Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Cosco Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Take a step up to where you need to be with the Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool. The Cosco 3-Step Stool of Steel is durable and lightweight to help make your home improvement projects a little easier. The lightweight folding step stool provides security and stability with its rear leg support. The leg tips on the folding step stool helps ensure that it will won't slide or mark your floors. It folds flat for easy storage, and its contemporary design can fit with almost any home design. The Cosco Step Stool can help improve your reach whether you need something off of a top shelf or have to clean hard-to-reach places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

So easy to use!

05/25/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this step stool for my mother, who shouldn't be climbing on ladders but does anyway. I feel much more secure knowing she is using this one - it's so lightweight she can carry it anywhere and it can open and close with one hand. It is stable and the shelf is so handy to put stuff on before putting in on a high shelf. The top rail is also very good for climbing stability too. I actually tried it at my local store before purchasing online so I knew how good it was going to be, and so far it has been wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Light Ladder but Very Sturdy

08/26/2012
By ,
Treasure Island, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ladder! It is easy for me to handke but strong. The shelf is handy for a variety of projects. The extra step makes a huge difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Great Step Ladder

09/04/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ladder is gr8...it is so easy to fold up and store. My only complaint is that I wish all the steps were as wide as the top step...the bottom 2 are quite narrow, so if you are only needing to step up a foot or so, it is difficult to find balance on those bottom 2 steps. Other than that it is a great deal. I priced many ladders when looking for this one, and they were all so expensive. This is definitely the best bang for your buck. I got it for my walk in closet. when folded it barely takes up any room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step
12/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This folding step stool is very lite-weight, sturdy and practical. The shelf at the top is especially useful. The top step is wide and supportive to stand on while reaching up to the high places. It was simple to slide it out of the box and remove the plastic covering. No assembly was required. This step stool is a great product and I may buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Convient for home use

12/04/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I upgraded from my old 2 step version to a three step. My older one was heavier and I felt more secure. This one is more lightweight and even though I have only used it once and had no problems...I would feel more comfortable had it been made of a heavier material. I have no good thought about one day it not doing its job. I guess everything now is "new and improved" so there is no use to complain. It serves the purpose and keeps me from having to call someone in to help me change my light bulb. I would recommend to a friend because you will get the same product somewhere else and Wal-Mart will offer you a more competitive price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Perfect for what I need it for

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 3 step stool is to replace one that is heavy. As a senior citizen who still likes the ability to climb a ladder safely and easily, this fits the bill perfectly. As soon as it was out of the box, I loved it because it is lightweight, well constructed and just what I had been looking for to help with routine household chores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Love this product!

06/14/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to wash walls, change light bulbs, and hang things and it is wonderful! Lightweight yet sturdy and stores easily in a closet. My 6' ladder was too tall, and my 2 step too short, but this is perfect. I like the wide top step and the handle. The shelf is handy for paint cans, hammers, my cleaning bucket and such. And the price was right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

excellent

02/03/2013
By ,
Loris,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glad I went for this one! Love it.Lightweight and sturdy,shelf is good to use. One thing,the top handle is a little unsteady and weak,need to be strengthened.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Solid home ladder

12/18/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes a good impression. Good price . I think it's sufficient for home use although I would not recommend this for a professional repairman
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step
08/22/2013
By ,
Portland, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed Good construction, Good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

great light weight ladder

04/18/2014
By ,
pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had back surgery and needed a light weight ladder as well as I do things around the house. It was tall enough to be able to paint the ceilings in our house, just what he wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Very sturdy, great product for a good price.

04/21/2014
By ,
Grand Haven, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, great product for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Quite satisfactory purchase.

04/01/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light enough to move easily, and feels stable when you're standing on it. Easy to store
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Couldn't be more pleased.

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good step ladder with shelf. Should have purchased it sooner. Feels very sturdy and secure with handle bar for gripping. Stores well under the bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Great Value

02/12/2014
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This step stool is more than I expected. Very sturdy and easy to handle. Much lighter than most steel made step stools. Easy to fold and stable even when you're on the top step.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

EXCELLENT LADDER

08/15/2013
By ,
Clinton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT LADDER. IT IS STURDY, JUST THE RIGHT HEIGHT FOR THE HOME. EASY TO OPEN AND CLOSE. LIGHTWEIGHT. GREAT BUY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

good

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good, happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Not as tall or as sturdy as expected

02/15/2014
By ,
Charleston SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even so, it suits my needs and the price and quick shipping were great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND WALMART SAYS IT ALL

11/26/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOTALLY SATISFIED AND PROVIDE A STEADY SHORT LADDER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Not very sturdy

02/19/2013
By ,
Alexandria,La.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
a very unstable product, not for weight limit described
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next