Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 3M Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

3M Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

The Scotch Thermal Laminator is designed to give your favorite photos and important documents a permanent seal for long-term protection from damage. It has a clear, professional film that lets content and information show through. This 2-roller laminator is ideal for certificates, signs, artwork, photos, ID badges, luggage tags, business cards and more. It is refillable and easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation96%97 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

Sucessful Toner transfer for PCB

05/04/2013
By ,
Baltimore Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laminator on a hunch, without any recommendation, to use for transferring Laser/toner printouts to copper clad PCB's. I had wanted to try using a laminator to make PCB's but was put off by buying one through the mail - these are stocked at Walmart (usually#. Right out of the box, without any "mods" to the thermostat, and using cheap paper I cut out of a magazine, I got a great, clean transfer which made a really nice board. On the 5 mil setting a 1/16" double sided copper clad board fed right through like this machine was made for it. I fed the board through probably, 10 times and when it cooled the magazine paper popped right off without soaking and about 99% of the toner had completely transferred to the board - there was no toner left on the paper. I was pretty astonished #in a good way# and Im left wondering if Scotch got smart and some of this performance wasn't engineered into the machine #this is version 2 of this machine#...probably not but no matter...it seems to get just hot enough for a clean transfer...if I can repeat these results I wouldn't even think of modding it..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

Excellent Laminator

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and daughter are both teachers and they had heard about this laminator from other teachers so we purchased one about a month ago - couldn't believe the price. Their friends also told them that the best deal for Scotch laminator pouches was at Sam's Club where you can purchase a pack of 200 thermal laminating pouches for under $22 which we did. We have done a lot of laminating the past few weeks and it works great....the laminating pouches are 3 mils thick and very sturdy....Works Great....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

Great laminator and an excellant value!

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laminator for my wife, who is a kindergarten teacher. She has been using it daily since we received it and she loves it. She says that it works perfectly and does a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

Exactly what I needed.

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been a great product so far. It's quick and easy and gets the job done well. I've laminated almost 100 sheets so far. It heats up quickly and is simple to operate. It's been a great investment for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

great product!

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my laminator! We homeschool and I use it at least a couple times a week. It's the best way to keep things that we use a lot looking nice. Daily checklists, flash cards, meal planners, any paper item that you use often.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

Excellent Purchase for the Homeschooler!

08/06/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am just starting to homeschool my kids and very quickly realized I need a laminator. So many of the materials sold for education purposes are just flimsy. It gets costly to laminate at the education supply stores so after much research I purchased this. I have already used this a lot and it is doing great. It heats up quickly and keeps going when I need it to! I have used the release lever which worked great too! I have had zero problems and would buy again.
PS
You can use the laminating pouches from Sams Club which will save you a ton of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

best present for myself

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! Its like I have a new toy. I've been laminating everything!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

SEAL HAPPY

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIKE THE FACT THAT YOU DO NOT HAVE TO PUT THE SHEETS IN A HEATING SLEEVE.
MY ORIGINAL LAMINATOR YOU HAVE TO USE A SLEEVE AND I AM LIMITED TO BUSINESS CARD SIZE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

Great product for every day use.

03/21/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laminator for home use, and I love it. It is quick and does exactly what I need it to do. I print items on card stock, then laminate them. I haven't had any problems with it at all. I'm very happy I bought this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
size
Posted 09/17/2013
can you buy bigger laminato sheets and cut them done to the size I need. Like if I by 8x10 sheets and then cut them to fit index cards
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

Good Replacement

10/13/2011
By ,
Hampton Bays NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace my old laminator. Some nice features of this that my old didn't have are
1. Sheet guide to prevent it going in crooked.
2. A release lever so you can get your sheets out halfway through.
3. Single pass is all that is needed. On my old one you had to put it through twice to seal properly.
All in all a very nice inexpensive laminator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+120points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

great laminator

10/03/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a teacher and I make a lot of educational material. I like to laminate them to keep them perfect for use in the class. With the Scotch Thermal Laminator the sheets come out amazingly good. I must say, this is the best laminator I've ever had. I just love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+179points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

Works wonderful!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase! Works well and very
Much worth the money. Only down side and it really is not that big of a deal
Is that it take longer then I would
Like to heat up. I'm sure every laminator takes just as long. I love love love my machine. No need to spend a ton of money on a laminator when this one works just like any top of the line laminator would. Very happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

Great for homeschooling

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never used any other laminator but it works for what I need it for...homeschool materials. Sometimes I do need to put things through a couple times because it's wavy but it works nice and it's not too got for my curious one year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

Great Teacher Gift

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a TA for a private preschool, and the only laminator we have is huge and upstairs and takes 20 minutes to heat up. So for Christmas I bought this bad boy for my teacher. She LOVES it! It heats up fast you can laminate the small stuff without cutting a mile long of laminate and since its small we can keep it in our cabinet and pull it out whenever needed! Soon I'll buy one for myself!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

a great thing in a small package!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product in my classroom and is
Exactly what I was looking for for small Items
Super easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

Great product...great price

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a little comparison shopping and this seemed to be the best value for my need to laminate 10-20 items every day. So far it is totally perfect. Can put 4-5 through per minute. Just put the item in the laminating pouch, start it through the machine and everything happens automatically from there. I use Universal pouches, so not necessarily the most expense by a long shot. Takes a few minutes to warm up. Very satisfied with t his product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller
05/14/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first purchase of a laminating machine and I really like it. What I liked most about it was the price. For both the machine and the laminating sheets I believe I paid around $40. It's not very big for one so it doesn't take up very much space. It's very simple to operate. The machine itself does not take long to warm up with two different settings depending on the thickness of what you are laminating. I have laminated my childs artwork, photos, postcards and have yet to come across any difficulties. It also has a carrying handle and nice storage for the cord in the back. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller
05/20/2012
By ,
DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own & operate a family child care out of my home. I am SO HAPPY I bought this laminator. It works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

I'm stuck on it

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am extremely satisfied with my laminator.
It does exactly what I needed it to do and the quality and price
Is right in line for what I wanted to spend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Scotch Thermal Laminator, 2 Roller

Great laminator!

11/03/2013
By ,
Middleburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this laminator! It really does the job. What I especially liked was that it has a release level, so if something is coming out crooked, or gets jammed, you can pull the release to get it out. I didn't have this on a previous machine I had, and I never got it out. So, then I found this great laminator. Also, it has two buttons for you to select the thickness. This nice feature allows you to put thicker paper, or items,through and they won't get get jammed. Something that could have saved my previous machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next