Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Cosco Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Just take a step up to where you need to be with the Cosco Steel 3 Step Stool. Lightweight, secure and stable, this Cosco Step Stool is easy to use. With a 225lb weight capacity, the Cosco Stool meets ANSI Type II. Use this Cosco Steel 3 Step Stool to get items that are just out of reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%81 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Better than a Ladder!

11/01/2013
By ,
Winnsboro, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have some high cabinets and shelves. My old 2 step stool did not let me reach them. This one has a great landing for standing and gives me the added height I needed to reach those areas.
It is very easy to fold and very lightweight. The leg caps are angled to spread weight over a larger area and provide stability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Great Step Stool for Disabled Seniors

02/08/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a disabled female senior, this step stool is better than expected. It is lightweight, folds flat for storage, and very easy to open and close. It is very sturdy when stepping up or down without having to worry about the stool wobbling. The top handle makes steadying yourself a breeze and the handle grip on the top alleviates hand slippage. Again, due to the slowness of my ascent and descent, my mind is at ease because of the overall durability of this steel, yet lightweight, 3-step stool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Sturdy but not for the klutzy!

08/14/2012
By ,
Rhode Island
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Alright, so overall a good value. Here's the complaints: The steps are so narrow they are hard to work on. I've seen other makes of this ladder where all the steps are like the top 3rd step...I wish I'd gone that route. The handle is low for any kind of leverage whilst standing on that 3rd step so use a buddy system! It's alright for hanging a few pictures/curtain rods here or there but I wish I'd gone with something a little more "secure" feeling. Not a bad little ladder to have for quick jobs...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

nice & compact

04/27/2014
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little stepper is very handy with 3 steps plus a handle to hang onto. I live in a home with recessed lighting & mirrors that end at the top of the ceilings. With this step stool, I'm able to reach the light bulbs & clean the whole mirrors. This stepper is sturdy and lightweight and a real saver from climbing up on an office desk. I'm a senior and feel very secure on this step stool. I highly recommend this product and the price wasn't an arm and a leg.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

This stepladder was rated at 200 pounds.

08/28/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used it several times now, and I currently weigh over 300... sturdy, yet flexible, and SO LIGHT! I can pick it up with one hand(I have a pain disorder that makes my grip very weak) and move it as far as I need to. One hand folding up as well, very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Sturdy - Lightweight - Easy to Manage

11/29/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder surprised me in that it is very sturdy, yet it is lightweight enough to move around easily. It folds easily and takes up very little space in a closet. Serves the purpose for all those hard to reach areas in the home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Sturdy

04/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The height of this stool is enough to reach high places. The stool is very lightweight and very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

great item

11/22/2011
By ,
Winthrop, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item. also holds my big husband thats a huge plus.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Very sturdy and reasonably priced.

05/22/2012
By ,
Arlington, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The steps could be wider. I didn't feel steady initially. Definitely have to wear shoes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step
06/17/2012
By ,
San Bruno
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very stable and useful.Perfect height!!! Would definitely recommend it..:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Great step stool

04/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PERFECT! Very light weight, but sturdy. My 2 step works most of the time, but needed one a bit higher. easy to fold.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Look no further for a 3 step ladder!

07/23/2012
By ,
Yankton S.D.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cosco you've done it again. I purchased the Cosco "Worlds Greatest Ladder" and was impressed. This 3 step is no different. Its fairly priced, constructed well, and just what I needed around the house. I'm a very satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

very good

07/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its very sturdy, not too heavy, certainly not "cheap" in any way. it is exactly what i was hoping for. a good interior step ladder that isn't so short that its rendered all but useless. very good value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

very good step stool

12/24/2013
By ,
west warwick RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfide with the step stool,it wasen't the one I ordered so they gave me a better one,it works very well,I have no balance and with this step stool you can hold on as you climb,you don't have to worry about falling,the one I ordered was a two step for 25.00 but they sent me the three step for 35.00 very good company to do that, ( I think the two step was out of stock ) and I use it almost everyday,Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

It met my expectations, I am very pleased with it.

11/14/2013
By ,
BRONX, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is sturdy and I felt very safe on it. The added security of the bar at the top made me feel comfortable climbing up on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

great little step stool

08/04/2012
By ,
Show Low, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very lightweight and easy to use. folds up and fits in a fairly small space. so far, so good. I really like being able to buy online and go to the store and pick it up the same day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Great value for the product.

09/14/2012
By ,
Vallejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This step ladder is just the right size for around the house. Easy to use and safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step
04/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight but sturdy and safe feeling.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

good for the price

07/22/2013
By ,
queens ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the picture is a bit deceiving,the steps are not as wide as they look,which can lead to imbalance.It's my only problem.I'm returning it but only for that reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step
10/26/2012
By ,
Harlem, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect just the right size for what I need or will need to do in my apartment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next