just the color I needed. Order it and it was at my store in a few days.
Just the color I wanted. Great way to get what I needed and not have to
drive to another town. Perfect for winter shopping. Will definately do
this again. Love the yarn. Have made several toddler size afgahns with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

yarn

03/27/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality is great. It helped me complet my project with ease and was the perfect color. I will be sure to order this proodust again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

best value for the price

03/22/2014
By ,
manitowoc wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red Heart yarns are a staple in textiles. Walmart offers some of the best prices as well as a vast color array for your artistic side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

great crochet

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this yarn comes in many different colors and does not have a dye lot so when you need the color it is easy to find the same shade of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

Love it!

02/14/2014
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this yarn to make a Seattle Seahawks blanket for my brother. The yarn was the perfect color and easy to work with. I will definitely use it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

great

02/01/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what i need and wanted
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

deliver in 2 days who could ask for more !!!!!!!!!

12/13/2013
By ,
La Salle,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deliver in 2 days who could ask for more !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Red Heart Super Saver Yarn, Green Patterns, 7 oz

Great product.

12/01/2013
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love all the colors available. Wish our store stocked them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.