Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

The Vizio 47" 1080p TV with Vizio Internet Apps puts the best of the web right on your TV screen. With built-in Wi-Fi (802.11n) for easy setup, this Vizio 47" LCD HDTV also boasts full-HD resolution and a 120Hz refresh rate to deliver superior picture and audio quality at an amazing value, all while exceeding ENERGY STAR 4.1 Guidelines to reduce energy consumption. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO 47" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.897 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%39 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Excellent Price for a Great TV!

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At under $700 I could not pass up the deal for this TV - even though Black Friday is later this week.
Very easy to set up.
As I read on some other review, be sure to turn on "Gaming Mode" in the settings if you are connected to a Playstation 3, XBox 360, or a Wii gaming console. This setting can be found if you have the gaming console on and you have selected the appropriate HDMI/other input. Once you see the output, change the settings with the remote. This will allow "smooth" gameplay.
Sound was excellent for a non-audiophile. It is comparable to other HDTV's with standard speakers. Just fine for my wife and I.
Using the wired ethernet worked really easily... plugged in and auto-connected to network.
I would highly recommend this TV!
Go Chicago Bears!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Review 2 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL
11/12/2011
By ,
J.C. TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this tv because we had read the good reviews about the Vizio brand, and Walmart had it at a good price. So far we are very happy with it, great pic, sounds great and was very easy to set up, especially the Netflix. We highly recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Review 3 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

I Love this Vizio TV!

12/22/2011
By ,
Petoskey, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its my 2nd Vizio with internet apps. Now have one in my office and in the home living room. The picture quality beats Sony hands down. If you have a wireless cable internet, it's super easy to setup and I've had absolutely no problems at all. Sound and picture are both excellent. Can't do any better for the price here - I also get additional app downloads automatically as they come out, I highly recommend these Vizio products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Great tv for the price

11/06/2011
By ,
07419
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just purchased this tv and it is great!!! no problems at all. great picture and easy to set up. i would highly recommend this tv to anyone. internet works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 5 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Great buy

01/01/2012
By ,
camden, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had picked this up after my first Vizio popped a cap in the power supply (after 4 years, not bad). This unit is a bit bigger and has the 120Hz screen refresh. The first time watching it was a bit odd due to the default picture settings (and I'm sure the refresh plays part, the old one didn't refresh). The HDMI control is nice and the built in apps are kind of neat (Hulu, Netflix, AccuWeather) and the volume level control is AWESOME!! during movies and TV shows the volume stays the same it doesn't get LOUD FOR THE COMMERCIALS and then quiet during the show. I'd like to find a way to hack the firmware and run custom apps but that's no drawback for this TV. Overall great TV!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL
11/01/2011
By ,
Somerset, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I do not like about this TV is that it takes 20 seconds to get a picture when turned on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 7 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Great value, great quality, and performance

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this E472VL as our first HDTV. I wanted to be blown away when watching it and definitely not disappointed. Very easy to set up right out of the box. The picture quality is stunning. A lot of people complain about poor sound with various HDTVs, and from comparing other brands, Vizio seems to have very good sound. I would go as far to say that you would not necessarily have to purchase a sound bar or surround sound system if you didn't want to. Mine is hooked up to a 5.1 Sony surround sound which I already had (the optical digital out is great of this#. The TV is in a 15' x 16' living room and when using the TV's sound, I never have to turn the volume past 30. I wall mounted the TV #wall mount purchased from Walmart.com for $40#. The internet apps our very good, and there are a lot of them! I will say that sometimes they are a little slow to load #the TV takes 20 seconds to come on too# but this isn't a huge deal, especially considering the price. The menus are easy to use and intuitive. I really like that when you use the menu or bring up the internet apps, you can still watch your TV program. The screen automatically adjusts to whatever setting you choose so you don't lose part of the picture! I'm still playing around with some of the settings, but can tell you that don't bother using the "movie" setting because it is too dark. Use one of the other picture settings or make a custom setting. If you hook up a blu ray and a surround system to this baby, you will be blown away, leaving you little reason to go to see a movie in the theatre. One annoying thing is that you have to scroll through an onscreen keyboard to type when using certain internet apps. I wish Vizio would have included a remote with a full qwerty keyboard on it #they have it for other models and on some of the blu-ray players#. All in all, I would bet there is not a better TV out there for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Easy set up, great picture.

