Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Cosco Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Just take a step up to where you need to be with this steel Cosco 2-Step Stool. This handy Cosco step stool is lightweight yet helps you securely reach items stored on high shelves or safely change a light bulb, among other uses. The compact design of this folding step stool from Cosco makes it easy to store out of the way when it is not in use. It can support weight up to 225 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%146 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

200 lb capacity (not 225 as stated in description)

11/01/2013
By ,
So. cal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reason I'm giving this a low rating is because the step stools capacity was my most important purchasing criteria and it is incorrect. It says 225# in the description but I bought it online and it says 200# on the label. If you don't need 225# then it is a great ladder for a great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

best buy i made

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its so easy to use and you can step right up without being afaird to fall i would tell a friend best thing i have boughting so far,,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Step Stool

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my step stool. It is light weight and easy to store. It is very well made and does not wobble when you stand on it. Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Just okay

08/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a kitchen step stool. It slides all over the place, and I don't feel safe on it. Now, I only use it on carpet, and it works fine. It's a great little step stool. I just wouldn't use it on linoleum.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Better than I expected!

09/24/2014
By ,
AUSTELL,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are alot of heavy people in our house and this stool can hold everyone when needed. Doesnt slide all over the place and you dont feel as if it gonna break. Very strong and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

good quality with cheap price

09/22/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very worthy to get the stool, light and easy to use, save space. Very good deal.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Light weight, useful in the entire house.

11/29/2011
By ,
Rogers, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these little step ladders, one for each floor of my home. As a homemaker who is only 5 ft. 2, there are so many times when I just can't reach it! This little step ladder does the job!
It's light weight but will hold up to 225 pounds and is stable when I'm up on the top step!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Great Step Stool

09/25/2011
By ,
Texarkana, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is great for the value. I find it very useful being that I am short. However, I could not score this item perfect because this item was used by Walmart. I ordered the item online. The item was pulled from the stocking room. The stockers had been using it themselves to reach high places. This was the only one in stock.....I could exchange the item. Please beware and give items ordered online a good look-over. Other than that the item works perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PENNSAUKEN NJ
WALMART LIED
Posted 10/13/2011
THE STOOL IS NOT 225LB CAPACITY AND IS NOT ANSI TYPE II AND IS NOT 11-145 DGRY4. THEY SELLING 200 CAPACITY AND ANSI TYPE III STOOL MODEL IS 11-145-DGR
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Helpful

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to store convenient to reach things.. But can be a bit slippery
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Heavier than my 4 step ladder

05/24/2014
By ,
Long Beach, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The step stool is good for reaching cabinets in my kitchen and it appears to be made well enough. As stated in my title, the weight surprised me and my 4 step ladder actually weighs less.
However, the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the manufacturer should have put non-slip pads on the feet. If you are not careful on a linoleum or tile floor when stepping up, the ladder slips away from you. Happened to me twice and have a nice black and blue on my shin from the mishap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Great Product for the Price

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect, inexpensive addition to our condo with vaulted ceilings!! The price was right!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

it took 20 years to think to buy this - why???????

05/15/2012
By ,
NEWNAN, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used chairs for our top shelves. Once, my daughter stood on a chair and it broke apart; it was not her weight, but the fragility of the chair! Bang! My husband & I went running and she was standing there looking stunned & confused. No more worries. This product is light yet sturdy, it is stable & secure, and you have a better sense of balance than with a chair - and the PRICE IS GREAT! WHY SO LONG TO BUY ONE? IT IS A MUST FOR EVERY HOME! WE LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

well built

09/04/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

great stool

01/23/2014
By ,
columbus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very nice sturdy stool. as being a senior citizen falling is something I want to avoid. this is just tall enough to reach what I need. Love the bigger steps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Webpage wrong

01/08/2013
By ,
Old Town, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Webpage claims it supports up to 225 lbs; however, product has sticker saying 200 pound capacity. Am keeping it anyway since it's very handy @ less than $14...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

awesome

05/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom bought this for my 17 month old son to help us do dishes and cook while we are at her house and he LOVES it! I am defently gonna buy one for my apartment so he can help me there too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Small, lightweight, nice lock

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We will see how long it lasts
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Pretty good

05/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this stool for the simple purpose of reaching the top shelves in my kitchen. I weigh about 160 lbs and it seems to hold my weight pretty well. no complaints, its a simple cheap stool
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

great purchase

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This step stool is exactly what I was looking for. Very light, sturdy, and the price was excellent! I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Great price

08/18/2014
By ,
surprise,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well make stool. Looking for a sturdy and inexpensive 2 stepper this is your stool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next