Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Cosco Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Just take a step up to where you need to be with this steel Cosco 2-Step Stool. This handy Cosco step stool is lightweight yet helps you securely reach items stored on high shelves or safely change a light bulb, among other uses. The compact design of this folding step stool from Cosco makes it easy to store out of the way when it is not in use. It can support weight up to 225 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%159 out of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

200 lb capacity (not 225 as stated in description)

11/01/2013
By ,
So. cal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reason I'm giving this a low rating is because the step stools capacity was my most important purchasing criteria and it is incorrect. It says 225# in the description but I bought it online and it says 200# on the label. If you don't need 225# then it is a great ladder for a great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

A Tort Waiting to Happen

11/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The floor contact points are made of slick plastic that too easily slides on smooth surfaces, such as a laminate floor. Use with caution.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Just what I was looking for

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A light and sturdy step (actually two steps) that was perfect for reaching a shelf with electronic gear that was just out of reach. Also a very good price at Wal-mart. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Wonderful

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This step stool is easy to use and is easy to store away. I believe it is a most have and a great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Great bargain!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's totally useful, light and easy to cary, and takes up very little space in storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Wonderful!

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for a friend for an early Christmas gift. It is really a great buy at this price. It's sturdy and it folds up neatly. It's a must have if you are short like we are.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

sleek n simple

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use n folds to less than 2". very practical for use in smaller spaces.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Perfect,sturdy & well made

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well made,heavy duty, easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Great way for a short person to feel tall

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered online and received it faster than stated. Retrieved it with no hassle. I am a shortie and need help reaching the tall cabinets. I live alone so I need this stool. Love the way it locks in place, feels very secure and puts away with great ease
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Great Product for the price!

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only used it once or twice till now, but it looks sturdy and stable. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Good value at a reasonable price. Sturdy.

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient and a space saver. Easy to operate!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Fantastic!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made very but very well...never thougt that I could get such a good product with 14 dollarsdollars...that was a beatiful surproce.
Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Light weight, useful in the entire house.

11/29/2011
By ,
Rogers, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these little step ladders, one for each floor of my home. As a homemaker who is only 5 ft. 2, there are so many times when I just can't reach it! This little step ladder does the job!
It's light weight but will hold up to 225 pounds and is stable when I'm up on the top step!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Perfect household step ladder for elderly

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The step ladder is sturdy, light weight, and easy to fold and open. Folded it takes up little space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

best buy i made

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its so easy to use and you can step right up without being afaird to fall i would tell a friend best thing i have boughting so far,,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Just what I needed

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for to help in the kitchen and around the house. Being 5'4" need help to reach the upper cabinets and cover my tall bird cage. Very easy to open and close, perfect height, lightweight, and folds flat to store like a breeze. Great price for a sturdy little stool!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Cosco step stool 2 step

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item is a good value. Sturdy and folds easily for storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Step Stool

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my step stool. It is light weight and easy to store. It is very well made and does not wobble when you stand on it. Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Great Step Stool

09/25/2011
By ,
Texarkana, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is great for the value. I find it very useful being that I am short. However, I could not score this item perfect because this item was used by Walmart. I ordered the item online. The item was pulled from the stocking room. The stockers had been using it themselves to reach high places. This was the only one in stock.....I could exchange the item. Please beware and give items ordered online a good look-over. Other than that the item works perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PENNSAUKEN NJ
WALMART LIED
Posted 10/13/2011
THE STOOL IS NOT 225LB CAPACITY AND IS NOT ANSI TYPE II AND IS NOT 11-145 DGRY4. THEY SELLING 200 CAPACITY AND ANSI TYPE III STOOL MODEL IS 11-145-DGR
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Just okay

08/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a kitchen step stool. It slides all over the place, and I don't feel safe on it. Now, I only use it on carpet, and it works fine. It's a great little step stool. I just wouldn't use it on linoleum.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next