Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Regardless of what you are watching, experience outstanding picture and sound performance with your Philips 32" 720p TV. A functional design makes this Philips 32" LCD HDTV the perfect choice for any room of your house. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Philips 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%93 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Looks good

11/17/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only complaint I have with unit is does not respond to remote unless pointed exactly at right spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 2 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

:( disappointed

09/12/2012
By ,
hazleton pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought the tv online and picked it up at the Walmart near my campus. When i turned it on i notice it has awful lines running through the screen. it would have been a awesome tv if not for the bad picture. Returning it as soon as i can.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No wonder Phillips products have been on the market for decades. It's a name to be trusted, I know I do! I bought this gorgeous TV for less because it was reconditioned to new status. It works perfect, colors are sharp and the picture is smooth and sparkly clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+73points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Philips
Posted 08/15/2012
I bought a Philips LCD TV primarily for the "philips name" which I thought stood for quality. I was dissapointed when the main board quit less than 2 years later however I was thoroughly frustrated when the company refused to stand behind their product. Representatives were courteous enough however they are simply powerless to help customers who have opted out of the "service contract" sold at point of sale. This is a low quality product with a name tag that means nothing and a price tag that suggests it should. You would be better served to by a cheaper brand with the understanding that the life expectancy is low.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Yuma,Az
skeptic Sam
Posted 01/28/2012
I have one from the 80`s and it still works good
-3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished
04/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has 5 screen appearance formats available, from normal to zoom. The picture is sharp and clear. I couldn't ask for a better picture. The color is beautiful. The sound quality is good. The volume control goes from 1 to 100, (I purchased for someone who has difficulty hearing.)
If using the base stand, the TV has to be screwed onto it. Then the manufacturer suggests bolting the TV/base to the table or entertainment center you're placing it on....screws and bolts are included. All aspects of the set up were easy.
This TV serves as a replacement, after dropping the old TV and blowing out the picture tube. Though, this was an unexpected expense for me, I'm pleased the the price and quality of this TV. It certainly has a better picture quality than the old Apex I damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautifully refurbished to its top performance level. Have not had one bit of problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 6 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the name Phillips, whether it's new or in this instance refurbished, I have always had good luck and good products. This is one impressive TV to own at a lowered price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Review 7 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished
09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Regardless of being "refurbished", what I watch and hear are great pictures and sounds out of this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 8 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

great for a kids bedroom

11/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these tvs for each of my kids bedrooms. I thought the price was great but was a little worried about the word refurbished. No need to worry this tv is great. Very good quality. My kids are thrilled and cant believe they have such a nice tv in their rooms
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 9 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Fantastic TV for the price

04/01/2012
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these refurbished TV's, one for each bedroom on 3/16/12. They have been in use every night. Great for what they are being used for and the price was right. Good stereo sound and very clear picture. Downloading the users manual from online was helpful when hooking up a stereo sound system with the TV. I also purchased the two year warranty for each since it only comes with a 90 day warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Great Price, Great Product

04/15/2012
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second philips tv. I have no problems with both of my tv's. The other one is a year old and I so far so good. I bought this tv 2 weeks ago and so far no problem, so far the picture is clear and sharp, I do have to said that if you have regular cable uhh you might not be able to enjoy this tv unless you have HD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Great Purchase

06/18/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had refurbished Philips TVs in the past and they have lasted a long time. I expect this one to be no different. I'm using this as a bedroom TV with an indoor antenna. Has a crisp clear picture. Sound is very good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Good buy

03/02/2012
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have is that it takes about 5 seconds to turn on other than that the picture the sound quality is good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 13 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished
03/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love the t.v. for the price.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

I have been thrilled with this purchase

11/12/2012
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first experience with a smart tv, and I must say that I love it. It comes with several pre-installed apps. I've tried most of them, but having both Netflix and Dish satellite TV means that on the rare occasion I cannot find something worthwhile to watch, the You Tube app is there. The other ones, such as vudu, hulu, etc., are paid apps which I don't need. My personal favorite features are: the backlit screen (adjustable brightness and just about everything else, down to the color and size of closed captioning#; I can stream from my laptop or my pc on my wireless network; my Samsung tablet works well as an IR blaster, as well as a You Tube to TV remote #the remote has a decent UI, but is clunky in search mode, hence the tablet is much quicker with YT).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

A Good TV

04/10/2012
By ,
Danville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought on of these and enjoyed it so much that I bought a second one. Guess that means its a good product. Good overall picture and the size is just right for bedroom or guest room. It is a 720 but the picture is very good. Good features, sound quality is ok. I would buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 16 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Check it "ALL" out first !

09/08/2012
By ,
Eastern Shore, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well, let see... Was at the store quick; That was nice! 2 small foam blocks on bottom, & 2 small foam blocks on top; Empty, if you ask me! Only the remote in a bag, with a 'grounding' sheet manual; You have to "Download" the manuals @ Philips.com! TV actually was in good condition; no scratchs, or imperfections, & the base was already fastened; Thank the Lord 'that' didn't break during shipping. Picture was good...Sound ok; I think most flat-panels need a soundbar for better tv listening, but that's MY opinion. "NOW, HERE WAS THE REASON FOR RETURN"! Hooked up a blue-ray... Sound, ok...NO PICTURE!!! VIDEO INPUTS DID NOT WORK...YES, ALL OF THEM!!! So check out ALL the features= inputs/outputs, lefts/rights, & everything else BEFORE you settle in! After all that, it would have been a good tv for the price! That's why I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Great Value and very good TV

04/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice tv for this price and Good quality Picture. Sound is not that much great, but Manageable and decent one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Terrific Television Upgrade for a limited budget

03/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product's easy to use features and overall look & black finish.Good quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

A good interim television.

11/23/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't have the HDMI cords yet. So I can only say the picture quality is average. If you purchase the television buy a Home Theatre System. The televisions sound quality is barely fair. At higher levels the cabinet vibrates distorting the sound. The television was supposed to be digital ready but I was not able to get an signals. It is good that I have cable. Basically, this television is a good interim television until you can afford the best like Sony or Vizio.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 20 for Philips 32PFL3506/F7 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, Refurbished

Good size for the money

07/04/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my dad. I was really surprised how easy it was to hook up and program. Great value for the money. (Dad was happy! Good Father's Day present!) I was hesitant to purchase as the unit is a refurb. I did purchase the Link Depot 15 Gold Plated High Speed HDMI cord because of the cable box. However, we ended up stopping cable service for the time being so I really don't need the cord at present.
I looks brand new, picture looks theater quality, and the sound is very clear. So far, no issues. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next