01/07/2012
By ,
Pace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have waited and waited and read review after review until I just could take it any longer. This TV is the best choice I could have made. Althought the sound quailty isn't great .. it is acceptable. I have a surround sound system so it really didn't matter to me. This is my third Vizio and all are great TV's and excellent deals. I could not be happier with this TV. Set was easy and the on-screen guide was great. Internet ready with your router .. I look forward to many years of service with this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Excellent TV for the price

12/10/2011
By ,
Elkhart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been very pleased with this TV and it has far exceeded our expectations. The picture is awsome and the sound is more than adequate for a large room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 10 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Great buy for the $$$

01/08/2012
By ,
Johnstown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did a lot of research on this TV and I have to agree it is a great buy for the money. The picture is fantastic and set up was easy. Like others the only thing I can find fault with is the sound, but that really doesn't matter to me since I run the sound through my surround sound system anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Nothing bad I can say

01/07/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is wow. What a value. I love the internet apps. There are over a hundred of them by the way. Gives you access to online programming of news, weather, movies, videos, and more. What amazed me the most is the soound quality. Whether you are watching sports or movies the sound quality is superb. There are a few different picture setting that adjust the lighting of the picture that makes it worth changing the setting to improve the picture quality based on the programming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Great TV, internet feature not so good

01/30/2012
By ,
wooster, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything met expectation except internet feature. Don't expect to be able to searchfor items on the internet. You have to use pre-loaded apps, then they are limited. Example, you can only see youtube vids that are already loaded, you can't search, and play ones that interest you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Great value for the money

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before picking this television, and it paid off! Great picture, features and abilities are vast, and I haven't even started using the internet connectivity yet. I would buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Best value out there!

12/29/2011
By ,
Rome, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic TV, very easy to set up, I'm so glad I got the internet app!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Great product

12/26/2011
By ,
Deltona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fact you can go online through your TV
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL
12/19/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my new tv now for a week now and I am quite satisfied. Easy to set up. Overall, the quality is great. I am still learning how to adjust the picture quality for different situations (ie football, movies, hockey, etc.) but, when I get it where I want it, I am very impressed. The sound is pretty good too and when I want to kick it up a notch (for movies), I connect it to my stereo system and it feels like I am at a movie theatre. Great investment !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 17 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

TV Keeps shutting off

01/01/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased a 46" LG tv and were very disappointed with the color. Returned it and purchased this Vizio TV. Great color. Great features. The only thing missing that the LG had and the Vizio doesn't is the timer to turn on the TV.
Loved the TV but after 4 days of use started turning off after 30 - 45 seconds when watching TV. It watching an internet movie it doesn't turn off but the sound just randomly changes. Returning it tomorrow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 18 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL
12/25/2011
By ,
WI. Rapids , wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first installed the tv I thought the colors were slightly washed out. After three days the picture looked great. I did not make any adjustments. I am very happy with the tv picture and the sound. I bought a sound bar just in case the sound was poor. I took the sound bar back as it was not needed. When I am in high def, the picture is almost 3-d. My wife and I could not be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Great TV

01/17/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We replaced our 50 in Sony projection TV with this one. This TV has a great picture, and the Internet apps allowed us to get rid of the computer that had been attached to the old TV so that we could stream Nexflix and shows. The family has no problems with the sound as others have posted in reviews. This is a great set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for VIZIO 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with VIZIO Internet Apps, E472VL

Good quality and Price

04/09/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price is good - lower (with tax) than best deal found in Amazon. Quality is very good. Only one thing needs improvement. The remote control needs to point to the right direction (lower left) or it won't response consistently. Everything else just like described in the product specification.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next