Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Cosco Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Just take a step up to where you need to be with this steel Cosco 2-Step Stool. This handy Cosco step stool is lightweight yet helps you securely reach items stored on high shelves or safely change a light bulb, among other uses. The compact design of this folding step stool from Cosco makes it easy to store out of the way when it is not in use. It can support weight up to 225 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%169 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

200 lb capacity (not 225 as stated in description)

11/01/2013
By ,
So. cal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reason I'm giving this a low rating is because the step stools capacity was my most important purchasing criteria and it is incorrect. It says 225# in the description but I bought it online and it says 200# on the label. If you don't need 225# then it is a great ladder for a great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

A Tort Waiting to Happen

11/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The floor contact points are made of slick plastic that too easily slides on smooth surfaces, such as a laminate floor. Use with caution.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Light weight, useful in the entire house.

11/29/2011
By ,
Rogers, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these little step ladders, one for each floor of my home. As a homemaker who is only 5 ft. 2, there are so many times when I just can't reach it! This little step ladder does the job!
It's light weight but will hold up to 225 pounds and is stable when I'm up on the top step!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Great Step Stool

09/25/2011
By ,
Texarkana, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is great for the value. I find it very useful being that I am short. However, I could not score this item perfect because this item was used by Walmart. I ordered the item online. The item was pulled from the stocking room. The stockers had been using it themselves to reach high places. This was the only one in stock.....I could exchange the item. Please beware and give items ordered online a good look-over. Other than that the item works perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PENNSAUKEN NJ
WALMART LIED
Posted 10/13/2011
THE STOOL IS NOT 225LB CAPACITY AND IS NOT ANSI TYPE II AND IS NOT 11-145 DGRY4. THEY SELLING 200 CAPACITY AND ANSI TYPE III STOOL MODEL IS 11-145-DGR
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

A must for every household

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I downsized from a large colonal house to a two bedroom condo I left my two step stool and have missed it terribly. It is necessary every time you need to clean or repair something a little taller then your reach, or hang something. It creates a stable standing space and yet folds very compactly for storage. And you really can't beat this price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my daughter and very handy. I give them 5 stars because the people work at Wall-mart in Sachse, they are very helpfull and friendly, good customer service too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Just what I was looking for

11/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A light and sturdy step (actually two steps) that was perfect for reaching a shelf with electronic gear that was just out of reach. Also a very good price at Wal-mart. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Good Stool

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat it for the price. I weigh 175 pounds and never feel any movement on the stool. Relatively light and easy to store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

correctly advertised

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with product and price is great. a great buy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Perfect for reaching tall kitchen cupboards.

11/13/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved to a new apartment and the kitchen has great cupboards but they are very tall,me not so much ( I'm around 5'5) Now I can reach the highest shelf without having to worry about trying to use a chair that always wobbles. The step stool has those great rubber grips along the bottom to make sure it doesn't move when you're using it. Nice simple product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

awesome

05/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom bought this for my 17 month old son to help us do dishes and cook while we are at her house and he LOVES it! I am defently gonna buy one for my apartment so he can help me there too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Webpage wrong

01/08/2013
By ,
Old Town, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Webpage claims it supports up to 225 lbs; however, product has sticker saying 200 pound capacity. Am keeping it anyway since it's very handy @ less than $14...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

great stool

01/23/2014
By ,
columbus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very nice sturdy stool. as being a senior citizen falling is something I want to avoid. this is just tall enough to reach what I need. Love the bigger steps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Step up to the task

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This small step stool is perfect for the small jobs around the house. Very sturdy and easy to open, close and fits in small places. An excellent buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Good size stool

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for everyday use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Does the job

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the right size to help reach the top closet shelf
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

must have

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is excellent and I received it in a timely manner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Just okay

08/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a kitchen step stool. It slides all over the place, and I don't feel safe on it. Now, I only use it on carpet, and it works fine. It's a great little step stool. I just wouldn't use it on linoleum.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

Cool Step stool

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great compact step stool easy to close and store and sturdy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco Folding Steel Step Stool, 2 Step

it took 20 years to think to buy this - why???????

05/15/2012
By ,
NEWNAN, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used chairs for our top shelves. Once, my daughter stood on a chair and it broke apart; it was not her weight, but the fragility of the chair! Bang! My husband & I went running and she was standing there looking stunned & confused. No more worries. This product is light yet sturdy, it is stable & secure, and you have a better sense of balance than with a chair - and the PRICE IS GREAT! WHY SO LONG TO BUY ONE? IT IS A MUST FOR EVERY HOME! WE LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next