Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Cosco Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Just take a step up to where you need to be with this steel Cosco 2-Step Stool. This handy Cosco step stool is lightweight yet helps you securely reach items stored on high shelves or safely change a light bulb, among other uses. The compact design of this folding step stool from Cosco makes it easy to store out of the way when it is not in use. It can support weight up to 225 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%114 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

200 lb capacity (not 225 as stated in description)

11/01/2013
By ,
So. cal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reason I'm giving this a low rating is because the step stools capacity was my most important purchasing criteria and it is incorrect. It says 225# in the description but I bought it online and it says 200# on the label. If you don't need 225# then it is a great ladder for a great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

great stool

01/23/2014
By ,
columbus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very nice sturdy stool. as being a senior citizen falling is something I want to avoid. this is just tall enough to reach what I need. Love the bigger steps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Awesome

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Perfect size product, locks once opened.

04/14/2014
By ,
North Jersey, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good height, not to high. Easy to use & store away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Better than I expected

04/08/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Given the low cost, I really thought this might be quite flimsy but it's not. Nice & sturdy & stable. A very good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

great step stool

04/05/2014
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely sturdy. Has locking pin device that hold ladder in position when opened or folded closed. Padded hsndle for carrying ir holding on to when stepping on ladder.
Great value and amazing price for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

It worth the money

04/05/2014
By ,
Columbia, Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good side: (1) Low price (2) Very strong (3) Easy to carry
Drawback: It is too small. However, according the price, you can not complain about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Works like a charm

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for reaching those just out of the way spots you need to and this stool is sturdy so you can feel confident doing the chores you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Affordable and Sturdy

02/20/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The step stool is affordable and sturdy. I would recommend this item to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Not good on hard wood floors

02/16/2014
By ,
Pittsboro,NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Slides out from under you on hardwood floors. Also gauged my Bamboo Floors. Needs rubber feet rather than the hard plastic. Do not buy if you have any kind of hardwood flooring.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Perfect for reaching tall kitchen cupboards.

11/13/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved to a new apartment and the kitchen has great cupboards but they are very tall,me not so much ( I'm around 5'5) Now I can reach the highest shelf without having to worry about trying to use a chair that always wobbles. The step stool has those great rubber grips along the bottom to make sure it doesn't move when you're using it. Nice simple product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Excellent Step Stool

03/11/2014
By ,
chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a stool to reach high cabinets and shelves in my kitchen and this stool did the job. It's very sturdy, did not slip or slide out of place while standing on it. It also folded very nicely to store in utility closet. However, if you need to reach places that may be higher than kitchen cabinets like I have mounted above my kitchen sink, then you might want to go with the three step stool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Light weight, useful in the entire house.

11/29/2011
By ,
Rogers, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these little step ladders, one for each floor of my home. As a homemaker who is only 5 ft. 2, there are so many times when I just can't reach it! This little step ladder does the job!
It's light weight but will hold up to 225 pounds and is stable when I'm up on the top step!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Great Step Stool

09/25/2011
By ,
Texarkana, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is great for the value. I find it very useful being that I am short. However, I could not score this item perfect because this item was used by Walmart. I ordered the item online. The item was pulled from the stocking room. The stockers had been using it themselves to reach high places. This was the only one in stock.....I could exchange the item. Please beware and give items ordered online a good look-over. Other than that the item works perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PENNSAUKEN NJ
WALMART LIED
Posted 10/13/2011
THE STOOL IS NOT 225LB CAPACITY AND IS NOT ANSI TYPE II AND IS NOT 11-145 DGRY4. THEY SELLING 200 CAPACITY AND ANSI TYPE III STOOL MODEL IS 11-145-DGR
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Sturdy and very light weight

03/08/2014
By ,
new baden, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

New Stepstool

03/05/2014
By ,
Huntington, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the step a\ladder very much. It is shorter than I expected but I can still use it to water my plants on the cupboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

it took 20 years to think to buy this - why???????

05/15/2012
By ,
NEWNAN, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used chairs for our top shelves. Once, my daughter stood on a chair and it broke apart; it was not her weight, but the fragility of the chair! Bang! My husband & I went running and she was standing there looking stunned & confused. No more worries. This product is light yet sturdy, it is stable & secure, and you have a better sense of balance than with a chair - and the PRICE IS GREAT! WHY SO LONG TO BUY ONE? IT IS A MUST FOR EVERY HOME! WE LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Weight Limit is 200 Lbs. (not 225 as advertised!)

01/10/2014
By ,
Huntsville, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Incorrect weight limit on information page. Had it shipped to my home, so now I have to return it to the store!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Great little lightweight stepstool.

02/28/2014
By ,
Great Falls, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my closet, stores compactly, and gets me access to every inch of my closet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Good product, good value

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was expecting. This step stool is not heavy and closes up to a very slim profile. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next