Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Cosco Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Just take a step up to where you need to be with the Cosco Steel 3 Step Stool. Lightweight, secure and stable, this Cosco Step Stool is easy to use. With a 225lb weight capacity, the Cosco Stool meets ANSI Type II. Use this Cosco Steel 3 Step Stool to get items that are just out of reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%62 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Better than a Ladder!

11/01/2013
By ,
Winnsboro, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have some high cabinets and shelves. My old 2 step stool did not let me reach them. This one has a great landing for standing and gives me the added height I needed to reach those areas.
It is very easy to fold and very lightweight. The leg caps are angled to spread weight over a larger area and provide stability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

awesome step stool

04/09/2014
By ,
prineville, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very strong. I'm very pleased with the quality and the price. I will be using it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

very good step stool

12/24/2013
By ,
west warwick RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfide with the step stool,it wasen't the one I ordered so they gave me a better one,it works very well,I have no balance and with this step stool you can hold on as you climb,you don't have to worry about falling,the one I ordered was a two step for 25.00 but they sent me the three step for 35.00 very good company to do that, ( I think the two step was out of stock ) and I use it almost everyday,Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

This stepladder was rated at 200 pounds.

08/28/2013
By ,
Modesto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used it several times now, and I currently weigh over 300... sturdy, yet flexible, and SO LIGHT! I can pick it up with one hand(I have a pain disorder that makes my grip very weak) and move it as far as I need to. One hand folding up as well, very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Great Step Stool for Disabled Seniors

02/08/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a disabled female senior, this step stool is better than expected. It is lightweight, folds flat for storage, and very easy to open and close. It is very sturdy when stepping up or down without having to worry about the stool wobbling. The top handle makes steadying yourself a breeze and the handle grip on the top alleviates hand slippage. Again, due to the slowness of my ascent and descent, my mind is at ease because of the overall durability of this steel, yet lightweight, 3-step stool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Excellent product for the price

03/27/2014
By ,
Stanwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product almost right away. It was very beneficial, and I am sure it will prove to be invaluable in the times ahead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Super Buy

02/14/2014
By ,
Escondido, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This step stool is so easy to use, store and is so light in weight. Perfect for a lady or man to use. I paid $25.00 and I think I got a great deal. Weight limit is 225 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Order More than One

02/02/2014
By ,
Friday Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will just have to order more once you see how handy this little stool is. My wife is vertically challenged and this sturdy ladder provides that extra reach all over the house. Same for me too and I particularly like one in the garage to reach the high shelves. The brace at the top provides security of balance. The light weight makes it easy to carry arround and the small footprint makes for easy storage.
In summary, this is a great product at a decent price all over the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Sturdy but not for the klutzy!

08/14/2012
By ,
Rhode Island
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Alright, so overall a good value. Here's the complaints: The steps are so narrow they are hard to work on. I've seen other makes of this ladder where all the steps are like the top 3rd step...I wish I'd gone that route. The handle is low for any kind of leverage whilst standing on that 3rd step so use a buddy system! It's alright for hanging a few pictures/curtain rods here or there but I wish I'd gone with something a little more "secure" feeling. Not a bad little ladder to have for quick jobs...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

good step stool

03/17/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I have not had any problem with the stool. It works well and holds me fine (and I am not a tiny person) and is not wobbly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Sturdy - Lightweight - Easy to Manage

11/29/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder surprised me in that it is very sturdy, yet it is lightweight enough to move around easily. It folds easily and takes up very little space in a closet. Serves the purpose for all those hard to reach areas in the home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Sturdy

04/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The height of this stool is enough to reach high places. The stool is very lightweight and very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

It met my expectations, I am very pleased with it.

11/14/2013
By ,
BRONX, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is sturdy and I felt very safe on it. The added security of the bar at the top made me feel comfortable climbing up on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Very sturdy and reasonably priced.

05/22/2012
By ,
Arlington, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The steps could be wider. I didn't feel steady initially. Definitely have to wear shoes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

great item

11/22/2011
By ,
Winthrop, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item. also holds my big husband thats a huge plus.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Great quality, very sturdy!

12/27/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on the price and how lightweight the step stool is, I was worried it'd be junky and I'd have to return it. It is very sturdy, easy to carry around, great quality! It's very easy to lock open, and also to close. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Great tool very reasonable price

02/12/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy light weight, high enough to access new tall kitchen cabinets, and it folds up easily and stores nicely in garage behind the door.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

great step stool for the elderly

12/12/2013
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy and safe to use step ladder. My dad (age 88) loves the high handle for security and the wide rubber feet to prevent ladder from sliding or slipping. How often this is used was answered with my parents in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

02/10/2014
By ,
Williamsport, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm short and wanted something that can be used around the inside of the home. For the price and looks, this is exactly what I needed. It's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco Steel Step Stool, 3 Step

Stepping up

02/02/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Step stool seems to be great! Had for a week and has come in very handy reaching the top shelf in cabinets and even changing lightbulbs in a 9' ceiling. Pretty light weight and folds up for storage. Can't comment on durability yet, but seems pretty well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next